We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Rocks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #50 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Singapore
Level Contributor
350 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Close to the Rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Location is interesting, in an old pier and in walking distance of the main attractiions and the Rocks. Rooms are very bright, the ones on the third floor have a tall ceiling, but one cannot open the windows to let in the Ocean breeze (why?). Location is quiet, quality is average.
Was struggling with the internet connections: cable in the room won't work and the WiFi only intermittently and after many tries (front desk said "it is because of the location of the room" which was right in the centre of the building. The price to book the board room was initially exorbitant. So overall you might find better places for business stays (that is if you need access and business facilities). Breakfast and food is average.

Room Tip: Third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    496
    197
    83
    50
See reviews for
168
687
61
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at the above hotel recently and would highly recommend to all. We stayed in a waterside king room with wonderful views. The room was beautifully appointed with the most comfy bed, we loved the bathroom with a shower with a view! All the staff were friendly and attentive. Would not hesitate to stay again. It is in a wonderful location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Staff are friendly.Beautiful location and wonderful room service. we enjoyed our stay. We recommend it and happy. However, it is a bit far from the train station and bus stop if you prefer using public transport or walking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great location. Team at bar very slow and disorgansied. All tables outside dirty entire time we ate. Ordered bar menu for family as restuarant fully booked. Sliders arrived cold. Otherwise great hotel. Just a small comment on a busy night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

From the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out, we loved this hotel, great staff, great service. the best hotel to be at while Vivid is on, so many sights to see and so many people around. Make sure you try the duck spring rolls, simply amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Sebel Pier 1 met all our expectations as a quality hotel in a great location in Sydney. It is walking distance to tCircular Quay , and in the other direction it is even closer to Sydney theatre company and the cultural centre of Sydney. Situated almost under the harbour bridge it is quiet, the rooms are spacious, and the restaurant is fabulous, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very happy with the accommodation. Easy walk from Circular Quay via the waterfront. Ideally located. Serviced by prompt taxi service and spectacular views.
Staff friendly and willing to go the extra mile to accommodate your needs.
Rooms well appointed ,clean and the beds and pillows very comfortable.The little extras like prompt room service, spacious bathrooms and a feeling of being special made our stay a very pleasant experience. Thanks Del

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.4 mi away
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Marriott Sydney Harbour at Circular Quay
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#19 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 2,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#20 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 4,022 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Sydney
#26 Family Hotel in Sydney
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection(R) is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings from the stunning, stylish absolute waterfront Suites through to our Eastern facing Heritage rooms. In the heart of the Rocks our location offers the perfect accommodation base for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or Sydney wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Guests can also enjoy one of the Signature Cocktail creations. This luxury hotel in Sydney also offers a smoke-free environment, valet parking, 24-hour security and is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.