We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #50 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is situated in the shadow of Sydney Harbour Bridge and is a great place to rest your head for a few days. All the iconic buildings are within easy walking distance, yet the hotel isn't sucked into the 'hurly burly' of city life and is quite quiet and relaxing. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, the room clean and spacious and the food plentiful and tasteful. We stayed for three nights before travelling the east coast of Australia and enjoyed the experience. Money well spent on a hotel that gave us a great start to a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    496
    197
    83
    50
See reviews for
169
687
61
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We just spent a lovely night in this wonderful hotel. Lots if positives - from a pillow menu to a yummy buffet breakfast. Breakfast ranged from cereals & yoghurt a to cooked foods and pastries.
The room was spacious and the bathroom just lovely. The bath side is quite high and might be difficult for older people to climb in for the shower - but I did ask & rooms with just a shower are certainly available.
We were in Sydney for my brother's wedding just next door at the wharf restaurant - and being able to walk across a pathway to the hotel at the end if the night was just fantastic. A short stroll to the weekend markets caps if a perfect weekend! :)
The price is very reasonable considering location - rare to find anything of quality under $400 a night in Sydney - so this was great. Valet parking guy was wonderful - and a special thank you to Marsha on the front desk for being so helpful on check in. Great hotel - great experience - not our first time & we will be back. :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Second time I have stayed here, love the view and how they have built the hotel in to the original wharf building. Eat in the restaurant for dinner was good an ok price. Was a really enjoyable 10 min walk to Circular Quay , where I caught the train to the airport. Only negative is a little out of the way from things such as King St, and Darling Harbor etc, but still only a short cab ride

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Have been staying at this hotel for around 4 years, two to three times a year when in Sydney for business. Always beautiful, comfy, clean and great staff. Arrived this time for my two day stay to find I had been upgraded to a Suite. What a room. Beautiful ... wished I had been there for leisure not business though. Thoroughly recommend it

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in mid-March 2013, in a superior King (the basic room), room only, and paid $1,585. We figured it was the cheapest room in a very nice place, and that was right. The room was modern white and stainless steel décor. A bit small, but really good. We were right at the end of the corridor, which probably helped keep the noise down, but like virtually any hotel, no matter how many stars, there always seems to be some noise from the hallway. The windows in the room were double-glazed, so zero street noise.
The location was terrific, very easy to walk around the Rocks area, and also down to Darling Harbour. Yet it felt a bit 'different', being on the Walsh Bay side of the Harbour Bridge, rather than the Rocks.
The closest train station is Circular Quay, which is a fair walk, especially with luggage, so for that reason we got a cab to and from the airport, at a cost of around $50 each trip.
We didn't eat at the hotel, but enjoyed the bar service one night out on the deck, almost under the Sydney Harbour Bridge. There are quite a few bars and restaurants along the (redeveloped) Walsh Bay wharf areas that you can't see from the street, so go explore. For local activities, we enjoyed the Bridge Climb, the Susannah Place Museum, and the Sydney Observatory night tour, looking through telescopes etc. All were within an easy walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Point, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Food at restaurant was excellent but had few choices, restaurant staff were attentive and professional. The restaurant Host/manager (Craig) made our visit most enjoyable on both nights we attended. The front office and ancillary staff were excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

this hotel is recommended if u want to travel near the rock only.. far from other location
very quiet surrounding with great view to the opera house IF you walk around 5 minutes
very comfy and spacious room but a little bit pricy. the staff is average

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.4 mi away
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
0.6 mi away
Marriott Sydney Harbour at Circular Quay
0.7 mi away
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#19 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#21 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 4,026 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection

Address: 11 Hickson Road | Walsh Bay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel Pier One Sydney)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Sydney
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#26 Family Hotel in Sydney
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection(R) is ideally located on the magnificent Sydney waterfront close to the Southern pylon of the Sydney Harbour Bridge. Boutique in size, our hotel features 189 unique federation style rooms with contemporary chic furnishings from the stunning, stylish absolute waterfront Suites through to our Eastern facing Heritage rooms. In the heart of the Rocks our location offers the perfect accommodation base for exploring Sydney or getting friends together for a special event or Sydney wedding. The Gantry Restaurant & Bar offers its guests the ultimate open air dining experience with full panoramic views of Walsh Bay. Guests can also enjoy one of the Signature Cocktail creations. This luxury hotel in Sydney also offers a smoke-free environment, valet parking, 24-hour security and is pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Pier 1 Sydney
Sebel Pier One Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sebel Pier One Hotel Sydney
Pier One Sydney
Sydney Sebel Pier One

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pier One Sydney Harbour, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.