We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton on the Park, Sydney to your Saves list
Sheraton on the Park, Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Winter Escape from $229
Ranked #26 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is fantastic, my husband and I love coming here. We paid extra for the club lounge and thoroughly enjoyed it. Room was great, nice and big. I also attended business meetings here and the staff were very professional.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Jason V,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor and thank you for your wonderful feedback.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,327
    732
    188
    89
    75
See reviews for
322
865
216
658
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed with Sheraton during our trip to Sydney for 2 nights. I must say the location is really good as it is just across the St James train Station.

This hotel is located at the central of the shopping zone where you can get the branded goods as well as David Jones. It is also close to Darling Harbour and the bus stop where you can hop on the bus555 free shuttle service to go around Sydney.

The room was excellent as it was really spacious and clean. The service was truly 5-star. We had our dinner on our first night in the hotel restaurant and the seafood buffet was really good.

The gym closes at 9pm however it can be used upon request. We requested to use the gym after 9pm and the helpful staff gladly escorted us to the gym to open the door for us.

Check out and check in process was fast despite many guests.

The price of this hotel may be a little high but - you pay for what you get!

We will definitely stay here again when we visit Sydney in future!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Johnie T,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton on the Park on your trip to Sydney! I’m so pleased to read your review and glad we ensured you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We look forward to your return.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Sheraton on the park in Sydney for 3 nights in July, even though it was winter time the sun shone for the three days.On arrival we were met by a lovely,friendly and courteous receptionist called Samantha. When I mentioned that we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary, she upgraded us to a room overlooking Hyde park! also she told us there would be two complimentary glasses of champagne in the hotel bar.We were over the moon, and the make it even better, after we unpacked and were gazing out our window at Hyde park, there was a knock on the door and when I opened it there was an porter with a complimentary bottle of champagne for us (can`t wait to celebrate our 50th) What a great start to our stay. The Sheraton is in a fantastic location, a few minutes stroll from all of Sydney's main attractions.The breakfast is to die for and the hotel bar is a great place to unwind after a long days sightseeing. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms spacious and spotlessly clean.Would love to go back there and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask Samantha on reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear liam w,
Congratulations on your 25th Wedding Anniversary, I’m so pleased we were able to play a part in ensuring that your anniversary was both memorable and enjoyable and rest assured I will personally thank Samantha for your wonderful feedback. It’s great to note we were able to take such good care of you and that you were so pleased with our products and services. Thank you for choosing Sheraton on the Park for such a special occasion and we hope we will see you here again soon.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Room was beautiful, service was impeccable and surrounds are just perfect. From the driveway (valet service) to checkout.....brilliant - and what better location to stay for city2surf!!

Saturday night stay also included a quiet drink in the piano bar. A very relaxing way to finish a busy day father travelling into Sydney.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Gary C,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind words and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton on the Park in the near future.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin,New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at The Sheraton On The Park recently for four nights. We were there for a medical conference. The experience was wonderful. Courteous, helpful staff and good quality facilities. They made sure that everything was perfect, from the front desk to the "house" staff. All of the staff at The Sheraton who attended to us as their guests took pride in their service. They all deserve to be commended, and we travel a lot. It interested us that the most obliging staff member (and they all were obliging) was our "housemaid". Her name is "Virginia", and despite her modest "rank" she was diligent, polite and always promoted the hotel and its many services. We will assuredly return to stay at The Sheraton On The Park, and hopefully Virginia will by then be elevated. She is an asset to the business. Congratulations on your excellent business.

Room Tip: Talking to other medics at the conference, any room would be beautiful. Ours was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Malcolm m,
I’m delighted to read your review and pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton on the Park. It sounds like you had a very enjoyable time and please rest assured I will be sure to pass on your thanks and praise to Virginia for ensuring you have a memorable stay.
Thank you once again for your kind words,
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Still the best hotel in Sydney by far. Close to everything. Polite and educated staff, great amenities and super great beds. By far the best Sydney has to offer. 8/10. Wanting night life, ? 5 minute walk in any direction. A stones throw from Hyde Park and everything you need is at your finger tips. The staff are courteous and helpful and the new refurbishment of the rooms is of an international standard. Nothing is too much trouble.

I have stayed at this hotel for over 20 years and it feels like home away from home. It's great to see that Sheraton Hotels are keeping with its charm and not modernising itself. Keep up the great work and I look forward to my next stay. If you enjoy this Hotel and are travelling to the Gold Coast, I highly recommend the Sheraton Marina Mirage. This hotel is of an equally high standard with its own private beach.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Robert F,
I’m honoured to read your review and thankful for your ongoing loyalty and patronage to Sheraton on the Park and our sister properties. I appreciate your feedback regarding our recent refurbishments and pleased we have continued to meet your expectations. We look forward to being of ongoing service to you in the future.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Just a one night stay but everything was top notch. Visited the executive lounge in the evening, very nice, bit crowded. Perfect location for the start of the City to Surf. Only downside was noise but not the hotels fault. I was on the sixth floor at the back of the hotel and being a Saturday night city revellers wander around yelling between 12-4am, unfortunately the sound travels right into the room, windows mustn't be double glazed, maybe curtains instead of shutters would be better.
Staff were all friendly,attentive and helpful.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernhard L, General Manager at Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Willsmere,
Thank you for your 5 star rating! Positioned in central CBD with such a great location we are faced with the challenges of city noise however we thank you for your feedback and hope to be of service to you in the near future.
Warm regards
Bernhard Langer
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton on the Park, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton on the Park, Sydney

Address: 161 Elizabeth Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sydney
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#14 Family Hotel in Sydney
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton on the Park, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm Australian welcome at the five-star Sheraton on the Park. Located directly opposite Hyde Park, the tree-lined oasis in the heart of Sydney, our hotel is a great destination to connect with friends, family, and colleagues. From the moment you walk through our grand entrance, you will enjoy all that our Sydney hotel has to offer. SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton on the Park, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton On The Park, Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Hotel Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton on the Park, Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.