We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, do the Skywalk” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sydney Tower Eye and SKYWALK

Sydney Tower Eye and SKYWALK
Westfield Centre/100 Market St Sydney NSW 2000, Australia, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
+61 1800 258 693
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$82*
and up
Sydney Attraction Pass Including Taronga Zoo...
Ranked #61 of 239 Attractions in Sydney
Type: Architectural Buildings, Observation Decks/ Towers, Observatories/ Planetariums, Landmarks
Activities: City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: At 250 metres above street level, Sydney Tower Eye is the highest point in Sydney - perfect for finding your bearings or just taking it all in. It's the perfect place to start your Sydney adventure. With views stretching out as far as the eye can see in all directions, there's no better place to find your bearings. Sydney Tower Eye is a true year-round visitor attraction. Gazing out across the beautiful harbour city you'll be captivated by the views of stunning Sydney in all its glory. Crystal clear skies in winter make for the best viewing distances of the year, while in Spring the explosion of Jackaranda Trees covers the Eastern Suburbs in vibrant splashes of purple. Sydney is at its best in Summer, and guests soak up the city's laid back Summer vibe from the cool air-conditioned deck as the streets swelter below. Autumn brings gorgeous orangey glows and the best sunsets of the year - the perfect time to head out on a SKYWALK for 'that' picture of the city and harbour in the background.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Awesome, do the Skywalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

A must do when in Sydney if time and money is an issue, for not being able to Bridge Walk. Take the time to have the courage to jump on the glass balcony..... And yes buy the photos, why not worth the memories.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    342
    159
    45
    23
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Definitely worth the walk on top of the building”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was a bit hesitant at beginning to take the skywalk but after taking it, it was worth it. The view was gorgeous and you get to go all around the tower so you can see the complete city view. And most of all, its safe. Would recommend this to anyone visiting Sydney.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“a little price, but what a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

if you are going to pay the price to get up, do the skywalk outside on the top, the views are amazing. I think you can get free admission to the top if you eat at one the restaurant or buffet which rotate

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wow what an experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My son and I had the opportunity to do the walk,
Wow what a fantastic experience, we'll worth the cost the view is amazing and the guide Melissa really new her sites.
The photos taken by the site were terrific and a great value for money.
After the walk you get to have a good look around inside as we'll.
no time limits on the inside is awesome.
Would do it again if we return to Sydney!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great way to see Sydney”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Tower is a great way to start off a Sydney visit and get your bearings. The views are magnificent, as you'd expect from 260m up! Entrance price is reasonable at ~ $26 (per adult) but if you are confident of the date/ time you want to go it is cheaper to buy tickets online.
We also decided to do the Skywalk (first session at 10:30 am). In all reality you can get just as much wind in your hair as on the Ferris wheel at Luna Park, and the view is the same from behind the glass. You spend a lot of time waiting in one spot for all the family groups to have numerous pictures taken in different poses and I don't think it was worth the price (The guide was not tolerant of children asking him questions & even went as far as to tell my son to 'shut up or he'd go over the edge' after he asked if it was the Tower taller then the Eureka Tower in Melbourne ... pretty reasonable question you'd think. At that point we hadn't even left the building to enter the walk!).
My recommendation would be to do the Skywalk at night or sunset .... something a little more memorable perhaps?
Oh & a visit to the Westfields food court 'Food on Five' is worth a look afterwards!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sydney Tower Eye and SKYWALK also viewed

 

Been to Sydney Tower Eye and SKYWALK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sydney Tower Eye and SKYWALK, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.