We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It gets better each time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It gets better each time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

It has been almost a year to the day since we last stayed at this hotel and I am happy to recommend this hotel yet again. It has improved since our last visit which a lot to say given we were very happy the last time we stayed here.
The staff were exceptionally helpful and attentive and the young lady who is the hostess in the Executive Lounge was fantastic. She attended to everyone in the lounge with a friendly and attentive manner and was outstanding. The valet parking attendants were also outstanding and always had our car available for us at the requested time.
The executive room we stayed in was clean and modern as one would expect from a hotel of this standard.
We had a very nice 3 nights at the hotel and will certainly return on our next visit to Sydney as it is our hotel of choice and has been for quite a while now.
Steve from Melbourne

Room Tip: The Executive Rooms are great value as it includes breakfast, snacks throughout the day, drinks and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,766
    692
    168
    50
    31
See reviews for
347
1,147
177
657
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed in the Radisson Blu Plaza Sydney for 4 days and I had a very pleasant experience. The hotel is located centrally within 5 minutes walking distance to Circular Quay and to "The Rocks" and in close proximity to major shopping areas. Breakfast is outstanding offering a generous selection of cold cuts, cheese, fish, hot dishes and pastries. I found the Hotel personnel to be very friendly and helpful. Internet connection in the hotel was fast and flawless. I had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Wife & I with 2 kids (9 & 6) stayed here for 1 night on way through Syd. We were very impressed by valet parking staff & concierge. Arrived early (about 12) and our room was ready. Went out afternoon and returned to find 2 x teddy bears for the kids, complimentry from the desk manager. Nice touch!
Room was grand. Beds were great. Pool small, but heated and enough to tire our kids! Buffet breakfast was awesome. All staff very friendly, courteous and helpful.
Will consider a stay here again at the right 'special' price that we got this at.

Room Tip: Our room faced out to front side of Hotel, and on the first floor. No street noise that we noticed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed for night for work and it was a lovely staff. The reception and concierge were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size, the bathroom was very well proportioned and the soaps etc. smelled delightful. Radisson Blu is in a great central location, without being noisy.
I had a fantastic stay and will definitely be back. There was a good selction of food at breakfast, although the only improvement would be to have espresso style coffee available.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My fiance and l stayed for a long weekend and our experience was a fantastic one. The location is great for a stay in Sydney, a short walk to the harbour and plenty of good restaurants nearby. All the staff were very attentive, friendly and accommodating, they couldn't have been nicer. We had a problem with the heating in our room blowing cold air making the room rather chilly, so reception staff suggested 're-booting' it to try and fix the problem, however when this did not work we were promptly moved to an upgraded room for the remainder of our stay, with a porter sent to help us move our belongings. This was organised quickly and we were made to feel this was not a problem, and that they were happy to assist. When we checked out, we could store our luggage for the day until we were ready to pick it up for our trip to the airport, and we were farewell'ed kindly by the Hotel Manager.
Overall a great experience, and we would not hesitate in staying again. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My partner and I stayed for one night and I won't bother again. Much better hotels in Sydney.
We had booked and paid in advance and yet when we arrived in the evening it took quiet a while to check in as they had to "find us a room" not sure why they had to find us a room when we had not only booked but already paid.
Hotel room was a reasonable room, bed was comfortable and toiletries in the bathroom were nice.
Very from the room was nothing but internal rooftops.
No paper in the morning, wifi didn't work and no help with luggage.
It wasn't a horrible experience and I could be tempted to try it again to see if I just had bad luck....

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Princess R,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review regarding your experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. It is through such feedback that we can isolate issues and areas in need of attention.
I was concerned to learn that you had an issue during your stay regarding our service provided. I’ve already spoken to our Front Office Manager in relation to two concerning areas for him to investigate. We always have porters on hand to assist guests with their luggage, I’m sorry you were not offered assistance with your luggage and in no way does this reflect a typical guest stay. I wanted to apologise for the impression our Guest Service Agent had given you, I can assure you that all bookings made are guaranteed. Due to the location of the hotel we do not promote our hotel as a ‘View’ hotel, I apologise for the miscommunication and we will continually check all marketing collateral to ensure future guests do not incur the same issue. I’m not sure why you didn’t receive a morning paper, I understand we have been having distribution problems with Fairfax at the moment with not enough copies available. We always keep additional copies in the lobby level which any of our staff would be happy to give to you. Our complimentary Wi-Fi is very important to our guests and rest assured we are doing everything in our power to ensure that our guests receive satisfactory internet connection, this is an ongoing problem we are working on.
I’m glad that you found our room reasonable and bed comfortable with the amenities we provided to your satisfaction. The hotel is going through a transformation in the next 12months and we look forward communicating that to you in the future and welcoming you back to the hotel.
Sincerely,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

From the moment I stepped out of the taxi, I was greeted with smiles and assistance. I arrived at 8am and reception organised my room and stowed my baggage so that when I later returned I had only to pick up my room key.
The room was clean, spacious and comfortable and includes pillow service. Bathroom was a big winner with full sized bath and large shower.
Ordered breakfast for both mornings and they were spot on with delivery time and service.
Each day as I entered the lobby I was greeted with smiles and good mornings/afternoon.
My hat goes off to the staff at the Radisson Blu Plaza for their friendliness and courtesy and all-round welcoming manner.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#19 of 177 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 2,675 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#20 of 177 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 4,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
1888 Hotel
1888 Hotel
#5 of 177 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sydney
#3 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#5 Business Hotel in Sydney
#8 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 362 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, A superb restaurant, Bistro Fax Restaurant & Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.