We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Blu for 3 nights in mid September and enjoyed every second.
This hotels totally deserves the glowing reviews it gets on tripadviser. I paid a little more and booked a room on the club floor, it is so worth it !!
Evening drinks and canapés were great with a huge range of different drinks and food , which changed slightly every night, so you had new tastes to sample every night .
The breakfast was just as good. The girls in the lounge also deserve a mention , they were fantastic with excellent attentive service every time I was in the lounge .
My room was very spacious and the furniture and fixtures were all very modern and in perfect working order.
The bed & pillows were very comfortable which lead to a wonderful nights sleep.
Housekeeping also did a wonderful job in servicing my room everyday and in the evening delivering bottled water and ice if you wanted it.
Overall I could not fault my stay, all the staff were very friendly and happy to help you in anyway possible.
The hotel is excellently positioned being close to the business/shopping district and close to al the important spots down around the harbour.

This is one great hotel and will be the only place I stay in Sydney from now on.

Room Tip: If you can , pay a little extra and stay on the club floor , you will not be sorry !!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Peter K,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Business Class Lounge and your stay with Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,319
    529
    132
    39
    21
See reviews for
234
905
146
450
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Recently spent 2 nights here for a much needed break away. Customer service was excellent and staff so friendly and efficient, felt like you were one of their regular visitors. Room was larger than most rooms and the bed so comfortable we did not want to get up in the mornings. Bathroom was large enough for two people to be in there and not bump into each other. Food at restaurant was lovely and just enough to feel satisfied with what you had eaten. Location is great as it is noit too far from most things in Sydney either by walking or catching a train. Will definately return again next time we are in Sydney without any hesitation.

Room Tip: If you require a rollaway bed in the room they are more than willing to change your room to accommod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Lin T,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We find it incredibly handy to all the best aspects of Sydney whether your trip is for leisure or business. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Spent 2 nights here after a whirlwind tour of Australia, and it was exactly what I needed. Lovely room, difficult to get out of bed, and the nespresso coffee maker in the room just made it more difficult to leave my room. The location is just right, I was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go to within the city center.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Zainob,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our all the aspects of our hotel and glad you chose us all the way from Nigeria. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Where do I begin?! the moment we hopped off the transfer bus, we had 3 bell boys greet us and help with 2 massive luggages and a pram while my husband and I handled took care of our 2 kids running around. They showed us straight away to check in and waited patiently for us to get all our door keys, etc. We advise which room number and told us they would bring our luggages to our room. Sure enough they were at the room before we were and placed everything in our room.

Everything was spacious view not bad (facing office windows) no big deal. Bathroom was spacious and VERY clean. We ordered room service for dinner and within 30 minutes it was in our room. Perfect!!! The hotel is walking distance to EVERYTHING, 5 - 10 minutes in any direction you get to where you want to. No need for traveling on buses or catching taxis and we did this with a 4 and 2 year old mind you.

OVERALL highly recommend to stay here and the best part is all staff are very friendly, smile on their face and always there just when you need them. Thank you Radisson Blu!

Room Tip: Choose a big suite when traveling with families, don't matter if it is located at the back of ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Aquanova9,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed almost every aspect of the hotel and especially when you got to enjoy this with your family. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Recently stayed for one night at The Radisson. The customer service was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. I found the room fine for my short stay. The location is great. 10 minute walk up to Pitt St Mall for great shopping and 10 minute walk in the other direction sees you down at the Opera House with all the area has to offer. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Kylie F,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and found our location very beneficial. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed at the Radisson Blu for 3 nights in September. The hotel is centrally located. Rooms are well appointed and very quiet. Bed is very comfortable. Complimentary WIFI. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Brent E,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed so many different elements of our hotel from free WIFI to the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Lovely, lovely staff members. From the doormen to the concierge to the cleaners - everyone had a genuine smile and I felt very welcome. It had a family feel about it.

I requested a twin room to share with a friend and the beds were huge, like 2 double beds. Very, very comfy beds and pillows (and a pillow menu). Gorgeous bath robes and slippers. A very deep bath which unfortunately I didn't get time to use this time around.

The gym, pool, spa and steam room were very clean...the spa and steam room were hot, unlike some hotels where the steam room is barely warm.

The hotel is a 5-minute stroll to Circular Quay.

I will stay at the Radisson Blue Plaza again when I'm in Sydney.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Sandra D,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that our staff were welcoming and very accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kind Regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#5 Business Hotel in Sydney
#8 Family Hotel in Sydney
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 362 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, A superb restaurant, Bistro Fax Restaurant & Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.