We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early-save up to 25%
Ranked #7 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I spent four nights with my family here. As far as my view point is concerned, it was an awesome hotel with all facilities a customer wants to be facilitated with. No doubt it is a high quality hotel with extra ordinary fabulous staff, excellent service and comfortable rooms. The hotel is located at very impressive location. There is an easy way to Circular Quay and Rocks and yes if you want an awesome shopping experience while staying at the hotel then Pitt St Mall is not far away from your stay. On our checking in, the warmly greetings of the front desk staff and the efficiency of the room service staff inspired us greatly. I really enjoyed my stay with my family here. We were having a very nice start of everyday while our 3 days stay at the hotel. The rooms were nicely decorated, very much spacious with big beds and couches. The bathroom was also spacious. The room service menu was consisted of a variety of food items and it was good. The wifi facility is also available but in business class rooms. We are thinking that on our next visit if we would stay in this hotel then would probably select the business class room. Anyhow, our stay there was awesome and i think some improvements must be there in room service dining facility; otherwise the hotel is as far as my opinion is concerned is up to the mark. Would like to rate it 8 out of 10.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,216
    493
    119
    35
    19
See reviews for
217
846
136
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here over the weekend as a special birthday getaway and was not disappointed. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are great and even had a great bath tub to soak in. Even though it is in the city, it was quiet and you could not even here any noise from the city streets. The hotel is in a great location, where you can walk everywhere. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bat54
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I spent 5 days in this hotel on a business trip.
It was quiet and comfortable, the bathroom had a great deep marble tub, . the room was sunny and the bed and bedding were top notch. The room was spcious, desk good for writing. The concierge helped get me to the right places.--
I'd stay again if I have the pleasure of visiting down under again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Really excellent location but the rooms were a little dated- ugly furniture not very modern but the room was big and spacious. Really wanted slippers in room but none available. Pillow menu a good idea. Staff very nice but need a lesson on how to make cocktails! A good stay where the location was the key

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonBluSydney, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Cookvic,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney. It is through such feedback that we can isolate issues and areas in need of attention.

Upon reading your review I was concerned to learn of your comment in regards to the room looking dated. Please be assured I have passed your comments to the Executive Housekeeper to verify the condition of our rooms and ensure they are well maintained and looked after.

Further to this I was concerned to learn that you were disappointed that slippers were not in your room. Please contact the Guest Relations Manager to amend your profile to reflect this preference so that you will not experience this inconvenience on future stays with us. Additionally, I have passed your comments on to our Executive Housekeeper and asked for her to ensure that the compendium in the rooms more prominently lists the amenities available to guests to avoid any confusion as slippers are available to all our guests upon request. I do apologise for any disappointment these matters may have caused you and thank you for bringing them to our attention.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel Sydney and show you our true five star service.

With best regards,
Peter Tudehope
General Manager
ptudehope@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This was my second visit to this hotel in the last twelve months and it continues to offer the similar balance of quality and value. It's location is very good indeed and if one likes to walk to the main attractions of a city then this is a good choice. Rooms are of good quality and always well kept. Staff are generally friendly and helpful, although I have experienced the occasional "bad apple". On balance a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Wow! I'm so impressed! From the minute I arrived in my card to the moment I left, the service in this hotel was exceptional. From the Valet parking, to check-in, concierge, breakfast - truly amazing that every single staff member was so good. The hotel is centrally located, with a 7 minute walk to Pitt St Mall, and 7 minute walk the opposite direction for Circular Quay and The Rocks area. The room was spacious, clean and very light with the large windows. The bathroom was also great and included a full length mirror. The breakfast was one of the best with a few extras that you don't normally see in other hotels. Keep up the good work Radisson Blu! We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here in January with our family from South Africa and loved it. The location is brilliant as it's easy 5 min walk to shopping one way or Circukar Quay/The Rocks the other. Having stayed in hotels all around this area I find the hotel offers great value for money. It's clean, very nice and provides all the services of the 5 star hotel. But because the building is smaller than most, it has a homeliness and personal touch about it that you don't get at the others. You are right in the heart of Sydney, sitting across 4 streets, everything is on the door step. For an international tourist or business traveller, grab a bargain here and you'll love it. Service was great and we enjoyed late night drinks in the lobby bar on more than one occasion. Only down side is unless you get a Horner street froth view - there are no views.

Room Tip: Rooms with views are limited to the corner front. So if you want one, make sure you make the effort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#5 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#8 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 362 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, A superb restaurant, Bistro Fax Restaurant & Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.