We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“SUPERB.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Absolutely fantastic. Stayed for 3 nights and what a great experience and pleasure this was. Rooms were just exquisite. The staff are excellent and the food brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble. There are NO complaints or negatives with this. We WILL stay here again without doubt and can only recommend this to others very highly.
If you are reading this review and are wondering what to do next? The answer is.....BOOK IT NOW.
A big thank you to Tyson and Oscar for making our stay one which we will never forget.

Room Tip: try a business class room. Fantastic and it comes with the use of the business class lounge on floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,297
    521
    130
    38
    21
See reviews for
228
894
143
442
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

we stayed at the Radisson over the Australia Day weekend.From the minute we arrived we were made to feel welcome and very special. We were very early as we had just returned from a cruise but staff were very happy to take care of our luggage until check-in and even offered us a chance to freshen up.
The room was excellent --very spacious with all the trimmngs! ---something we were not used to but found very luxurious. As it was my birthday they had also supplied us with Champagne!!! the Hotel is in an excellent location with an easy walk to both Darling Harbour and Circular Key.
The facilities were also excellent and from start to finish we were treated with professionalism.
I would love to stay again and would highly recommend this hotel:)

Room Tip: Higher floors have more luxury, Book early for better deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Much nicer room than the Hilton. Only a smaller hotel so no view here but the location is 10 mns walk to the harbour. Service was very attentive. So nice to have no real complaints apart from the mandatory steps at the front. So not so good of you have any disability, although there is a disabilty lift.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Fantastic hotel, we stayed for just the two nights with our two sons ( 9+3 ). The staff are all amazing, great service and you can tell they like their jobs. Location is perfect with a short walk to the Opera House steps and a little longer to Darling Harbour but our boys found it easy.
The room was perfect, clean and well kept and the pillows were awesome!
We had breakfast as part of our package and enjoyed the fresh cooked for you pancakes!
Hot chocolate was my sons favourite in the morning!
Overall a great hotel and staff to match in a handy to the "tourist" spots location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a bit of luxury on our last night in Sydney and we certainly got it. Staff were professional and helpful and gave us a late checkout til 1am FOC when I asked. The room was pretty much perfect and has everything you could need. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. 

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The thing that stood out most at the Radisson Blu was the outstanding service. When we arrived, the doorman/porter friendlily relieved of us our bags, before promptly delivering them to our room. The lady on reception checked us in smoothly, not even commenting that we'd arrived an hour or so before official check-in time, instead choosing to congratulate us on our wedding - she'd actually read a comment on their system that we were on honeymoon. A few hours later, we received a knock at our door... it turned out to be room service bringing us a complimentary bottle of champagne and a card! The excellent service from the staff made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have stayed at The Radisson Blu several times now and each visit is consistently as good as the previous. Utilising the Level 10 facilities is quick, relatively cost effective and service is discrete but efficient. All the staff are friendly and courteous but also competent. Rooms are well appointed and kept immaculately. Anyone looking for accommodation at this end of Sydney should give the Radisson Blu a try - they will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#5 Business Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#8 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 362 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, A superb restaurant, Bistro Fax Restaurant & Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.