We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Splendid Autumn: 15% off
Ranked #11 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at the Radisson Blu. I got a fantastic deal as a "secret" hotel, and I could not have been happier. I was greeted on arrival by the friendly door staff who set the tone for my visit. In fact all the staff I encountered were pleasant, professional and helpful. The room itself was lovely. Larger than I expected with a very comfy bed, large desk, a decent amount of closet space and a flat screen TV. The beautiful bathroom had a large bathtub and fantastic power shower, fluffy towels and luxurious toiletries. I would have liked a little more natural light as the room only had one small window which faced a concrete wall, but considering the excellent price I paid this was a small concession to make. Free wifi was a bonus and unusual for Sydney. The buffet breakfast was plentiful, with a good selection of hot and cold dishes. Eggs cooked to order was a particularly nice touch. Overall the Radisson Blu is an excellent hotel, and certainly deserves its high Tripadvisor rating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,575
    636
    156
    46
    27
See reviews for
299
1,058
164
574
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Location is nice close to harbour and all attractions and although hotel is slightly hidden and try to find specially on the way from train station. Some road signs will be helpful. Otherwise everything else is perfect. First nice surprise was a room upgrade to suite upon arrival. Nice spacious corner room with lounge access was exactly what I needed after 35 hours flight from Europe.
Staff is very helpful and attentive to your needs and walking extra miles. Free WiFi in hotel , nice well equipped gym and small swimming pool in the ground floor, tasty breakfast - all you need for perfect weekend stay in Sydney.
Definitely will get back !

Room Tip: Lounge executive rooms if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We booked into the Radisson Blu Plaza to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We wanted to stay somewhere central to all that Sydney has to offer and we struck the jackpot. From the moment we arrived we were impressed, from the personalised welcome, congratulatory upgrade, sparkling wine, chocolate covered strawberries and lovely card. The stay was a pleasure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Radissun for four nights while in Sydney. Found the staff there to be outstanding. They were very friendly at reception desk and concierge station. We arrived on an early morning flight and while we couldn't check into our room, they gave us keys to the health club so we could shower and change. We were then able to check in shortly after lunch. The room was large, quiet, with a comfortable bed and a lovely bathroom with shower and bathtub. Found wifi to be problematic at times in the room. The health club is to be renovated this week.

We did not eat at the hotel as the prices were a bit daunting but found excellent places close by. There is a great cafe for breakfast a block away called the Sugarbean and we ate there several times.

Would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a good hotel in Sydney CBD.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We really found this hotel very central for our 3 days sightseeing in Sydney.We were able to walk to all the places we wanted to go,the Harbour and the Sky Tower were easily accessible from here.
The Hotel had helpful staff and was clean and tidy.
The only thing we don't like is that you have to pay extra for breakfast and feel it should be included in the price.

Room Tip: The rooms were not noisy at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We only stayed one night at this hotel, but highly recommend it to everyone. It is very well situated, the rooms are large, the staff are friendly and very attentive. The bathroom was huge, with a separate shower and bath, which were great. Breakfast wasnt included in our package, so I cant comment on that. However we did eat in the restaurant, having afternoon tea - it was delicious and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was nice.
The gym and pool facilities were great. The Staff were very polite.
The room was very clean, but the room was a bit out dated and wasn't worth the money also we were under the impression that we were going to get a good view but instead our view was of office buildings. The beds were very comfortable. Restaurant and room service prices seemed to be expensive

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sydney
#2 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#5 Business Hotel in Sydney
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#8 Family Hotel in Sydney
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 362 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, A superb restaurant, Bistro Fax Restaurant & Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.