We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #9 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Brisbane
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Everyone that I dealt with (from reservations to check-in to house keeping to check out) were lovely. The hotel was very luxurious & walking distance to everything. Enjoyed a pre-dinner drink at Bistro Fax and once again was given outstanding service. Can't wait for my next stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    998
    432
    103
    33
    15
See reviews for
179
720
123
317
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nenagh, Tipperary, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed in the radisson for 4 nights in January. The location is excellent for circular quay ,the rocks and of course Pitt street The room was a little bit on the small side . We couldn't open the window. Both my husband and I hate air con on all night. I also found the bathroom a little on the small side. However, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful especially tony Bennett who is a real character. We had room only so I can't comment on the breakfast We normally had breakfast either in circular quay or across the road. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarvia, Portugal
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 week in January

The hotel is well located for circular quay and the city sights , staff very helpful in all hotel departments

Breakfast is very good well worth booking in your package

Gym and pool good

Would recommend

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I checked in late and left early the next morning so didn't get chance to try all the facilities, but reception staff were polite and helpful, the room was comfortable and the bed was good. very quiet so got a good nights sleep. I had room service - a salad and the cheese board which was excellent and huge! close to all the sights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I stayed 3 nights in late december 2012, and the service was so good I came back for another 4 days in January 2013. I stayed in the deluxe rooms on the 11th and 12the floors, on my first visit i was in 1105, and while the room was lovely and the bed very comfortable, the view from the balcony was just of office buildings, on my return visit i requested a better view and was given room 1229, its on the western side, and had a much better outlook, and a small view of the harbour bridge, much better.I was most impressed with the service offered by the concierge staff, these guys were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, and every request was greeted with a smile. Room service was also outstanding.
The only negatives I have are these...The hotel offers cheaper rates on other sites than it does on its own site, this is annoying, I think if you contact the hotel direct you should be offered the lowest rate available. I booked my first stay 3 months ahead and was supposed to be getting a special rate, but I could have gotten a cheaper rate if i had left it to the last minute. Seconday the prices for the mini bar are far too high, $9 for a beer that costs them less than $2 to buy is ridiculous, and unnecessary....$6 would be much more reasonable, in saying this I didnt use the mini bar at all, just for this reason. Two other small items are the supply of milk and sugar, these seem to be very much on the light side. I will definately stay here again, the location, service and value for money are very good, but I will take my own beer, and book at the last minute.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms on the western side are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We found the Radisson Blu hotel to be in an excellent location within walking distance to all of the main attractions. The Stalf were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were very clean and we couldn't have asked for anything better. In conclusion we would stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This hotel was in an excellent location and provided everything we needed for an excellent city stay.

Check In excellent - room spacious, bathroom wonderful, room service great, bar - fabulous. Pool and gym area - good although too many children in the pool whihc was ultimately only a lap pool.

Conceirge - this is the area that shone here, concierge and security staff were excellent, knowledgeable, helpful and demonstrated that nothing was too much bother.

If you are staying in Sydney this is a great hotel to chose

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 O'Connell St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#5 Business Hotel in Sydney
#8 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney is an intimate, boutique style, five-star hotel housed within a stunning heritage-listed building and located in the heart of Sydney. The hotel features 362 stylish guest rooms, eight meeting rooms including two with natural light, A superb restaurant, Bistro Fax Restaurant & Bar, a Health Club and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.