We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, close to everything” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   72 Liverpool Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good service, close to everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Really pleasant stay. attentive staff and my suite was huge. The staff were wonderful in that they let me use the fitness centre facilities after the City to Surf even though I'd checked out earlier. This was really appreciated and a great touch. The staff went the extra mile in this. All else was great about the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear PandoraBehr,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am pleased that you found the staff wonderful, and I hope you did well in the City to Surf.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    293
    79
    18
    16
See reviews for
228
170
54
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great location and service. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast and high-tea were fantastic. Only downfall was noise from street level late on the Friday night even on the 7th floor.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear David C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am glad that you enjoyed your restaurant experiences and you found our staff friendly and helpful.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Room 218 was very nice. Self contained kitchenette and a large balcony area. Bedroom was small but bed was very comfortable. 2 very large TV screens, one in sitting area and one in bedroom. On the whole very good rating.

Room Tip: Our room 218 was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Will1954Georgetown,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am pleased that you found your room comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This was my forth stay at the Radisson. It's not what you would call luxurious but it is clean,comfortable and efficient.
The bed (in a business class room) was very comfortable and there was about 6 different pillows to choose from.
I also like the fact that the rooms have balconies so you can enjoy the fresh air and you are not confined inside.
The room has comfortable furnishings and a good separate work area for your computer etc.
The free WiFi is a bonus.
Although located on a busy intersection, street noise was not an issue even on the second floor.
Location is very convenient to China Town, Darling Harbour, a wide variety of pubs and restaurants and about a 10- 15 minute walk to Central Railway Station.
Its only short walk to George Street and public transport.
I have always found the staff to be very well mannered and friendly.
Check in and check out is always easy.
I had room service twice and found the food to be excellent, though a bit limited in selection.
Buffet breakfast selection was very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear johnumina,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am always happy to welcome back our return guests and thank you for your praise of the room and staff.

I hope we can welcome you back when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My family and myself stayed on a Saturday night as a birthday surprise for my younger sons birthday.

Checking in was so slow normally it a quick excuse but not this time?

We booked a package that included a welcome snack pack - not so welcoming when you have to chase it yup 3 times to then be told they don't normally deliver it till between 5 and 7pm whats the point of have welcome pack thats not there to welcome you.

We stayed in room 209, very close to road level noisy.

The room smelt of a heavy cooking fat but didn't find any cooking utensils , there is a hot plate but thats it, strange

Tried to turn up air con to get rid of the smell but air con is set at 22 degrees and auto, too bad if your to hot or to cold as you have no choice on that.

Beds are sagging in centre didn't make for a good nights sleep.

Would we stay here again.
I don't think so, will now try other hotels around same area.

Room Tip: get a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear uter,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

I was concerned to read that you did not seem to experience the level of quality and service we pride ourselves upon and you have obviously received at our hotel before. I thank you for the feedback you have provided and have passed your comments onto the relevant departments to have them follow up to ensure that these issues do not happen again.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Fantastic hotel, close to Chinatown, Paddington Market, minutes away from George St shopping. The staff was friendly, rooms well presented, and great service. Perfect hotel to be in whilst in Sydney, great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Frank C,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am pleased you liked the location of the hotel, and that you found the staff and the room meet your expectations.

I hope we can welcome you back when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leura
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is the first time I have stayed at this Raddison. I have stayed at the Raddison on Flagg Staff many a time in Melbourne. It was fantastic close to everything:
Large room
Friendly staff
Buffet breakfast great value.
We will be back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSuitesSydney, General Manager at Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear jopashjema,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your loyalty to the Radisson brand

I hope we can welcome you back when you are next in Sydney.

Kind regards,

Grant Middleton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Address: 72 Liverpool Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#29 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#41 Business Hotel in Sydney
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney recently completed a refresh to the hotel lobby, level one conference floor, including our restaurant and bar. Our guests are now enjoying the newly refreshed surroundings, which we hope you can also experience as our guest very soon.100% non-smoking facility.Experience Luxury at one of the Premier Sydney CBD Hotels.Located in the heart of the Sydney Central Business District, the Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney is the ideal place for business and leisure travellers. Our 4.5 star Sydney CBD hotel's location is within walking distance or a short drive of many attractions, including Darling Harbour and Capitol Theatre. Chinatown, the city centre and other notable shopping districts are just minutes from our Radisson Sydney accommodation. All of our hotel's oversized guest rooms feature large balconies, kitchenettes, well-lit work desks, broadband cable Internet access and 24-hour room service. Spacious suites with one or two bedrooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Sydney
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.