We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   72 Liverpool Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #41 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Very friendly stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel in the middle of March in a two queen room. The hotel was fully booked, so we could not have the upgrade we had opted for. We got a room on 6th floor. The room we got could do with a makeover, but still in good working order. The beds were very comfortable. Air condition worked very well, water pressure in the shower was on the low side. There were big soft towels, but no bathrobes. Some noise from the street when we were out on the balcony. The room was very quiet whit the balcony door closed. The hotel is very centrally located, for Darling Harbour, city centre, railways etc. The hotel has check out at 10 AM which seems very early, there were however no problem to get a later check out time when we spoke to the receptionist. Bot check in and check out was very friendly and efficient. We never experienced any queues at the reception. All staff we met on our way was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    204
    239
    69
    14
    11
See reviews for
163
135
47
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Possibly the worst night's sleep I've experienced from a large chain hotel. Our room was noisy from the street traffic: loud drunks, very loud car/motorbike revving, thumping music... Some of this possibly could be avoided with a room higher up however most of this noise would penetrate the whole establishment given some of the noise emanated from other nearby streets.

Three pillows provided on bed (why not four?).

Staff at front desk appeared dishevelled - top buttons open and ties loosened.

Free wifi was welcomed.

Bring ear plugs.

Room Tip: If you must stay, ask for rooms furthest away from the road. Bring ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel over the Easter long weekend for 2 nights. Excellent location, walking distance from Darling Harbour...My request for a early check in was accepted and room was ready when we arrived at 9.30am..Our one bedroom suite was clean and very well maintained... the hotel was very quite and although it was on a busy road with restaurants, it was a peaceful place at night...we ordered room service for breakfast and service was quick...food was really good as well..Over all a lovely place to stay and would recommend to every one especially families...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with my mum, my best friend and her mum. We have all never really stayed in a hotel in Sydney before so were a little nervous with finding our way around the city. The staff were very helpful with directions and all requests and aspects of our stay. They helped with our luggage to and from the car, the valet parking experience was very professional and hassle free. The food (breakfast and dinner) we ordered via room service was delicious. The room was clean, tidy and modern. The bedding was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was a good size and all in working order. The kitchenette was great although we did have to request the 'kitchen package' be delivered to our room - i.e. plates, cups, cutlery, pans etc as there were only some mugs and glasses to begin with. The television was big and reception was pefect. Staff were always polite and well mannered. We used the pool once and were impressed by how clean and inviting it was. We were a little confused by the air con system and wanted to make the air flow a little more cooler and higher however this is our fault that we never asked a staff member to do this for us. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I ever return to Sydney without even looking at other options.

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio twin room on level 3 which overlooked Sussex Street. Perfect size room for fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We recently stayed here for one night . The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms and facilities were clean and average. The proximity to Darling Harbour, its sights and eateries great. However this hotel was very tired and the seating in the sitting area for 4 people was inadequate, for instance when one person sat on the sofa it collapsed around you and was very uncomfortable ( we are not large average size would be 60kgs). The website said strictly No Party policy and yet the room 1 floor down was booked for a Hens Party complete with stripper, very entertaining, but hardly policy. We viewed the show from our bedroom, the noise was so loud we were compelled to see where it was coming from.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side away from busy rd are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Lovely big room, clean, quiet. Comfortable room. Great location, just a stroll to Darling harbour and the city centre. Friendly, very helpful staff on reception.
Food was a little average. Room service breakfast was smaller than anticipated but staff were quick to remedy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I flew down from Brisbane to celebrate my brother's birthday and see a show. We booked 2 overnight packages that included buffet breakfasts. We arrived a few hours before check-in, while our rooms weren't available reception happily let us check in both rooms (my brother was due hours later) and they gave me a courtesy call less than an hour later to say the rooms were ready.

The studio King rooms were spacious and airy with plenty of cupboard/drawer space. The bathroom was fine and the 'powder room' space is a great idea. There was a small kitchen space that would make the room ideal if you're staying for more than a few days and don't want to continually eat out. The bed was big and comfortable.

Buffet breakfast was high quality with plenty of variety, if you leave hungry it's your own fault.

Location was ideal for our purposes...easy walking distance to Capitol Theatre, Chinatown and city central. Would stay there again without any qualms.

This visit was two couples/two rooms

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Address: 72 Liverpool Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#39 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#41 Business Hotel in Sydney
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney recently completed a refresh to the hotel lobby, level one conference floor, including our restaurant and bar. Our guests are now enjoying the newly refreshed surroundings, which we hope you can also experience as our guest very soon.100% non-smoking facility.Experience Luxury at one of the Premier Sydney CBD Hotels.Located in the heart of the Sydney Central Business District, the Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney is the ideal place for business and leisure travellers. Our 4.5 star Sydney CBD hotel's location is within walking distance or a short drive of many attractions, including Darling Harbour and Capitol Theatre. Chinatown, the city centre and other notable shopping districts are just minutes from our Radisson Sydney accommodation. All of our hotel's oversized guest rooms feature large balconies, kitchenettes, well-lit work desks, broadband cable Internet access and 24-hour room service. Spacious suites with one or two bedrooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Sydney
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.