We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, large 2 bed apartment, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   72 Liverpool Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Good value, large 2 bed apartment, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We recently stayed one night the Radisson and it was perfect for our family of 5. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was in good condition and had plenty of room. We had a large kitchen, dining room and lounge area. There was no view to speak of but this didn’t matter as we spent very little time in our room.

The best part of our stay was the friendly staff. We were warmly greeted on arrival and our car valet parked for us. The staff were super friendly when we went out for dinner and again at checkout.

The hotel is very close to Darling Harbour which provides a large choice of great restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    381
    101
    22
    18
See reviews for
312
228
64
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at this Radisson for two nights over the Christmas holidays, and enjoyed our stay quite a bit. The rooms are nice. Clean, very comfortable beds, lots of pillows. Handy kitchenette.

Staff were very nice, very friendly and helpful.

Dining room okay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Their website says this is a 4.5 star hotel. It may have been once, but not anymore in my opinion. The kitchenette was old and not as clean as it should have been. The bathroom mirror frame had a large profanity carved into it. Didn't seem that well ventilated, as other people's cooking smells permeated into our room like in an old apartment building. Daily housekeeping was adequate but on several days of our stay they did not take away the dirty glasses and replace them with clean ones. I began to wonder if I was supposed to wash them myself in my kitchenette, but I had no dish soap so I don't think so. The staff was friendly and were good with answering our questions, but nothing more than I would expect from any hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

From the moment we walked into the Radisson Hotel and suites Sydney we felt special and were greeted by smiling helpful reception staff.

Our room was not ready so we left our bags and they were waiting in our rooms on our return.

We had our grandchildren with us so we booked a 2 bedroom suite including breakfast. The room was amazing with 2 bedroom 2 bathrooms, lounge and dining room, the suite was so clean and well cared for. Buffet breakfast was the best ever, food choice was varied, well cooked, and hot food choices were piping hot.

This accommodation is so close to Darling Harbour we walked with 2 kids and it took 10 minutes to the play area at Darling Harbour. We travel to Sydney a lot and have stayed at different places each time, but we will now be permanent Raddison stayers.

TRULY WHY WOULD YOU STAY ANY WHERE ELSE.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 215, 2 bedroom 2 bathroom and a lovely lcourtyard patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We arrived at this "once" grand old Sydney Hotel...

We were greeted by exceptionally professional and friendly staff. The staff seriously from the "get-go" were amazingly genuine and friendly, valet parked in 5min, bags carried etc. etc. and they chatted to us all the time, you actually knew they "wanted" to be working that day unlike some places; and I am sure everyone has stayed at a few of these!

We had booked a one bedroom suite with a balcony which we got, kudos for that! Ok, the room itself was rather out-dated, old furnishing, kitchen needed upgrade, old carpets etc. Sussed out the bathroom and was absolutely disgusted with visible mould around edges of the bath/shower area! One expects to see "some" mould, especially in older hotels but this was just putrid! I used the edge of a knife and checked to see if the mould was in grounded but it came of relatively easy - nothing but a squirt of Domestos, hey presto, it's gone right?

Anyway, nothing really much more to say about this Hotel except she needs a good spit and polish, a little more time on the housekeeping side of things and we are pretty sure she'd be deserving of the four star rating she somehow has managed to keep!

*Oh one more thing; "Honestly have not met more genuine friendly staff than at this hotel, certainly made the stay tolerable"!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our family booked a suite room which had 2 large bedrooms, a large living area and decent sized kitchen. The kitchen wasn't very well equipped so we didn't really use it. Balcony was a bit grubby but suite was clean and there were 2 bathrooms. It worked really well for us as a family base for a few nights in Sydney. Great location nr Darling Harbour and lovely kids water play park, and Darling Quarter with restaurants etc.Swimming pool was sadly unusable as it was freezing!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Location was brilliant - a footbridge to Darling Harbour, China town across the road, George St around the corner and Circular Quay a nice 25 minute stroll away. Our room was spacious, clean, equipped with an unexpected small kitchenette - bar fridge, sink, kettle & hot plate. The staff were friendly & helpful. Two downsides - first, the pool was smaller than expected; 2nd, the gym was only a small stuffy room with limited facilities - one treadmill, one cross trainer, one bike & one weight machine. But if your visit to Sydney is more about dining out, sight seeing & shopping, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
0.2 mi away
1888 Hotel
1888 Hotel
#5 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
0.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Address: 72 Liverpool Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#41 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#41 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney recently completed a refresh to the hotel lobby, level one conference floor, including our restaurant and bar. Our guests are now enjoying the newly refreshed surroundings, which we hope you can also experience as our guest very soon.100% non-smoking facility.Experience Luxury at one of the Premier Sydney CBD Hotels.Located in the heart of the Sydney Central Business District, the Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney is the ideal place for business and leisure travellers. Our 4.5 star Sydney CBD hotel's location is within walking distance or a short drive of many attractions, including Darling Harbour and Capitol Theatre. Chinatown, the city centre and other notable shopping districts are just minutes from our Radisson Sydney accommodation. All of our hotel's oversized guest rooms feature large balconies, kitchenettes, well-lit work desks, broadband cable Internet access and 24-hour room service. Spacious suites with one or two bedrooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Sydney
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.