We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly memorable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Agoda.com
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   72 Liverpool Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Autumn Breaks & Breakfast
Ranked #41 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
“A truly memorable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed here on a resent visit to Sydney and can honestly say it was a most pleasant and memorable stay made all the better by the hotels friendly and helpful staff. At checkin I was greeted with a warm "welcome to the Radisson" before being checked in quickly and without fuss. From then on whenever I saw a staff member - house keeping, reception, restuarant staff etc etc - I was greeted with a genuine warm welcome and always with good eye contact. They are all obviously a very happy team.

My room was of a good size, clean and comfortable with all the amenities you'd expect of a hotel of this class. Certainly value for money.

The location has been talked about before but to reiterate it's on the edge of China Town and surrounded by a huge range of cafes, restaurants and bars of all descriptions as well as being handy to supermarkets, pharmacies etc. The hotels a also pleasant ten minute walk from attractions like Paddy's Market, Darling Harbour and the major retail hub of Sydney.

Would I stay here again; most definitely.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    224
    66
    13
    9
See reviews for
149
127
44
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We were delighted with this hotel. Perfect location, just five minutes walk from Museum station, which is just 15 mins or so from the airport. Hotel just five minutes walk from Darling Harbour. Had read the reviews which said the hotel could be noisy, or at leats the streets outside. well, all I can say is that firstly the hotel is in central Sydney, so what do you expect, but actually we were not disturbed at all by the noise. Our room was large, clean and comfortable and the service of all the staff in the hotel was first class. We arrived early and could have had a room there and then, but they said if we waited an hour or so we could have one on the 'quiter side'. When we got back, they had already put our bags in the room. We didn't eat in the hotel, but only because there are so many brilliant places nearby. Try Chinatown, less than five mins walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the side rather than the front, probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed for 7 days in Sydney and found the "Radisson Hotel And Suites" is a perfect location, as it's close to Darling Harbour and even a walk to Circular Quay takes just 20-30 minutes.

The rooms at the Radisson Hotel And Suites have a perfect size and offer beside a small kitchen even complimentary WIFI for an unlimited number of devices. If you didn't bring your own computer you can use the Business Center which is free of charge (2 PC's with Windows XP and a printer)

The whole staff was very friendly and helpful if we need anything or just an recommendation.

Room Tip: Rooms located at a high floor and facing the back are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed in Sydney for a week. Big rooms, fairly good breakfast , great location, two minutes from darly harbor . The staff at the fron counter and on the restaurnt were very friendly . Free Internet in the room and lobby.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This place is ideally located in Sydney. So close to everything. Walking distance to Darling Habour and the free bus on George St which comes every 20min. The room was lovely and the staff amazing!!! Highly recommend!

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a view, however a small price to pay for the fab location which makes you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Just stayed at the suites for 4 nights. Had a great room, good size and clean. The staff on the front desk gave great customer service and were very pleasant. Good location. Would go back and stay. The only downside is that the room was quite dark.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I moved over to this hotel as the serviced apartment I stayed charged exorbitant rates for Fri and Saturday nights. It was comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children. I stayed in the 2 queen room.
Although the room was situated at the 2nd floor near the corner of the street, the traffic noise was unnoticeable unless you pay special attention to it. There was a large tree right in front of the room and thus it added to the privacy.
It was very convenient. Just a few metres away from Cockle Bay and Darling harbour and Chinatown.
They offered transport upon departure to the airport in a van for a fee of $45.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Sydney
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson
Address: 72 Liverpool Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#40 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#41 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney recently completed a refresh to the hotel lobby, level one conference floor, including our restaurant and bar. Our guests are now enjoying the newly refreshed surroundings, which we hope you can also experience as our guest very soon.100% non-smoking facility.Experience Luxury at one of the Premier Sydney CBD Hotels.Located in the heart of the Sydney Central Business District, the Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney is the ideal place for business and leisure travellers. Our 4.5 star Sydney CBD hotel's location is within walking distance or a short drive of many attractions, including Darling Harbour and Capitol Theatre. Chinatown, the city centre and other notable shopping districts are just minutes from our Radisson Sydney accommodation. All of our hotel's oversized guest rooms feature large balconies, kitchenettes, well-lit work desks, broadband cable Internet access and 24-hour room service. Spacious suites with one or two bedrooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney to your Saves list