We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Friendly in the heart of Sydney” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   72 Liverpool Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #39 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly in the heart of Sydney”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights in October and the Radisson was a breath of fresh air after the conference hotel in Queensland.

The rooms are large and comfortable and everything works. It would have been nice to have a bath and a shower and this is what I expected of this hotel.

Watch out if you make a booking with any 3rd party. The hotel refused to credit Club Carlson points which I think is a sneaky thing to do. If an Airline tried this then there would be outrage.

Nevertheless, this is a good choice and within walking distance to Monorail, Darling Harbour and the Town Hall metro station that has a connection to the Airport and Circular Quay.

There is a good choice of dining being near Chinatown and it is worth a trip to 600 George Street round the corner to eat a Big Mac at the most beautiful McDonalds in the world which was a 1930's movie house and still has a preserved interior and cieling.

The one negative of this city hotel is almost no public space to hang around in and the pool is very small as is the gym.

Staff are warm, friendly, professional and accommodating and there is free Nespresso Coffee for early airport departures.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    241
    69
    14
    10
See reviews for
163
134
47
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Stephens, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed for one night on a business trip & booked a Business Class Room. The suite was lovely with a large kitchen & living space complete with working desk & comfy chair & 2 lounges, flat screen TV & Wifi. The bathroom was a little crowded but very clean & all accessories provided.The King Coil bed & pillows were great also another TV in the bedroom & wardrobes with slippers,robes & a safe. There was a sliding glass door onto the balcony.

We requested a corner balcony (which are larger) with a view over to Darling Harbour. The balcony had 2 chairs & a cafe table on it & was good for watching the world go by. You are permitted to smoke on the balcony.

The only downfall was the noise from the street below. We were on the 5th floor & it didn't appear that there was double glazing on the windows & glass doors. This needs to be address for a quiet nights sleep.

We ordered room service which was prompt & actually very tasty & a large serving. The staff were very friendly from check in to dumping into the cleaning staff. They all appeared genuinely happy & to enjoy working here. Nice to see.

Located right opposite the walkway to Darling Harbour & the entrance to China Town. A short stroll up the road to Pitt St.

We would definitely stay here again but would request a higher floor room for a quieter nights sleep.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room with a balcony view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Radisson is in a pretty good location in the centre of Sydney. The decor is unspectacular and you wouldn't go there for the views compared to other Sydney hotels, but the Suites are a good size, well resented and very clean. The best part of the hotel is without doubt the staff. They were always friendly, warm and always able to answer any query. A great credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed at the Radisson Hotel and Suites on two occasions during October and booked a one bedroom suite for the first visit and a business class suite for the second visit staying a total of eight nights in the hotel. First up I would agree with the many positive reviews of this hotel which are justified.

Location:
This a very well positioned hotel for access to Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Spanish Quarter, George Street Entertainment precinct and well as the Southern CBD of the city - all within walking distance of only 3-5 minutes. Given its proximity to social venues, there is considerable noise external to the hotel, but internally, its comparatively quiet oasis in the middle of much activity.

Rooms
The suites are spacious, airy and uncluttered with a minimalist approach (which is a positive) to decor and furnishings. These suites come with a very planned kitchen which for the longer stay visitor is a blessing and for the business travellor, the work desk and ergonomic chair is a must. There is also free wi-fi for those who require it (I did) and I found it quite good with access speed sufficient for my needs. The bedrooms are spacious with a comfortable bed and there quite a few little helpful items tucked away out of way. It is correct that there is wear and tear becoming apparent and the hotel is due for a refurbishment with a new coat of paint and replacement furniture (perhaps the Radisson parent group could approve this standard maintenance which is clearly overdue). The air conditioning is powerful however I simply adjusted it as need be (warmer or colder) and found that to be more than sufficient. Bathrooms are small but well equipped.

Staff and service:
The Radisson staff have been complimented for their courtesy and friendliness in other reviews which is an accurate description. From the cleaners through to front-of-house, the staff are friendly,helpful and professional. Service times including room service is very fast (and surprisingly better than many a high cost/high rated 5 star). The rooms are cleaned in a timely manner as well with no delays.

Overall:
As someone who is also on the loyalty programs for Hyatt and Starwood/Sheraton (which are 5 star hotels) I would definitely recommend Raddison.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Cheshire.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a pleasant business type Hotel in a superb location. It is a 10 minute stroll from Darling Harbour, 3 minutes to George Street, and right in the middle of the Chinese quarter.
The warmth and friendliness at Reception was remarkable, the best I have ever known. I arrived early for my reservation, but instead of being given the usual excuses, I was told that my room was ready for immediate occupation, a pleasant change.
The room was well-appointed, large, clean and had all the facilities I needed, a TV with BBC News, Wi-Fi (free for the1st 24 hours), a huge bathroom and a large.comfortable bed.
2 very minor grumbles with street noise (it is in a City Centre) and no Staff present for 5 minutes when I arrived (ravenous) for breakfast.
Overall a very pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is well located, on the doorstep of Chinatown and public transport routes. It is walking distance to Darling Harbour. There are many eating establishments in walking distance and there is a supermarket close by also. I stayed with my husband and 2 young children and we were all well catered for. We had a large room with a balcony, which is pleasant for watching the world go by. Breakfast was good and met everyone's needs. We drank in the hotel bar, and the children were able to order mocktails from a special children's menu. Our children were welcomed by the staff at all times. The friendliness and professional attitude of all the staff we encountered during our stay, really helped to make this hotel a fantastic place to stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney

Address: 72 Liverpool Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Sydney
#38 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#41 Business Hotel in Sydney
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Hotel & Suites Sydney recently completed a refresh to the hotel lobby, level one conference floor, including our restaurant and bar. Our guests are now enjoying the newly refreshed surroundings, which we hope you can also experience as our guest very soon.100% non-smoking facility.Experience Luxury at one of the Premier Sydney CBD Hotels.Located in the heart of the Sydney Central Business District, the Radisson Hotel and Suites Sydney is the ideal place for business and leisure travellers. Our 4.5 star Sydney CBD hotel's location is within walking distance or a short drive of many attractions, including Darling Harbour and Capitol Theatre. Chinatown, the city centre and other notable shopping districts are just minutes from our Radisson Sydney accommodation. All of our hotel's oversized guest rooms feature large balconies, kitchenettes, well-lit work desks, broadband cable Internet access and 24-hour room service. Spacious suites with one or two bedrooms are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Sydney
Radisson Sydney
Sydney Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.