We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quay West Suites Sydney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quay West Suites Sydney to your Saves list
Quay West Suites Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
“Above and beyond!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I cannot express my thanks enough with what the staff did to make my 50th birthday holiday special. I had been told we had an early check in which was great as we flew in early. Once there they upgraded us to the Penthouse with such breath taking views of the harbour. The suite was just amazing, I felt very lucky!
Half an hour after we checked in they sent up bubbly with chocolate covered strawberries, yum... On my birthday we were given a plate with a selection of delicious cakes. Every staff member we encountered just could not do enough for us. We were also given a later chec out time to allow us to enjoy our stay longer.
I would highly recommend this as a place to stay if you want to see Sydney Harbour in all it's glory. If I could give it more stars I would. You should be proud of the staff you have employed, they are exceptional people!!!

Room Tip: I mentioned my celebration when I first booked then when I called 2 weeks prior to confirm they rais...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagen W, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you so much 'Julie B' for your wonderful review, I am so proud of my team for your exceeding your expectations with their wonderful hospitality. We hope to welcome you back to Quay West Suites Sydney in the near future, Joleen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    231
    52
    32
    12
See reviews for
370
189
23
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel with great views of the harbour bridge, Opera House, North shore and more.My daughter and I travelled to Sydney for a celebration of her 50th birthday. When booking we were asked if we were celebrating something special, we told them we were. We were checked in early as our apartment was ready, and were told we had been upgraded to a Penthouse suite on the 29th floor and given a late checkout on departure.. Wow! what a gift and what a fantastic apartment it was. It was sooo spacious, huge living area, marble bathrooms, one with spa bath, fluffy towels, main bedroom had balcony. Just as we were settling in we had delivery of champagne and choc coated strawberries. How special did we feel? We cannot praise the staff enough for their friendly, helpful ever smiling service to us. The professional but friendly concierge making sure all is well from the minute we arrived at the front door. The front desk reception staff for their attention to detail, everyone was top class at their jobs. We had breakfast in the restaurant, buffet style with lots of choice, and one night had room service for dinner. - why not when your dining table overlooks the spectacular light show that is the Sydney Harbour? We will be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagen W, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you 'EuBarn' for your wonderful review, I am so pleased to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon - perhaps for the next special occasion? Regards, Joleen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is well situated near The Rocks - which is where you want to be if you want to be close to everything. Sydney is easy to traverse and the public transport system is great - so by chosing this hotel you get a great central location to the harbour, station, Darling Harbour etc. Clos eto restaurants to amble down at night. Chose a room as high up as you can be. Well equipped, clean and comfortable good value for money.

Room Tip: Higehr the better, good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagen W, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Quay West Suites Sydney! We hope to see you again soon, Joleen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merimbula, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed in room #1403. - a Suite
Nice city views and filtered Harbour Bridge views. Lovely feel to the Apt, large size, well equipped and maintained to a high std.
We are a family of 4, children aged 3 & 5 slept on the fold-out sofa which was made up as a bed and was comfy. Suited us but probably not ideal if staying longer.
Staff were very helpful, polite and friendly, as we arrived early (around 11am) the staff rang through to house keeping and put "priority" on getting our room ready. Greatly appreciated.
Concierge were more than helpful with luggage and directions, tips etc.
We will certainly recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Higher the better, away from lift shaft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagen W, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you 'Matthew S' for your feedback, and comments of our staff - they are a true asset to us! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future, Joleen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I booked 5 nights at Quay West Suites using an internet booking agency. The reservation was for 5 nights beginning April 14, 2015 (way in advance). I hit confirm, understanding that there was no refund. It turns out I booked the right hotel, but in the wrong city. I ended up in the Melbourne Hotel by the same name. I tried dealing with the booking agency, explaining the problem, that I did not want a refund but only the right hotel. I got nowhere. I then contacted the hotel directly and they put together a team in Melbourne and Sydney to help me. The service from the internet booking sight was dreadful, inept, and very disorganized. With the help of the two hotels, I was able to get a full refund which was used to book the right hotel in Sydney. Even though the cost is a little more than I budgeted, I was determined to stay there so I can personally thank all involved.
I can't wait to get there now.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagen W, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you 'Otto C' for your review, I am pleased to hear that not only did our hotel exceed your expectations but so did our Sister properties. We hope you have had an enjoyable stay with us, Joleen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quay West Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Sydney

Address: 98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Family Hotel in Sydney
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Quay West Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay West Hotel Sydney
Quay West Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quay West Suites Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.