We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view takes your breath away!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quay West Suites Sydney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quay West Suites Sydney to your Saves list
Quay West Suites Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The view takes your breath away!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We arrived from Quay West Melbourne,pleased with the location - only to find that the one in Sydney is notches ahead! The harbour view from the balcony is brilliant, it transports you to different world. But the service quality compared poorly to Melbourne, while the staff there were friendly and easy to deal with, here there was a mild haughtiness! The suite was great and so was the food we ordered from the room service a couple of times. Enjoyed the stay and would be happy to go again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKylie, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear ShubaKrishnan,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at The Quay West Suites Sydney.

At Quay West, we constantly strive to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests expectations and I am sorry you feel the staff at the hotel did not exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for taking the time to write.

Warm regards
Kylie Ashwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    219
    50
    30
    11
See reviews for
343
176
23
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

2 mins walk from Circular Quay and George Street alike, this hotel cum apartment block is well placed for a Sydney City break.

Much better value than the neighbouring Shangri La or Four Seasons, we picked it on price/location and we're not disappointed. The views in particular were worth it: as much Opera House and Harbour Bridge as you could ask for.

Pool and hot tub on the 23rd floor are pretty decent given it's indoor, although be aware there's not actually much space to kick back and lie down around it. Only a couple of reclining chairs.

Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on the food, but with so many options nearby, we didn't feel like we were missing out.

Would stay again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKylie, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Fatmansan,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our team and facilities as the location.

I hope you enjoyed exploring Sydney and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards
Kylie Ashwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast qld
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I hosted a Family get-together for 2 days in October/November.
As a former Mirvac Hotel Frequent guest Australia wide, I was welcomed to the new Management from ACCOR Hotels exceedingly well.

The room was extraordinary and the view of Sydney Harbour was amazing.
I entertained my Family on the balcony, that was the size of a ballroom and could have accommodated 200 people for a function.

I will always book this room in the future when staying in Sydney.

Room Tip: Ask for an Umbrella for the outdoor table if there is one available to ward off the Australian sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKylie, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Daer Boffin13,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I have noted your comments and was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall experience at Quay West Suites Sydney. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Warm regards
Kylie Ashwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed at the Quay West last weekend. Harbour view, balcony one bedroom suite. Having booked direct with the hotel a few months back and paying top dollar would have expected a floor higher than 11!! Also advised before arrival it was our silver wedding anniversary,no recognition whatsoever!! We are also Le Accor members so doubly disappointed!!
Suite was well presented,and view from balcony was amazing.
However both mornings of our stay we were awoken by the trains sounding their horn directly underneath starting at 4.30am!! To say this spoiled our experience would be an understatement....
Double glazing should be an absolute must when you are a 5 star establishment...

Room Tip: Room with a view of the Harbour,however these are premium price and also come with the noise of cons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoleenH2000, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you 'Gadabout2210' for your feedback and for taking the time to let us know. We do pride ourselves on rewarding and recognising our VIP's, and so I do apologise that this did not occur on your stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for a future reservation as we would love the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Joleen Hurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for just one night but wished it was more. The hotel is in such a fantastic location with easy access to all of The Rocks area. The hotel staff were super friendly. The location is nice and quiet. Our room was spacious and very clean. Bed was comfortable and the shower was good. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKylie, General Manager at Quay West Suites Sydney, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Scottdon99,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I have noted your comments and was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall experience at Quay West. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Warm regards
Kylie Ashwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quay West Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Sydney

Address: 98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Family Hotel in Sydney
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Quay West Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay West Hotel Sydney
Quay West Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quay West Suites Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.