We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quay West Suites Sydney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Quay West Suites Sydney to your Saves list
Quay West Suites Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booking
Ranked #15 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bed apartment over Xmas the views of the harbour are absolutely amazing. The service is excellent and I would definitely recommend Quay West suites. The suites were very clean and well equipped. Sydney is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    198
    45
    29
    11
See reviews for
320
155
22
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I recently travelled from Adelaide to Sydney for a concert and stayed at Quay West, without a doubt the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Beautiful clean, well maintained rooms, lots of amenities, close to everything, but most of all the friendliest, most helpful staff I've ever come across. Will definately be back!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Everything about our stay was wonderful!
We were travelling with our 6 month old Daughter so stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. It was perfect. My husband & I ordered in and enjoyed the view of the opera house & harbour bridge! The pool is heated and indoors so we took our daughter swimming which she loved!
The breakfast was lovely, especially the Bircher muesli and fresh juice! We'll be back to stay for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrewshire, Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights and everything about these suites were great. Location was amazing, the view from our room was jaw dropping and we all loved every minute of our stay here! Sydney is brilliant and there is so much to do. We took a trip to the zoo which is well worth a visit. We climbed the harbour bridge, we went to Bondi beach and also to Manly beach. We spent time at Darling Harbour and watched the fireworks which take place every Saturday night, it was great. My only moan would be the price of things in Sydney is so expensive but we had heard it was expensive so were prepared. Actually the night we ate in our room at the suites was probably as cheap as anywhere we had eaten and the good was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed one night recently in a two bedroom harbour view apartment. We stayed for our anniversary and were greeted with a bottle of bubbly in the room on arrival which was a nice touch. The small cafe was full for breakfast but we were seated at the bar with coffee until a table was free. There was a good selection of foods for breakfast. All the staff during our stay were helpful and pleasant. It's a great location in a quieter street close to the Rocks and Circular Quay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

As excellent suite style hotel. Located centrally in the harbour area, with great access to the trains, ferries and attractions. Like everything in Sydney, it is expensive, internet is expensive, food is expensive, $32 for breakfast, $15 for a dessert with dinner.

I asked about a rental car, and the concierge "friend" at Avis was almost twice as expensive as I could get myself on the Avis website.

The pool is average, but does have great views over the harbour, both of the bridge and the opera house.

One last thing, when you call an elevator, bring a chair, they are the slowest elevators I have EVER come across.

Room Tip: My room was on the side facing the Darling harbor area and the secondary cruise ship terminal, it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quay West Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Sydney

Address: 98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Family Hotel in Sydney
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quay West Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay West Hotel Sydney
Quay West Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quay West Suites Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.