We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good suites.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quay West Suites Sydney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quay West Suites Sydney to your Saves list
Quay West Suites Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location, good suites.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the Quay West Suites Sydney. The location is a two minute walk from Circular Quay which is fabulous. We had a city view room and it was great. The harbour view suites would be amazing. My suite was a one bedroom suite. It has a small living area, dining table, fully equipped kitchen, decent bathroom and laundry.
The bed was very comfortable. Bedroom also had a TV with some cable channels. TV in living area also had stereo and DVD player. Rooms well equipped overall. City views were good. (from 18th floor)
Cleanliness standard was generally high, with just a few slip ups. Room equipment in good condition.
Minibar is provided with normal high prices.
Check in staff were very helpful and tried to hard to help us. Check out staff was very pleasant.
We had breakfast included in our tariff. The buffet was excellent, yet small. There was plenty of yoghurt, juices, cereal plus a big hot spread (bacon, tomatoes, egg two ways, sausage, mushrooms, potato). Also was a great pancake machine. The gentleman staffing the breakfast was very pleasant.
We used the pool twice. It is quite small but has an amazing view. It probably needs cleaning more often though. Check it before you get in. ;)
One little thing is that there was little information in the rooms about surrounding restaurants, sights etc or even information about the hotel.
Overall I would definitely return here. I think suite accommodation is best for families and gives more options. The location and quality of this venue was perfect for us.

Room Tip: City view rooms are okay when money is an issue, but harbour view would be gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    243
    57
    32
    12
See reviews for
392
197
24
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at the Quay West Suites as a family in February 2012. We were welcomed very nicely into the accommodation and shown up to our room fairly quickly.

Upon entering the room we were greeted by an amazing view of Circular Quay. From our window we say Syndey Harbour Bridge to the left and Sydney Opera House to the right.

The Location of the accommodation was great, no more than five minutes walk down to circular quay.

One thing to be aware of is the steepness of the road up to the hotel lobby. However, you can take a handy short-cut through The Four Seasons on George Street which brings you out onto Harrington Street, almost directly across the road from the hotel. You'd want to enter the door for Quay West Car Park and take the lift up to reception.

All in all, a lovely hotel with an amazing view.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are the ones with the view of the harbour, etc. Obviously the higher the flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Great for traveling with kids, breakfast, valet parking and zoo entrance included. Despite of the small size apartment the view makes up for it. The service is professional, the breakfast buffet is varied and delicious and the hotel has a phenomenal location. Walking distance to harbor bridge and the ferries.
Kudos to the new administration!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Perfect hotel, very professional.

We stayed in the one bedroom suite and it was very spacious and clean.

The sauna, spa and the pool was perfect. The viewing platform of the harbour was amazing.

I will be staying here every time I visit Sydney from now on. not one single complaint can be made for this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We spent 5 nights at quay west ad what a great location next door to the Rocks in Sydney with an awesome view of the arbour bridge and opera house pls walking distance to many Sydney attractions.
Rooms were well presented and spacious with full kitchen and laundry in the suite.
Get a room with a balcony!

Room Tip: Ask for harbour views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Coast
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a 2 bedroom harbor view - it was an unbelievably gorgeous view! Our apartment was much nicer than the usual hotel rooms - very spacious with a kitchen and laundry. The staff is fantastic - very eager to please and quite friendly. The breakfast buffet is very nice and a good value as well. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Definitely advise a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I think the title sums our visit up. The apartment was clean and very spacious and very well appointed. The service we received throughout our stay was very good and the reception staff were also very helpful. We had room service one evening which was very good and far cheaper than eating in the restaurant. The view of the bridge and Opera House was surreal.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#19 of 177 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 2,675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#20 of 177 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 4,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
0.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
0.3 mi away
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quay West Suites Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quay West Suites Sydney

Address: 98 Gloucester St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sydney
#6 Family Hotel in Sydney
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Quay West Suites Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Quay West Suites Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay West Hotel Sydney
Quay West Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quay West Suites Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.