We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic rooms, spectacular views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour to your Saves list
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booking
Ranked #6 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic rooms, spectacular views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Flying back to Australia for my grandmother's 90th birthday, we booked a harbor view 1 BR room for her and a garden view 2 BR for our family. This is a fantastic hotel to stay at. The suites are spacious with everything you need, beds are comfortable, service is excellent, and the location is perfect. This hotel is literally on Circular Quay right near the Harbor bridge and the ferries. Easy to get anywhere around town. The views are spectacular from the harbor side rooms, with decks to just sit and watch the people, the bridge and boats, the sunlight, Sydney harbor. The garden views, while not as dramatic as the harbor, still are beautiful with the park right there. This was a more pricey hotel than some options but the benefits, location, quality and service were absolutely worth it. Would totally stay there again--in fact, it's the hotel we'll go to first! Great trip, great hotel!

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms have amazing views, but any location here will be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear DJMJ,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your stay with us back in March.

What a wonderful way to celebrate your Grandmother's 90th Birthday by having all the family together.
I am so glad you had such a wonderful time celebrating, enjoying the spectacular views, suites and service we had to offer.

I am so thrilled you have decided to come back again on your next trip to Australia!
I look forward to warmly welcoming you back again when the time comes.

I trust you and your family made it home safely.
Thank you again for your kind review and celebrating such a wonderful occasion with us.

Warmest regards,
Wayne T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    155
    34
    15
    5
See reviews for
229
440
28
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terrigal
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Picked up King room on a Friday night for $170 from a discount accommodation site...great value for a beautiful (and large) room centrally located to everything. Very quiet, huge bathroom and spa bath was a massive bonus. Overlooking the east which was nice too. Very pleasant stay :-)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear arejay2,

Thank you so kindly for your review after your recent stay.
I am truly glad you had a pleasurable stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again,

Kindest regards,
Wayne T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was our second stay at Pullman Quay Grand. Just a three night stay for my husband to attend an event at another hotel. Decided on staying here due to its convenience to the Airport train and knowing about the great view.

Booked directly with the hotel, and received good service both before and during our stay.

We were really impressed with the helpful service, beginning with finding out where my husband could hire a suit after the airline left his baggage behind!

Whenever we came across anyone working at the hotel, even in our short time there, we were greeted and made to feel welcome.

Nearly booked a Garden View, but then decided at the last minute to go for the Harbour View again. It's interesting to watch all the ferries come and go, and on the first evening I saw a huge cruise ship enter the harbour.

Circular Quay is a wonderful area to stay. Our last visit to Sydney we were further in the city, but I love the harbour area for walking and just the general ambience.

We didn't eat at any of the restaurants.

Only a short walk into the city for shopping.

Very clean and comfortable apartment with wonderful view of the Harbour Bridge, yet still quiet when the doors were closed.

I will certainly consider Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour when next staying in Sydney.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Adelaide,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your recent stay with us.
Your feedback is so greatly appreciated.

I am thrilled you and your husband had just as great a stay the second time around.
It was certainly a pleasure to welcome you back again and I'm sure the team would have been delighted to help you arrange a suit for the event.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Warmest regards,
Wayne T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel was wonderful to stay at - the food was outstanding, service great and suite very comfortable. View was spectacular - we were very pleased. A higher price than we usually pay but well worth it for a special occasion. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Salntich,

I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and celebrating such a special occasion with us.
I am so thrilled your special occasion was made to be a very perfect and memorable one.

We'd certinaly love to welcome you back again as much as you'd love to come back again!

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your weekend and travelled home safely.

Warmest regards,
Wayne T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed for four nights in a one bedroomed corner apartment recently with my wife and my two kids. The apartment was superb and the views out of the full height windows and from the balcony were stunning !

The apartment contained everything you might need including a well equipped kitchen and a laundry room with a washing machine and a dryer. Only thing missing was coat hooks near the entry door.

Breakfasts were great and my kids took a liking to the free red apples available in the lobby !

Over the years I have stayed at many terrific Hotels and Resorts but very few of them could top this Hotel. The location was perfect, the facilities were perfect and the staff were great !

There is a great convenience store 5m to the right of the main Hotel Entrance on Maquarie Street.

Room Tip: The view from the corner apartment 1008 is terrific. No doubt so is the view from any of the high le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear WillieGarner,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel after your stay with us.
I am so delighted you and your family had such a fantastic stay with us.

You certainly picked a great place to stay for your travels, right in the heart of Sydney with the Harbour right at your door step!

Thank you again for your fantastic review.
I look forward to welcoming you and your family back if and when you return to Australia.

I trust you enjoyed the rest of your travels and made it home safely to Scotland.

Warmest regards,
Wayne T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have just spent seven nights at the Pullman, our second visit. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Sydney. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave the service is just amazing, you are made to feel so special, nothing is too much trouble and all done with a warm smile. The views harbour side are amazing, the suites are large, very comfortable and clean and the bonus is having a washing machine and dryer. The Q dining serves brilliant food and the service is outstanding. The ECQ Bar is a wonderful place to enjoy a lighter meal a glass of wine and watch the world go by, again top food and service. We were celebrating my birthday and I cannot thank Justine and Atsuko enough for ensuring my day was so special. Thank you to all the Pullman staff who made our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear travelbliss4,

Thank you so much for returning to the hotel to celebrate such a special occasion!
I am thrilled you had a wonderful and memorable time celebrating your birthday.

It was such a pleasure for the team to welcome you back to the hotel and we certainly enjoy doing the best we can to ensure special occasions are celebrated memorably.

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel after your stay.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,
Wayne T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.