We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsurpassed view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour to your Saves list
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #6 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unsurpassed view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a nice hotel in an amazing postion. I feels a little dated because I think it was an old set of appartments on the harbour. I didn't need all the kitchen facilities, but they would be very useful if you are staying any length of time......overall a wonderful spot with fantastic balcony.

Room Tip: Always book the harbour views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    141
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
212
402
26
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cold Lake, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

The title says it all!!
If you can, splurge on the Harbour view rooms. This was our 4th stay at this property, and I intend to return each and every time we make our annual visit to Australia.
The rooms are well appointed, and the Quay view is always a treat. There's so much activity below your balcony, you can be entertained for hours, especially with the wonderfull view of the harbour bridge.
From the hotel, it's a 5 minute walk to the famous Rocks area (there is a flee market at the Rocks every Sat & Sun). Central city is 10 mins walk away for all the shopping one desires, and the Opera House is bearly 2 mins away by foot. Also, many fine eateries are right at your doorstep!
Enjoy, this place is a treat to stay at while visiting Australias biggest city!

Room Tip: Harbour room view is a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

After spending some 33 nights and days the vast country that is Australia we decided to spoil ourselves for our last 2 nights in before our flight home. The Pullman Quay did not disappoint. Despite the lobby undergoing renovations on our arrival our check-in was handled swiftly and efficiently. The suite was lovely plenty of space and well appointed. The view is terrific. It would have been great to drop the blind on the patio of an evening but could not get it to work. Guest services advised that it was triggered by the wind. I found this curious as other suites had the blinds down. No wind. A small glitch. which did not spoil our enjoyment of the hotel. Breakfast room service arrived to the minute we had requested it. Great service. Breakfast in the restaurant the following morning was really tasty with great service. The only other glitch was the check-out which was pretty slow. Evidently only one computer was functioning. We really enjoyed our final accommodation in Sydney. Would recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I decided to splash out and booked into the Pullman Quay Grand as a treat for me and my daughter. Location & Habour view was great, Room Layout was lovely, bed fantastic but room overall was dirty, especially bathroom which I had to get the housekeeping up to clean as there was hair and dirt all over the bath and floor. He came and cleaned inside the bath but not around. I thought I would make use of the pool but both lift keys did not work. Which happened everytime we went out, when we arrived back at the hotel we had to get maintenance or front desk to come and let me get up to my room. I feel the hotel needs an good clean and new lifts. It was definately not a 5 star hotel. Upon leaving I gave feedback and on my way out was caught by another guest who said they were very disappointed with the hotel as well and complained but they were charged for a breakfast that was included in their package. A very disappointing and dirty Hotel compared to other Pullman Hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne T, Front Office Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Libby K,

I sincerely apologise for the issues you encountered on your stay with us. Please know that this is not the 5 star standards that we value and I will look into the issues you have mentioned.

I would like to discuss these issues with you further, please contact me on 02 9256 4000 or H8779-fo@accor.com.

I look forward to talking with you soon.

Kind Regards
Raymond George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Pullman Quay Grand hosted our wedding reception and we stayed at the hotel that night. Everything about the place was classy and well organised. The staff could not do enough for us and in particular, Edyta, the events manager, was outstanding. The room was lovely; large, clean, comfortable and everything you'd expect from a hotel of this standing. The service was wonderful; valet parking, help with luggage and gifts, and anything else we asked for.
The reception was held in their ECQ Terrace Bar. We booked it out (it can hold up to about 40 guests for dinner) and the hotel's wedding package was excellent. The exceptional views of Sydney Harbour set the scene for a great evening. The bar is elevated, so away from the hustle and bustle of pedestrians below, and can be made open air to really enjoy the breeze. The food is really good and the staff's attentiveness throughout the evening was second to none.
If you're planning a small wedding, this hotel should be considered as an option. We loved it!

Room Tip: You can choose between park view and harbour view rooms. We had a park view room overlooking the Bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We are Sydneysiders from the Northern Beaches and wanted a city experience with our kids during school holidays and could not have asked for a better location. We had a 1 bedroom suite on the 9th floor. It was roomy, pleasantly decorated, with a big kitchen and good facilities.
The view across to the international passenger terminal is spectacular with the Bridge in the background and Circular Quay city scape to the left.
The walk to the opera house is littered with restaurants and bars with outdoor dining everywhere. Turn left and walk up George Street ...to all the shops, restaurants cinemas you could ask for, or keep going around the Quay to the Rocks for more dining and bars.
We didn't eat at the hotel because the were too many options not to.
Great place for a Sydney experience

Room Tip: Water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Although I live in Sydney I have stayed several times at this superb apartment-style hotel although not since it was bought by Accor. Its Circular Quay location is excellent as it is only a hop, skip and a jump from the Opera House, the Royal Botanic Gardens, the Rocks area, ferry, train and bus links, a great little cinema and several restaurants. I always book a one bedroom harbour view apartment which has a full kitchen and laundry plus the harbour outlook all guests want. There is an excellent restaurant and bar plus a pool, sauna, spa and gym.The wonderful staff are the icing on the cake.
My only gripes: no free wi-fi in the rooms, a rather limited selection of TV channels and exorbitant charges for ISD calls ($93.95 for an 8min 12 sec call to New York).

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.