We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour to your Saves list
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booking
Ranked #6 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Brilliant Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Pullman Quay Grand hosted our wedding reception and we stayed at the hotel that night. Everything about the place was classy and well organised. The staff could not do enough for us and in particular, Edyta, the events manager, was outstanding. The room was lovely; large, clean, comfortable and everything you'd expect from a hotel of this standing. The service was wonderful; valet parking, help with luggage and gifts, and anything else we asked for.
The reception was held in their ECQ Terrace Bar. We booked it out (it can hold up to about 40 guests for dinner) and the hotel's wedding package was excellent. The exceptional views of Sydney Harbour set the scene for a great evening. The bar is elevated, so away from the hustle and bustle of pedestrians below, and can be made open air to really enjoy the breeze. The food is really good and the staff's attentiveness throughout the evening was second to none.
If you're planning a small wedding, this hotel should be considered as an option. We loved it!

Room Tip: You can choose between park view and harbour view rooms. We had a park view room overlooking the Bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    155
    34
    16
    5
See reviews for
230
442
28
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We are Sydneysiders from the Northern Beaches and wanted a city experience with our kids during school holidays and could not have asked for a better location. We had a 1 bedroom suite on the 9th floor. It was roomy, pleasantly decorated, with a big kitchen and good facilities.
The view across to the international passenger terminal is spectacular with the Bridge in the background and Circular Quay city scape to the left.
The walk to the opera house is littered with restaurants and bars with outdoor dining everywhere. Turn left and walk up George Street ...to all the shops, restaurants cinemas you could ask for, or keep going around the Quay to the Rocks for more dining and bars.
We didn't eat at the hotel because the were too many options not to.
Great place for a Sydney experience

Room Tip: Water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Although I live in Sydney I have stayed several times at this superb apartment-style hotel although not since it was bought by Accor. Its Circular Quay location is excellent as it is only a hop, skip and a jump from the Opera House, the Royal Botanic Gardens, the Rocks area, ferry, train and bus links, a great little cinema and several restaurants. I always book a one bedroom harbour view apartment which has a full kitchen and laundry plus the harbour outlook all guests want. There is an excellent restaurant and bar plus a pool, sauna, spa and gym.The wonderful staff are the icing on the cake.
My only gripes: no free wi-fi in the rooms, a rather limited selection of TV channels and exorbitant charges for ISD calls ($93.95 for an 8min 12 sec call to New York).

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a one bedroom spa suite overlooking the harbour. Absolutely amazing! King size bed was really comfy and the spa, just lovely. Everything that we could have wanted for a romantic stay in Sydney. Walking distance to all the Circular Quay and The Rocks has to offer.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed 4 nights with a family of four and never wanted to leave. We had a 2 bedroomed harbour view and were blown away by the most fabulous view in Sydney (both day and night). We have, however, stayed in the garden view before and loved it also. The location is unbeatable with ferry, train, bus and cab all waiting within 2 minutes from the door. We walked to the opera house for a show, spent mornings strolling through the botanical gardens, walked to the mall for shopping, ate at great restaurants a short stroll away. Rooms were airy and light with beautiful views, kitchen was small but useful and all staff were friendly and helpful. TV problems were fixed within 5 minutes and the pool was kid friendly and warm. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: If you've never been to Sydney, pay extra for the harbour view, it really is magnificent, but we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We only stayed here 1 night last minute with our 2 kids during summer school holidays & booked a 1 bedroom harbour view room. The room had a king in the bedroom & a double sofa bed in the lounge room, small kitchen, laundry & good sized bathroom with small balcony overlooking the ferry terminal & bridge. The views were lovely although you had to angle over the balcony to see the harbour bridge. We used the pool, spa & sauna twice and they were great. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, preferring to walk through the botanic gardens (across the road) & eat in the cafe near the pool. Overall it was on the pricey side however the location was perfect for exploring Sydney.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the harbour are worth the extra price. Ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The apartments overlooking have a great view overlooking the bridge and are a great location for exploring Sydney. Great ferry, train & bus links are right on your doorstep. The apartments are spacious & clean.

Not cheap but worth it. Only disappointment is the charge for wireless on top of the room rate but this can be avoided by joint their loyalty card

Highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.