We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat yourself to Sydney at it's best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Save Saved
You added Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Treat yourself to Sydney at it's best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our family of three, stayed at this hotel last week to celebrate the Labour Day Long Weekend in Victoria. Whilst we have visited Sydney many times, the location, view and service at this hotel is something we could never tire of. The welome and check in process is excellent as was the service throughout the complex. The apartment style rooms are well appointed, with full kitchen facilities which were such a benefit to travelling with a four year old. Full sized balconies are perfect for people watching and feeling a part of the action along Circular Quay, and we were very lucky to see the arrival and departure of an international passenger liner. The pool and spa facilities are excellent and has other Trip Adviser Reviewers have written, this location is wonderful for exploring all parts of Sydney with great ease. This really is a terrific hotel. Have a great stay !

Room Tip: Any room on the harbour side is a real treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Juliette,

I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney
Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Please know that I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks for the terrific hotel statement we agree and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    553
    119
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
192
348
24
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jhansi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This was a superb hotel , really enjoyed our stay there. Located At Excellent Location And Service Was Good As well Food Was Really Tasty There , Highly Recommended To Visit Sydney And Stay In Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour For Pleasure And To Enjoy Your Trip.

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandal, Norge
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent hotel within walkingdistance from all highlights in Sydney. Wonderful breakfast! We did not make use of spa in the top floor. We had a lovely stay in Sydney for three nights. Jump on jump of buses stopped just outside the hotel. Very convenient!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review and feedback of your stay at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour and truly value that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for your comments on Breakfast its such a lovely outlook over the Harbour what better a way to start your day.
You are right our location is absolutely convenient and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerlely,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Excellent surprisingly quiet hotel very close to Sydney's major attractions. We took the short train ride from Sydney airport to Circular Quay. The 'back' door of hotel is a very short walk past the ferry wharves toward the Opera House.
The reception staff were low key but friendly and efficient. We had arrived at 11am but our room was already available. And what a room! Separate bedroom, kitchen, spa bath, balcony, VIEW.
Our room looked over Circular Quay, the Harbor Bridge and the International cruise ship terminal. You feel like you are in the centre of things, but the room was very quiet when the balcony door was shut.
Al a carte breakfast was included in the rate, but we didn't have dinner at the hotel or use room service - there are so many other options nearby, and the menu was a bit pricey (and weird for our tastes).
The Opera House was a very short walk from the hotel and we took the ferry to Manly one day and to Toronga Zoo the second day. Exiting from the front of the hotel you can follow the road across the top of Circular Quay and onto the Harbor Bridge. We also walked to the Queen Victoria Building (a beautiful historic building) for lots of shopping under the one roof - or it is a short train ride.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We chose this hotel as it was a very short walk from the Opera House and it was the perfect location - only a few minutes to Circular Quay and The Rocks. We were very impressed by the size of the suite - we booked the One Bedroom Apartment - and everything was extremely clean with new facilities. The staff were also very friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend and look forward to staying at another Pullman hotel in the future!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed for 4 days at the end of a fabulous holiday from the UK. We stayed in room 508. Fantastic. Fulfilled all of our expectations and more. The views are amazing. Rooms are very comfortable. Staff are amazing. There was an incident where another guest was cutting his toe nails in the hot tub next to the pool. The duty manager immediately acted on this when I complained. (Who does that?) he arranged for the facilities to be cleaned straight after the offending person left. The bar does an excellent burger, however the scotch steak is not worth the money, was very disappointing. The breakfasts are fabulous, staff again were brilliant at breakfast. Love this place and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: 508 was a good room, it's a corner room and slightly bigger, better view of the bottom end of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Joanna,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. At Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour we realise you have a choice when making a reservation and truly value that you chose this Hotel.

What a great decission it was to stay here with our amazing location right on Sydney Harbour as your last place to stay before returning home.

Thank you fot your feedback regarding our fabulous team please know i will share your comments on the steak with my Executive Chef I know that he will address your concerns immeadiatly.

Safe travels, stay warm & we look forward to welcoming you back to Australia and the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour again in the future.

Sincerely,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I would recommend these gorgeous aprtments very good location. Walking distance to centre of the town and to Opera house and Botanical garden and the rocks. Easy ferry ride to darling harbour.
Location perfect.
the apartments are modern and good amenities.
the view is one of a kind.
we were two people stayed in one bedroom apartment. I is good for 2-4 people. Has kitchen and washer dryer for your laundry.
Our spa was not working and we reported it to the manger.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Amex, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.