We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, Great people, Great views, Great everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Save Saved
You added Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, Great people, Great views, Great everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at Pullman Quay Grand in a harbour view room. Me and my Family were celebrating a birthday on level 8 and that level provides an astonishing view of the bridge and city on the left. Room was impeccable and views were just breathtaking! As soon as we entered we were greeted with the utmost respect and courtesy. An honourable mention to Vinnie as he provided us with exceptional informational skills and although he told us he was new to the hotel. He treated us with respect and provided us with answers to our questions with great deal of depth! :) Dinner at the quadrant was great and the ferry rides around the city were glorious. Beds were comfortable, kitchen was superb and used frequently. Quality over quantity and I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone out there! Thanks for everything guys keep up the great work!!!

Room Tip: Harbour View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    553
    119
    26
    12
    5
See reviews for
192
348
24
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked a harbourside suite and it was fantastic. Great views to the Harbour Bridge, Cruise ship terminal, Circular Quay and the city. The suite was clean and equipped with everything you need. Bed very comfortable, facilities excellent. Walking distance to lots of great restaurants.
Definitely will be back for a longer stay. Check in was fast and efficient as was check out. The staff really looked after a couple of special requests.

Room Tip: Go for the harbourside suites, you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Bruiser506,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the experience exceeded your expectations. Our location is absolutely amazing at Circular Quay with the bustling Sydney Harbour and Sydney Harbour Bridge as your back drop is an iconic one of a kind view I am glad you were able to enjoy.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Safe Travels, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I just loved everything about the Pullman Quay Grand! What a treat after traveling awhile to stay in such a large suite with kitchen, living room, separate bedroom with balcony that overlooked the park and a washer & dryer in the room! A fantastic location right at Sydney Harbor and in walking distance to the Sydney Opera House. It's in the heart of activity in Sydney with a short walk to restaurants, shopping, dinner cruises, park, etc.. Definitely treat yourself to the Quay when you're in Sydney. The conveniences of home! The customer service was superior and the fastest room service I've ever experienced! The room had a large bathroom with ample storage, jacuzzi tub, scale and ample toiletries. They offer too much to stay at any other hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

To our delight I do believe we had one of the best views in Sydney Harbour.
The suite was more like a 1 bedroom apartment , clean, simple, modern and equipped with everything you needed. Food was excellent staff really friendly and helpful. Well done Pullman

Room Tip: We had a 1 bed Harbour view suite, lovely bright sunny room - stunning view - level 6 room no 608 ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our room overlooked the Circular Quay with all the cruise and ferry ships coming and going. We went jet boating and got soaked, so very happy to return to our condo across the promenade. Lots of restaurants in the area, recommend Cafe Sydney, the Woods and 4 Seasons, perhaps Aria. Opera house around the corner. The hotel was clean with a reasonably good bar with very slow service. We didn't go to the restaurant here. The unit was a clean, 1 bedroom with good fold out couch. Integrated laundry facilities and kitchen. The concierge was able to get us reservevations at the last minute.
Anyway, no complaints at all. Its not like a glitsy six star place but then the price is reasonable. For Sydney!!

Room Tip: Ask for view of the Quay!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

this is my favourite hotel in sydney !

very modern and stylish room with great living space and fully equipped kitchen.
we always get the harbour view and trust me it is worth it! it is soo beautiful day and night.
the private spa bath is just devine.
but most of all, THE MOST COMFORTABLE BED I HAVE EVER LAID ON ! lets just say we fell asleep on our anniversary night
the bar has great decor and views, try the resteraunt too! pricey but you get what you pay for .
downstairs there are bars and shops making it a great location !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for choosing to spend it with us at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour. We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and truly value that we are now your favourite Hotel in Sydney.
What a delight to spend it on the Harbour and I am glad that you experienced both the wonderful restaurant we have on property and our iconic Bar with some of the best views of Sydney Harbour Bridge you can find.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.