We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“city break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour to your Saves list
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booking
Ranked #6 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“city break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We realy enjoyed our stay. Being so close to the city meant that we could pack in a lot of events and visits to museums, art galleries and shops. Also the restuarants close by were great. We did enjoy have meals at the hotel itself as the qauality and service was amazing. The Best part of the few days was waking up and being able to see the Harbour, especially with the cruise liners coming and going.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    149
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
220
419
27
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
München, Deutschland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at quay grand for years and are always looking forward to returning. The apartments are very spacious, with large windows and balconies. The fully equipped kitchen is ideal if you want to have a night in. The washing machine and dryer have been especially useful when you're staying for a longer period. The staff have always been very friendly and helpful, however sometimes it took a while till they managed to hail a cab for us. Often there is no cab in front of the hotel. The location is superb, very close to good restaurants, the rocks, opera house etc. we have often enjoyed the restaurant downstairs (east bank), where they serve nice pizza. I can fully recommend this hotel and look forward to returning next time. (Last time I particularly liked the roger gallet amenities!)

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I am normally hard to please but I could not fault this hotel. I had a one-bedroom harbour view suite and although not cheap, it did not cost a lot more than other city centre hotels, which are pretty ordinary in Sydney. The room was large and very comfortable, and well-appointed. A balcony overlooking Sydney Habour is a great place to be! And to be so near the Botanical gardens is a great boon as well.
Staff were really good. They were pleasant, efficient and seemed genuinely interested in their customers. This is so unusual in a hotel.
I had room service dinners, and a small issue with one of them was swiftly solved with good humour and grace.
I will defienitly stay here again... and again.

Room Tip: The Harbour View rooms anre more expensive than the garden view rooms but it is worth paying the ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback regarding our service. I am also pleased to hear that the issue encountered with your room service was dealt with promptly and with a smile, and did not impact on the remainder of your stay with us.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to see you back at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour soon.
Sincerely,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed here back in September 2012 and it was amazing. It was for our anniversary and we got engaged here :) After looking for a hotel that offers amazing Sydney Harbour Bridge views and offer a balcony this is the only hotel we could find and I think that the price was worth it. Our stay was wonderful & the staff are very helpful and nice. There are many restaurants in walking distance.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Jess,

Congratulations on celebrating your wedding anniversary and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour for such a special occasion. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I am really pleased to hear that as a return guest, your experience met your expectations and that you were able to take advantage of the optimum location of the Hotel, on the beautiful Sydney Harbour.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to welcome you back to the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour in the not to distant future.

Sincerely,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful time spent in sydney with amazing view of the bridge, opera house and ferries. Accessibility from the airport is great- short cab ride or very easy train ride. Loved being right next to the gardens for an early morning jog. For a large serviced apartment style property the service is vey personalized. thanks quay grand, you are now no. 1 property to stay at when in Sydney!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour. We sincerely want all of our guests to experience nothing short of an exceptional stay and I am delighted to read your feedback. We are especially happy to hear that you consider us the top place to stay in Sydney. We hope that you managed to avoid the recent rain and experienced some sunny Sydney weather during your stay!

Thank you for the great review and we hope to welcome you back to the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour in the near future.

Sincerely,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Sadly, we have just checked out of one of the best hotels we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. We had two nights at the Pullman, enough to convince us that we shall never stay anywhere else in Sydney again.
The location is second to none. Having the convenience of an array of public transport options on your doorstep makes travelling around the city a breeze.
The service is faultless. Every request was responded to with courtesy and with speed. The staff are a credit to this hotel.
The suites are perfect for anyone and everyone. You have both the option of full hotel service along with the convenience of your own fully equiped kitchen. We chose to prepare our own meals as we visited the Sydney Fish Markets and bought some beautiful fresh seafood. There is a supermarket just a 3 minute walk away and an array of restaurants and cafe's at your doorstep. The laundry was so handy for us and the spacious lounge dining area allowed all four of us to stay comfortably in a one bedroom suite with a pull out sofa in the lounge for the children.
Comfortable beds and spacious bathroom with a spa bath completed the package for us.
Thank you Tripadvisor and thank you Pullman, we will be back!

Room Tip: You will regret not going with a harbour view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Safe travels,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.