We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall great stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour to your Saves list
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #6 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
mudgee
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“overall great stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I recently took a trip to sydney with my partener as a two day getaway from work. It was a little hard to find at first as google maps had them in the wrong spot on their map but when we arrived the staff were very friendly, professional and helpful.
Our room was overlooking the harbour and the bridge. We made use of the pool, sauna, spa and in room spa and room service, it was very relaxing and i would highly reccomend this hotel.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    141
    32
    13
    5
See reviews for
212
402
26
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

My Husband and I stayed in Quay Grand for our late honeymoon. It was our first time in Sydney & we had a fantastic time! Our room was spacious, comfortable, clean& the view was just amazing day& night. It was so lovely to sit out on the balcony&watch the sun go down. The service was always great& staff were very helful. We enjoyed a night's dinner in the restaurant& breakfast & drinks in the bar a number of times.Location was also just perfect as everything was walking distance. We can't fault Quay Grand and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

In June last year we stayed at this hotel and I wrote glowingly in my review that we 'wouldn't stay anywhere else' in Sydney. Unfortunately our visit on the weekend has not lived up to last year's stay on a few fronts and we may need to rethink our next visit. Some things remain the same, the location is terrific, close to everything, the views are sensational, the apartment is like a home away from home with lots of space and everything you need for a short stay, including a very comfy bed. No complaints there. It was service issues that we found well below par this year. We found lipstick on a glass in the bathroom and also on one in the kitchen, the carpets hadn't been vacuumed properly, there was accumulated dust behind some furniture and an unemptied garbage bag with someone else's garbage, in one of the bins. This is very sloppy housekeeping, especially for a 5 star hotel and when paying a premium rate and particularly when we couldn't check in straight away when we arrived at 1:30pm as the room was still being serviced. Also, this year we didn't get 'a deal' and were told that the hotel doesn't need to offer 'deals' to returning guests as they were always fully occupied and that most of the guests were returning visitors. None of these things, however, was as disappointing as our reception when we arrived to check in. We were half an hour early and the room wasn't ready but this wasn't a problem, except for the cleaning issues above. Last year the reception staff could not have been more knowledgeable or helpful . This time the woman who greeted us couldn't answer any of our questions. Perhaps she was new and if so, I wonder why she couldn't have offered to find out things like if there's a free shuttle to the city (there is) and where to catch it. Also, we asked if we were likely to see a cruise ship dock and she didn't know nor was she inclined to ask anyone else (one arrived during the night to our great excitement). There were other minor issues also which were, in my opinion, handled in an unprofessional and offhand manner. I guess we're just used to concierges who know their city and want to help you. The staff we remember from last year, like Rick, were exceptional in their friendly service of course. I would have preferred to provide this feedback directly to the hotel but there was no 'feedback form' in the room.

Room Tip: Apartments with view of Circular Quay are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Valued Return Guest,
Please accept my apologies regarding your recent stay at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour your experience is not to our high standards and i can assure it is an anomaly. At Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour we pride ourselves on our 5 star services and whilst the person overseeing your arrival is a newer team member to the reception area extensive training is provided. Please know that i have addressed your concerns and that Rick is still a part of our wonderful concierge team along with David whom I’m certain you will also remember from your past stay.
I hope that you give us the opportunity to show you that the level of service received is not indicative of this Hotel.
If i may be of any service to you do not hesitate to contact me directly i would value any further feedback you may have via telephone 9256 4001 or email: belinda_paterson@accorpacific.net.
Sincerely,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twyford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Quay Grand just has that panache when you would like to be right in the action on Sydney Harbour. Again the staff had a room ready for us when arriving on a early flight from abroad....... maybe something to do with being a member of GHA, hopefully this does not change with a the acquisition of the property by Accor.
Only complaint is the bar which has great views over the harbour and ferry terminal seems to be constantly booked for private functions. Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Harbour side rooms more expensive but worth the cost at least once. Park view rooms are not to be s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The room is great, the view spectacular but the sleep quality was poor. Despite many attempts it was impossible to cool the room to a comfortable temperature. Maybe they can fix that but for my money I will be looking elsewhere next time I want to stay in the CBD of Sydney.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the challenges had with the Air Conditioning unit in your suite during your stay with us. This is not to our standards and i can assure you that this is not a ususal experience when staying at the Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour.
I would like to speak with you further regarding your stay if i may ask you to please contact me directly on 9256 4001 or belinda_paterson@accorpacific.net.
I look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour in the future.
Sincerely,
Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is in a fantastic location and has everything you expect from a 5* hotel but I was just left with a feeling that something was missing. We had one experience of poor service but is wasn't that. The room and view were spectacular however.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Northern Territory
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We travel to Sydney quite often and have stayed at various 5 star hotels, however, it took a sudden illness for us to stay at this property! Despite consistently good reviews on tripadvisor, we had never really considered staying in a serviced apartment-style hotel before. Now that I was under doctor's orders to get out of the air conditioning and find a place with a balcony so that I could have some fresh air, we decide to try this hotel and we were really glad we did. After securing the last suite they had available we moved from another hotel in the CBD area and revelled in the extra space we now found ourselves in. The location was equally good and the bed was more comfortable. Even better, the room service was quick and the food was good. We will book further ahead next time and hope to try out one of their harbour view rooms. We even saw some of these apartments for sale!

Room Tip: You will have to book ahead if you want a harbour view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.