We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW, Best Hotel in Sydney” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Sydney

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Sydney to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Hickson Road | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Awaken at the Park
Ranked #4 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“WOW, Best Hotel in Sydney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I organised a conference in May at the Park Hyatt - Great Rooms, Service, & Dinner in the Guest House was amazing, the staff were delightful and helpful. The location would be the best in Sydney, they completed a complete refurbishment 18months ago and I can tell you, the rooms are just gorgeous. I would recommend anyone coming to Sydney to stay here. The dinner organised for our conference was really nice, the food, beverages and staff were outstanding. Did I mention the Views of Sydney Opera House - we were lucky enough to be there when VIVID Sydney was on and how beautiful

Room Tip: I believe all rooms in this hotel are exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    688
    128
    39
    22
    12
See reviews for
134
443
50
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was fortunate enough to get to stay at this hotel last year, and I wouldn't hesitate to visit again. The rooms were decorated perfectly with amazing views. The location couldn't be beat and the technology in the rooms was fun. I loved the little touches like the connection between the toilet room and the shower. It made the flow of the room great. The breakfast every morning was a welcome addition as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went to the Park Hyatt for breakfast to celebrate my son's birthday. We didn't stay, at the hotel but if the service is as impeccable as in the dining room then it would be an amazing experience. The wait staff could not be more accomodating and the food delish. Not to mention one of the best views in Sydney. The value for money was extraordinary. I have stayed in many hotels around the world and to have this on our doorstep truly wonderful. Thank you Park Hyatt

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Park Hyatt in Sydney looks straight across to the Sydney Opera House.
We had a wonderful 3 day stay here. The staff were amongst the best I have ever encountered in the world.
We used all their amenities and could find no fault

This hotel is so well situated and is easily the best hotel in Sydney.

We look forward to our next stay at this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with Opera House views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Quality of rooms and amenities was fabulous in this hotel but at a price tag of 1K per night i would have expected a direct view of the opera house rather than side. Actuall i would have expected nothing less than what their photos show on their website. No breakfast included in this price. Their dining area offers both a la carte and buffet breakfast at around 45 Aud per head, however you have four hot dishes: scrambled eggs, bacon, mushrooms and potato wedges. Im not sure what i missed here. Sure, sometimes less is better, but this is ridiculous and you certainly should make sure its perfect!
Service was fine, nothing extraordinary but also nothing to complain about. Would i be back? No, not really. Sorry guys, for this amount of money i expected much more.

Room Tip: Not sure. Note that the descriptions say "balcony view to opera house" and not "room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed here for a week and so far everything lived up to the Park Hyatt standard until we ordered room service at midnight. We ordered beef noodle and our food took over an hour to come. It was horribly salty! Even though complimentary but uneatable.
It was a real shame!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had been planning this trip for 10 months as a special birthday celebration and the Park Hyatt in Sydney was the perfect place for our stay. My husband travels for business and is a Hyatt Platinum member and we were able to book our 4 nights here on points.

We arrived early on a Sunday morning very tired after our night flight from Singapore, our room was not available, that's understandable and not a problem but they offered us the use of the gym and spa shower areas so we could at least feel a little fresher. They stored all our luggage and gave us use of a safe in the management area so we were then free to wander off around Sydney.

Had a great day seeing the Opera House and booked tickets for an Opera later in the week. Book to go on the Opera House tour for $37 and you can book seats for an Opera at $99 which is way cheaper than paying full price for some of the seats. My daughter and I saw Don Giovanni with fab seats in row G for $136 each which I think is seriously cheap compared to the usual prices or what you would pay at Covent Garden. Wandered through the Botanical Gardens and then into a Police Museum.

Back at the hotel we were given our room, I believe they all overlook the Opera House, ours certainly did, Good size bed, so comfortable with a lounge area and lovely big bathroom with a wet area which doubled up as a steam room when you were in there a long time, was lovely. Good amount of wardrobe space and drinks area plus a balcony that overlooked the Opera House and the harbour area. They are doing works in the harbour but its just during the day so did not affect our stay, it can be very noisy though when they are working.

We did not eat in the restaurant but had drinks in the lounge and bar as well as a light breakfast in the lounge on one day. Good choices and staff seriously attentive and of course great views. There are so many restaurants and bars in the area to chose from you are spoilt for choice.

Note to the management - your concierge team were outstanding, thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Sydney

Address: 7 Hickson Road | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#1 Family Hotel in Sydney
#2 Business Hotel in Sydney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Sydney 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerging from a dramatic transformation, the newly redesigned Park Hyatt Sydney offers an intimate, residential-style hotel with architecture, design and art reflecting the Australian landscape.With a coveted harbourfront location between the famous Opera House and Harbour Bridge, spacious rooms feature contemporary interiors, modern bathrooms with dual vanity, wet area, rainshower and deep bathtub, and floor to ceiling glass doors that open to private balconies. A dedicated team of butlers provide personalised service for all guest rooms & suites. The hotel’s restaurants and bar, private dining rooms, day spa and recreational facilities have also been enhanced to reinforce Park Hyatt Sydney’s position as one of Australia’s premier hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hyatt Sydney
Sydney Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.