We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Sydney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Sydney to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Hickson Road | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We just spent 4 days at the Park Hyatt and the stay was perfect. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean and our view of the Opera House was simply amazing. We had a terrific breakfast in the hotel each morning and a delicious dinner the afternoon we arrived. But what impressed me most was that when the braces on my son's teeth broke the day before we were to leave Sydney for a more remote area of the country, the hotel concierge went above and beyond to find us a wonderful local orthodontist almost immediately to repair my son's braces. I have no complaints about this fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are always delighted to receive feedback on our guest’s experiences and are thrilled to hear that your recent stay at our Park Hyatt Sydney was a memorable one.

I am pleased to hear that you were well taken care of by our team and had positive experiences in both The Dining Room and with our concierge team. As we strive to exceed our guest expectations, we appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback and will be sure to share it with the team.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    160
    44
    26
    15
See reviews for
198
581
60
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

A fabulous stay. We have no words. The staff, the facilities, the location. Could not recommend staying here strongly enough. Stayed with our kids (6,10) in connecting rooms with a stunning view of the Opera House.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experience at Park Hyatt Sydney, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We are here for 3 days on our way to Hawaii. We are so pleased with this hotel the staff have been so friendly and our rooms are amazing. Park Hyatt is in a perfect position close to everything . We will definitely be Back once again Hyatt has not let us down .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the hyatt to kick off our honeymoon! Nothing but class all the way. We were welcomed with a bottle of champaign and a box of delicious truffles. We loved the luxury rooms and the kind staff. Excellent location with a great view of the famous opera house.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experience at Park Hyatt Sydney, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and really appreciate you taking the time to provide such valuable feedback.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
510 helpful votes 510 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Park Hyatt Sydney has been on my bucket list for some time and when the stars aligned and afforded me the opportunity to stay I took it in an instant. Unknowingly my stay coincided with the Vivid Sydney festival and being a weekend the hotel was understandably full. The staff member who checked us in was apologetic for not being able to upgrade us (Hyatt Passport Diamond member) and very kindly offered a bottle of wine to make amends and promised to let us know when an upgraded room might be available. I am not one who counts on (or normally cares about) upgrades and gifts and given Vivid was in full-swing it wasn't an issue. We were kindly offered 2 rooms to choose from and the invitation to check them both before deciding which we wanted. The same staff member escorted us to the rooms, shared insights on the property and some ideas for keeping ourselves busy during our stay, and during our 4 days there referred to us by name each time we saw each other. In fact, most staff - even those we never came into contact with - greeted us by name. The rooms are spacious, bright, airy and generously appointed. The bathroom with doors that open on two sides mean that when opened up the room feels instantly larger. The toilet is in a separate room furthest away from the living space and comes with top-of-the-line washlet and small sink. The room itself offers both a comfortable sofa and large dining table that doubles as a work desk and it goes without saying that the bed is sumptuous. The large balcony has comfortable seating to sit during the day with a book or enjoy a cocktail as the sun sets in the evening. Room service and restaurants are all sublime. The hotel's location is obviously one of the most stunning elements of the property but the level of service surpasses even the beauty of the Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge. You can find rooms this comfortable, luxurious and practical at many hotels around the world, and many cities have stunning landmarks that enhance properties but what not other hotel in the world has is the level of service that the Park Hyatt Sydney offers. It truly felt like each and every member of staff was intensely proud of their jobs in a way that struck the perfect balance of making guests feel welcomed and well taken care of with absolutely no fuss at all. This really is the touchstone of perfect service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback .We are always delighted to receive feedback on our guest’s experiences and are thrilled to hear that your recent stay at our Park Hyatt Sydney was a memorable one.

We were pleased to read you enjoyed the convenient location of our harbourside residence, and were impressed with the level of service provided by our team. We will be sure to share your positive comments with them.

Thank you once again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just stunning from top to bottom: Views, room, amenities, and most of all the service. Jonathan and Charles were great at the concierge, and I had lengthy chats with all of them. Food for breakfast is very good, and the views, especially from an opera house view, are to die for. My second stay at a Park Hyatt and, boy, does this brand (and this property in particular) just wow.

Room Tip: Try to get into an opera view room; you wouldn't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy your stays at our harbourside residence.

We continuously strive to exceed our guest expectations and your kind feedback is a gracious commendation of our team. I will most certainly share this with Jonathan, Charles and the rest of our team.

Thank you once again for your support thus far, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Marc von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This Hotel has everything you could possible want,from the best food to the rooms,the view from your own balcony having breakfast and watching the world go by is he best,the Opera house and bridge are all in view,you must try the pool.

Room Tip: Don't forget the swimmers,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcvArnim, General Manager at Park Hyatt Sydney, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to hear of your positive experience at Park Hyatt Sydney, and will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Sydney in the very near future.

Warm regards,
Mac von Arnim
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Hyatt Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Sydney

Address: 7 Hickson Road | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#1 Family Hotel in Sydney
#2 Business Hotel in Sydney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerging from a dramatic transformation, the newly redesigned Park Hyatt Sydney offers an intimate, residential-style hotel with architecture, design and art reflecting the Australian landscape.With a coveted harbourfront location between the famous Opera House and Harbour Bridge, spacious rooms feature contemporary interiors, modern bathrooms with dual vanity, wet area, rainshower and deep bathtub, and floor to ceiling glass doors that open to private balconies. A dedicated team of butlers provide personalised service for all guest rooms & suites. The hotel’s restaurants and bar, private dining rooms, day spa and recreational facilities have also been enhanced to reinforce Park Hyatt Sydney’s position as one of Australia’s premier hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hyatt Sydney
Sydney Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.