We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Hyatt Sydney!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Sydney

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Sydney to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Hickson Road | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Awaken at the Park
Ranked #5 of 182 Hotels in Sydney
Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Park Hyatt Sydney!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

What can I say about this hotel except!!!!!!!!! Amazing views of the Opera House, comfortable beds, large rooms, fluffy bathrobes, private toilet room which also had warming seats and a built in Bidet. Marvelous! The service was excellent. The staff couldn't do enough for you and went out of their way to suggest sites and shopping destinations. I will never get over the view and the location of the resort, located in the Rocks you are walking distance to all ferrys and great restaurants. Love this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    130
    40
    22
    12
See reviews for
146
449
50
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This vacation will go down as my most memorable ever! Left home a Miss returned as a Mrs! Owed in part to this wonderful hotel. Rooms are beautiful, clean, beds were very comfy and large. Fluffy dressing gowns and the food was extraordinary. We had a stunning view of the opera house. Staff were friendly, polite and extremely helpful. Unbeknown to me my boyfriend ( as was ) had booked the adjoining suite which would house our beautiful wedding on the eve of our stay. They helped create such a wonderful atmosphere and made our wedding a fairy tale.

The staff could not have been more welcoming and friendly. Truly unbelievable service.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the water for stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

now being the second time in sydney, i thought it would be good to try out the different districts in sydney, so we ended up "on the rocks" at the park hyatt hotel, probably one of the fies in sydney to find, as it had been refurbished recently and its location is just unique! directly opposite of the harbour with harbour bridge towering over the hotel and the opera house oposite, the huge cruise iners in sight, it is so beautiful to experience this city with the view from that very hotel!
we had a double room with view onto the opera house and best of the hotel is, that they are providing a private balcony to each room - great! huge beds, a modern bathroom concept and perfect housekeeping service makes your stay really comfortable.
the pool area lies on top of the hotel with a good sized pool to swim, offering day-beds and regular sun-beds, a little island of relaxation.
compliments to the outstanding service of the concierges! all of them were not only knowledgeable but truly helpful beyond our expectations!

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view on sydney opera house, 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

After a recent one night stay at the Park Hyatt we were blown away by the impeccable rooms, view and staff. We quite often stay in Sydney and have never ever experienced such high quality service from hotel staff. Every single staff member greets you regardless of whether they are at concierge or a cleaner. It is such a pleasure to receive such excellent service.
We had a city view room but were still able to see the Opera House from our balcony. The room itself was just so well presented and incredibly clean. Not even one hair on the bathroom floor! We loved the wet bathroom and the size of the whole area. The block out electric blinds work incredibly well and don't allow any morning sun in so set your alarm if required.
Breakfast in the restaurant was fantastic and the silverware is a nice touch.
Yes this is an expensive hotel but it is worth it. The location, the service and the overall experience make the cost worthwhile. A stay at the Park Hyatt is a lovely treat for anyone who hasn't stayed there previously.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The room renovations completed last year put this property at the very top of Hyatt properties worldwide. As a Hyatt GP Diamond member, I have stayed at many Hyatt properties around the world including Europe, Asia, Caribbean, and N. America. The Park Hyatt surpasses any I have stayed at in the U.S. and is only rivaled by Hong Kong. Concierge had wonderful recommendations and front desk staff went above and beyond to assist when some of our reservations changed. Central location is ideal, especially given the high cost of transportation in Sydney. Room plan with foyer between adjoining rooms was ideal for family with children or couples traveling together.

Room Tip: Don't worry about the view from your room, the view from the restaurant and rooftop pool will pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is one of the most sumptuous and beautiful hotels I have stayed at in a very long time. The service, the rooms, the atmosphere, it is all luxurious and it is clear that at the end of the day everything is about the guest here.

The rooms are beautifully appointed and the all important bed and pillows score a 10 out of 10 for an awesome nights sleep and rest.

There is little to fault at the Park Hyatt in Sydney, with only two items of annoyance. First was the lack of any amenities in my bathroom - house keeping may have simply forgotten to replenish the soap and other products so I had to request these from room service. It's isn't a big deal, though at $700+ a night, I expect them to get the simplest of things right.

The other problem here is the internet connectivity. As a business traveller I rely heavily on the internet at hotels and for the additional prices, the internet during my stay was completely unacceptable.

If you don't need a reliable internet connection, but you crave luxury, Park Hyatt in Sydney is the destination for you.

Room Tip: This hotel employs technology at every corner - leaving the balcony doors open for too long will tur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, IL
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

What a hotel, only once have we been in a hotel that was this technically advanced.
We arrived a bit early after a horrible taxi ride where we over charged, note: ask what the driver what your cost you should be prior to leaving the airport. We were charge 1.5 normal cost because we had a full compliment of luggage.
We therefore arrived early for our room, they realized we wanted our room as soon as possible because of our long trip, after offering us some champagne and/or coffee we waited a short while maybe 30 minutes and were escorted to our room where our luggage was waiting. This was excellent service, thank you.
Arriving in our room (what a view), first impression the toilet, which should have included 5 minutes of instruction. See us “Yanks” are still in the early twentieth century, our toilets only have a handle not five switches, heated toilet seat, and an another button for flushing with two more choices. We did figure it out, but it was a lot of trial and error. Additionally, it had a fabulous bathroom, two sinks, and a sliding wall that allowed you look out over your room towards a patio that overlooks the harbor.
Thermostat, is in Celsius, but I do know the formula. Unfortunately, it would not work correctly and had to have the engineer up and still we had to turn up the thermostat to about “35” (95 degrees Fahrenheit), to find our comfort level – obviously something was not working correctly.
Apparently we were one of the few that did not know if you leave the patio door open for more than ten minutes it turns off most of the electricity in the room. It was explained to us only after turning it a few times. It was frustrating and I believe information should have been prvided at check in or material in the room.
The patio door would not have been a problem, but without a doubt this hotel has the best view of Sydney of any other Sydney hotel. It overlooks the harbor and straight at the opera house, go up to the pool and you are under the bridge (very little noise from the bridge). The view is one you will never forget.
Breakfast – New York prices plus, if you want the buffet and the menu, be prepared to spend $45aus. I must admit that it was REALLY good with a magnificent presinatation. Cold cuts, yogurt, and other dairy in the refrigerator. I have never liked scrambled eggs off of a warmer, theirs were GREAT. The bread selections was the best ever. Buffet only $35aus. To do it again I would “bit the bullet” and eat there both mornings that we were guests. Bravo “Park Hyatt Sydney.”
An honorable mention should be given to Christian the concierge. We were discussing a subject, sure enough the next day he arrived with a printout on the subject from National Geographic, which I managed to share with others later on our trip. Thank you very much Christian.
Sorry I can not remember your name, but clerk that checked us was from New Zealand and immediately made us feel at home his offered comforts suggesting things about where to go in Sydney, including a bank.
Great, Great , hotel that is still trying to work out a few small glitches.

Room Tip: View of the Opera House
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Sydney

Address: 7 Hickson Road | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#1 Family Hotel in Sydney
#2 Business Hotel in Sydney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerging from a dramatic transformation, the newly redesigned Park Hyatt Sydney offers an intimate, residential-style hotel with architecture, design and art reflecting the Australian landscape.With a coveted harbourfront location between the famous Opera House and Harbour Bridge, spacious rooms feature contemporary interiors, modern bathrooms with dual vanity, wet area, rainshower and deep bathtub, and floor to ceiling glass doors that open to private balconies. A dedicated team of butlers provide personalised service for all guest rooms & suites. The hotel’s restaurants and bar, private dining rooms, day spa and recreational facilities have also been enhanced to reinforce Park Hyatt Sydney’s position as one of Australia’s premier hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Park Hyatt Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hyatt Sydney
Sydney Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.