We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ultra sleek, modern hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Sydney

Save Saved
You added Park Hyatt Sydney to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Hickson Road | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Awaken at the Park
Ranked #4 of 182 hotels in Sydney
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“ultra sleek, modern hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in April 2012 after the hotel completed a major renovation.
The ferry, restaurants, shops, Opera House are all within walking distance.
The service we encountered from everyone was exceptional.

Our room was beautifully decorated with modern furnishings. We had a balcony with a view of the Opera House and the harbour. The interior of the hotel has a neutral color scheme.

Definitely the best Park Hyatt Hotel I've stayed at and one of my favorites.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    663
    127
    38
    22
    11
See reviews for
125
432
49
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Love the location overlooking the opera house. Fabulous beds, great food, helpful staff. Actually I cant think of a single negative thing to say about it. Not cheap, but if you're on a one time visit to SYdney as we were, well worth it!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My stay was, without a doubt, the best hotel experience I've ever had. The accommodations were very comfortable (great bed!) and every interaction with a member of the staff was excellent. The food is also very good.

The Front Desk and Concierge staff were especially wonderful. I can't think of any way in which they could have been more outstanding, professional, and helpful.

The location is perfect -- beneath the Harbour Bridge looking across the harbour to the Opera House. Magnificent!

My brother and I enjoyed Australia and had an incredible vacation.

Room Tip: Try to get a harbour-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This truly is an amazing hotel. Firstly, great location, situated overlooking the Opera House and easy walking distance to the shopping district, Ferry Stations and Restaurants. It's been a long while since I have seen this type of customer friendly service in a hotel, every staff member is very pleasant and willing to help (and everyone there smiles). Breakfast is great - buffet or menu selection, the rooms are clean and spacious, there is a gym and a rooftop pool. Rebecca on Concierge had great recommendations on where to go and was very helpful. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: You can choose from the Bridge or the Opera House. For any runners - you can jog round the rocks (a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed in a Harbour Suite with 4 balconies and stunning views across the harbour to the Opera House.

The staff were very attentive and helpful in arranging our schedule.

We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Sydney.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

From the moment we arrived to our reluctant good-byes with the staff everything was spot on. You couldn't ask for a better location in Sydney. The Opera House is a stone throw away and the location is in "The Rocks" - plenty of dining and shopping all within walking distance. There are other luxury hotels in the area such as the Shangri-La and the Four Seasons but the Park Hyatt is far superior. The food at the in-house restaurant The Dining Room was magnificent. I had the Barramundi - a hard to find treat in Los Angeles but native to Australia. My group all had 1 hour massages in the spa and it was fabulous. I highly recommend the Park Hyatt if you are looking for exquisite luxury and gorgeous views of Sydney Harbour.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Sydney has lacked a truly top quality international hotel - have stayed in most of them and would regard most as good 4 star - ceratinly not able to compete with other international cities and their top hotels. Since the Park Hyatt has been totally refurbished Sydney now has one.
The staff and management are excellent, food and wine very good ( excellent somellier - French !) and the location speaks for itself. Rooms are very tastefully designed. Overall, the hotel has a classy and welcoming appeal about it. Not cheap but about par for the course with other top hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Hyatt Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Sydney

Address: 7 Hickson Road | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sydney
#1 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#2 Business Hotel in Sydney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Sydney 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerging from a dramatic transformation, the newly redesigned Park Hyatt Sydney offers an intimate, residential-style hotel with architecture, design and art reflecting the Australian landscape.With a coveted harbourfront location between the famous Opera House and Harbour Bridge, spacious rooms feature contemporary interiors, modern bathrooms with dual vanity, wet area, rainshower and deep bathtub, and floor to ceiling glass doors that open to private balconies. A dedicated team of butlers provide personalised service for all guest rooms & suites. The hotel’s restaurants and bar, private dining rooms, day spa and recreational facilities have also been enhanced to reinforce Park Hyatt Sydney’s position as one of Australia’s premier hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Park Hyatt Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hyatt Sydney
Sydney Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.