We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Sydney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Sydney to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Hickson Road | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #3 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Glasgow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Love the location overlooking the opera house. Fabulous beds, great food, helpful staff. Actually I cant think of a single negative thing to say about it. Not cheap, but if you're on a one time visit to SYdney as we were, well worth it!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    160
    44
    26
    15
See reviews for
198
581
60
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My stay was, without a doubt, the best hotel experience I've ever had. The accommodations were very comfortable (great bed!) and every interaction with a member of the staff was excellent. The food is also very good.

The Front Desk and Concierge staff were especially wonderful. I can't think of any way in which they could have been more outstanding, professional, and helpful.

The location is perfect -- beneath the Harbour Bridge looking across the harbour to the Opera House. Magnificent!

My brother and I enjoyed Australia and had an incredible vacation.

Room Tip: Try to get a harbour-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This truly is an amazing hotel. Firstly, great location, situated overlooking the Opera House and easy walking distance to the shopping district, Ferry Stations and Restaurants. It's been a long while since I have seen this type of customer friendly service in a hotel, every staff member is very pleasant and willing to help (and everyone there smiles). Breakfast is great - buffet or menu selection, the rooms are clean and spacious, there is a gym and a rooftop pool. Rebecca on Concierge had great recommendations on where to go and was very helpful. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: You can choose from the Bridge or the Opera House. For any runners - you can jog round the rocks (a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a Harbour Suite with 4 balconies and stunning views across the harbour to the Opera House.

The staff were very attentive and helpful in arranging our schedule.

We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Sydney.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

From the moment we arrived to our reluctant good-byes with the staff everything was spot on. You couldn't ask for a better location in Sydney. The Opera House is a stone throw away and the location is in "The Rocks" - plenty of dining and shopping all within walking distance. There are other luxury hotels in the area such as the Shangri-La and the Four Seasons but the Park Hyatt is far superior. The food at the in-house restaurant The Dining Room was magnificent. I had the Barramundi - a hard to find treat in Los Angeles but native to Australia. My group all had 1 hour massages in the spa and it was fabulous. I highly recommend the Park Hyatt if you are looking for exquisite luxury and gorgeous views of Sydney Harbour.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Sydney has lacked a truly top quality international hotel - have stayed in most of them and would regard most as good 4 star - ceratinly not able to compete with other international cities and their top hotels. Since the Park Hyatt has been totally refurbished Sydney now has one.
The staff and management are excellent, food and wine very good ( excellent somellier - French !) and the location speaks for itself. Rooms are very tastefully designed. Overall, the hotel has a classy and welcoming appeal about it. Not cheap but about par for the course with other top hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband stayed at the Park Hyatt on the night of our Wedding - we were lucky enough to have it included as a part of our reception package!

The room is modern and luxurious with wonderful spelling toiletries and big bath and shower! The 'hook' though is the view. We were able to view the Opera House from a 'basic room'.

My understanding is that it is quite pricey but from what I can see you get what you pay for.

The buffet breakfast was fantastic. We were able to order off the alacarte menu as a part of the deal. Would love to return to celebrate 'special occasions'.

Noise wasn't an issue despite being by the water. The curtains were thick enough to block out just about everything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Park Hyatt Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Sydney

Address: 7 Hickson Road | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sydney
#1 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#2 Business Hotel in Sydney
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerging from a dramatic transformation, the newly redesigned Park Hyatt Sydney offers an intimate, residential-style hotel with architecture, design and art reflecting the Australian landscape.With a coveted harbourfront location between the famous Opera House and Harbour Bridge, spacious rooms feature contemporary interiors, modern bathrooms with dual vanity, wet area, rainshower and deep bathtub, and floor to ceiling glass doors that open to private balconies. A dedicated team of butlers provide personalised service for all guest rooms & suites. The hotel’s restaurants and bar, private dining rooms, day spa and recreational facilities have also been enhanced to reinforce Park Hyatt Sydney’s position as one of Australia’s premier hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hyatt Sydney
Sydney Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.