We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed night for show at Entertainment Centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Save Saved
You added Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 Save 20%
Ranked #54 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Write a Review

2,578 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    803
    1,112
    452
    129
    82
See reviews for
796
899
187
520
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

thoroughly enjoyed our stay here everything was excelent and we would recomend it to all our freinds
the view from our room was spectacular and with the monorail so close it only took a short time and we were in the middle of the city mind you we could walk to everthing within 10-15 minutes the hotels restuarant was great with excellent food our room was nice and clean bathroom all the staff were very helpfull and went out of their way to make it a great stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here recently and got upgraded to the 10th floor. The location is excellent, right on darling harbour and walking distance to the city. Hotel is very outdated and needs a make over. We stayed in a twin room, beds were ok but nothing to rave about, a bit creaky and pillows were hard. Room is small, bathroom is ok but needs a makeover desperately. Best thing about the room is the amazing views. Breakfast was ok with a range of cereals, toast, fruit, hot breakky and pastries, I guess because the place is outdated it made the breakky ordinary. For the price (one of the cheaper hotels in syd) I guess it was ok, I wouldn't rush back. Pros: the pool, staff were nice enough. Cons: place needs a cosmetic overhaul, room and bed ordinary, hotel parking overpriced at $45 per 24 hrs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with city views as high up as you can go
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinny26
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Pretty average hotel, rooms are what you expect from a 1980's hotel. Although they have been updated they are very average, beds are terrible and the cleaning left a lot to be desired. Broken TV remote was a pain, dirty bathroom was just disgusting.

Breakfast in the hotel, forget it. Worst buffet breakfast i have ever had and i am not normally fussy about food. There are so many better options in Sydney.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorDHSM, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Chinny26,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

We were most concerned to hear of your comments in relation to our rooms and breakfast. We would like to discuss these with you in further detail to allow us to investigate the matters bought to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations.

We would ask that you please contact our Food & Beverage Manager Luke Caleo on +61 2 9288 7145 or email h1181-fb02@accor.com, so that we can discuss your concerns in further detail.

Kind regards
Ruwan Peiris
General Manager
Accor's Darling Harbour Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were two couples went to sydney and at that time some conference of all doctors of world was going on. all hotels were full pack only one room was left that was two bed room executive suite in this hotel. we got room at very very expensive rate. but when we entered room there was living area first then on first floor of suite two rooms were there from there we can see whole skyline of sydney. small kitchen was there on ground floor. but there were not enough activities to do in this hotel.

Room Tip: Executive Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Address: 100 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Sydney
#36 Business Hotel in Sydney
#38 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#49 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour is a 4.5 star hotel surrounded by the premier attractions of Sydney including the SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium, Powerhouse and National Maritime Museums, Star City Casino and the Entertainment Centre. The hotel has direct access to transport, making this the ideal location for business trips, holidays and city breaks. With 525 rooms boasting panoramic views of the city or towards Olympic Park, the hotel features a restaurant, bar, pool, tennis court, gym and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, ACCOR, Otel and Venere so you can book your Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Novetel Sydney
Accor Sydney On Darling Harbour
Sydney Novotel
Darling Harbour Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.