We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour to your Saves list
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booker
Ranked #73 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“top spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

thoroughly enjoyed our stay here everything was excelent and we would recomend it to all our freinds
the view from our room was spectacular and with the monorail so close it only took a short time and we were in the middle of the city mind you we could walk to everthing within 10-15 minutes the hotels restuarant was great with excellent food our room was nice and clean bathroom all the staff were very helpfull and went out of their way to make it a great stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    1,337
    588
    172
    113
See reviews for
951
1,071
209
650
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (398)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed here recently and got upgraded to the 10th floor. The location is excellent, right on darling harbour and walking distance to the city. Hotel is very outdated and needs a make over. We stayed in a twin room, beds were ok but nothing to rave about, a bit creaky and pillows were hard. Room is small, bathroom is ok but needs a makeover desperately. Best thing about the room is the amazing views. Breakfast was ok with a range of cereals, toast, fruit, hot breakky and pastries, I guess because the place is outdated it made the breakky ordinary. For the price (one of the cheaper hotels in syd) I guess it was ok, I wouldn't rush back. Pros: the pool, staff were nice enough. Cons: place needs a cosmetic overhaul, room and bed ordinary, hotel parking overpriced at $45 per 24 hrs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with city views as high up as you can go
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinny26
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Pretty average hotel, rooms are what you expect from a 1980's hotel. Although they have been updated they are very average, beds are terrible and the cleaning left a lot to be desired. Broken TV remote was a pain, dirty bathroom was just disgusting.

Breakfast in the hotel, forget it. Worst buffet breakfast i have ever had and i am not normally fussy about food. There are so many better options in Sydney.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorDHSM, General Manager at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Chinny26,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us.

We were most concerned to hear of your comments in relation to our rooms and breakfast. We would like to discuss these with you in further detail to allow us to investigate the matters bought to our attention. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations.

We would ask that you please contact our Food & Beverage Manager Luke Caleo on +61 2 9288 7145 or email h1181-fb02@accor.com, so that we can discuss your concerns in further detail.

Kind regards
Ruwan Peiris
General Manager
Accor's Darling Harbour Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We were two couples went to sydney and at that time some conference of all doctors of world was going on. all hotels were full pack only one room was left that was two bed room executive suite in this hotel. we got room at very very expensive rate. but when we entered room there was living area first then on first floor of suite two rooms were there from there we can see whole skyline of sydney. small kitchen was there on ground floor. but there were not enough activities to do in this hotel.

Room Tip: Executive Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrumburrah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I had the best weekend, Great company, Great location, Great Service and Got a Great Deal with the accommodation. I also would suggest being an Accor member, It does bring back the cost of the weekend. Would recommend Darling Harbour to all my other friends. Thanks Novotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Right in the heart of Darling Harbour - quick and easy access to the waterfront, shops and ferry stop. Staff are were friendly and efficient. Hotel is expensive for drinks! Room was a good size very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
0.3 mi away
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Rockford Darling Harbour
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
0.9 mi away
Mercure Sydney
Mercure Sydney
#48 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 3,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour

Address: 100 Murray Street | Darling Harbour, Pyrmont, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Sydney
#36 Business Hotel in Sydney
#37 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#62 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome and stunning view of Darling Harbour and the city skyline at the Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, proudly located in one of the world's great waterfront destinations. Connected via undercover walkway to Harbourside Shopping Centre, you can walk right outside our doors to an array of restaurants and clubs along with Sydney's premier attractions. Venture over to Sydney City and Darling Harbour, pay a visit to Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, get up close and personal with a Koala at WILD LIFE Sydney Zoo, walk under water at SEA LIFE Sydney Aquarium or experience world-renowned exhibits at Powerhouse and National Maritime Museums. Modern and comfortable, the hotel provides a variety of facilities and services all for our guests' well being - Business Centre, 24-hour room service, The Ternary - our brand new restaurant offering Asian & Grill Kitchens along with a Wine Bar & Charcuterie and great recreational facilities including swimming pool, gymnasium and an outdoor tennis court. From our convenient and comfortable accommodations to a myriad of free entertainment and festivals in the precinct, embrace the vibrancy of Sydney at Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Novetel Sydney
Accor Sydney On Darling Harbour
Sydney Novotel
Darling Harbour Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.