We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swissotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Swissotel Sydney to your Saves list
Swissotel Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Level 8 | 68 Market Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Signature Skyline Package
Ranked #22 of 183 Hotels in Sydney
Fulham Gardens
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

A great hotel, close to all facilities, very close to Darling Harbour and Sydney Harbour Bridge. The pool and spa facilities are good and the gym has a variety of equipment to use. Would definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,046
    692
    263
    93
    63
See reviews for
482
695
165
449
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Coomera
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful as soon as we entered the hotel. The room was nice and the executive club was very pleasant. Each morning the food was fresh and plentiful. We would stay in the Swissotel again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahiti
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

At first surprise by the entrance on Market Street and then once in the lobby on 8th floor, found what I was expecting. This hotel is perfect for vacation and business. Rooms are really clean and spacious.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleigh Heads
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Fantastic location for shopping and walking distance to Darling Harbour and Circular Key. Room was great and access to the upgraded Executive Club was excellent. All services in the hotel were excellent with the exception of the valet service - cars are parked off site and can take 30 minutes or more to retrieve but due to the fabulous location don't need a car in any case.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSYSwissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Unfortunately due to our location in the city, our valet service can sometimes take up to 30 minutes for your car to be retrieved, however I do appreciate the feedback and I have passed it on to the Concierge department.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel upon your next return.


Warmest Regards,

Christian Hirt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eight Mile Plains
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Fantastic location in the heart of CBD. Walking distance to train, shops, Darling Harbour. Hotel staff so friendly and helpful. Most comfortable beds and great size rooms. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taigum
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Spent 4 nights at this hotel and have to say that it was a very pleasant experience. Right from the get go, all the staff were helpful and very friendly. The room was lovely although smaller than expected and the bathroom was spotless. Centrally located it was fantastic to just walk out the door and shop till you drop. Very close to all Sydney attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads South
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

we booked a room with 2 double beds and got confirmation via email way before arrival and when we arrived we were told that room had been given to someone else and we had to have a roll away bed we paid over $800 for this room and got confirmation in advance to say yes it was all booked and good only to arrive and one of us had to sleep on a rollaway bed then the next night the room next to us had a massive party that was so noisy until 3am and nothing was done about that either ... very disappointing as we stay at a lot of 5star places and have never experienced this sort of incompotence and stress before

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSYSwissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and feedback.

I have looked into this issue from our end and I can assure you that we did receive your request in regards to a room with two double beds. We do try our best to accommodate all special requests however, these cannot be guaranteed and are subject to availability. If you do choose to stay with us again and you do require a specific room configuration, I do suggest calling the hotel directly to make your booking and speak to one of our Reservations Agents who will be able to inform you at the time of booking if this request can be guaranteed.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Swissotel Sydney should you return.

Best Regards,

Christian Hirt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Swissotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Sydney

Address: Level 8 | 68 Market Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#19 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#21 Family Hotel in Sydney
#26 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#40 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 359
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Sydney enjoys prime location in the heart of the city centre, appealing to discerning business and leisure travellers. The deluxe 5 star hotel features 359 luxurious rooms and suites, exclusive Executive Lounge, two stylish food and beverage outlets, extensive conference and banquet facilities, and relaxing recreational and fitness facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Swissotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Sydney Hotel Sydney
Swissotel Hotel Sydney
Sydney Swissotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swissotel Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.