We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside to your Saves list
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Islington
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fabulous service, beautiful room, amazing views and great location. The front desk stage were warm, polite and helpful. They made the check in and check out process a breeze. I used to stay at the Hilton but the experience and value for money has made me a convert.


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    360
    81
    22
    12
See reviews for
203
379
53
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Adina Harbourside for one night only but would have happily stayed for longer. Check in staff were all lovely and very helpful. Our room was ready when we arrived at 12.30pm and we were very nicely upgraded to a premier 1 bedroom suite which had plenty of space. Bed was firm but comfortable. My only negative would be the pillows. Both my friend and I did not find them comfortable. Linen was great and the towels were the fluffiest I've ever had at a hotel. The hotel is located near a busy road but was extremely quiet at night. Shower was hot with great pressure (didn't want to get out). Location is excellent, short walk to train station and lots of restaurants close by. Convenience store just up the road. Overall a very good property with lovely staff.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback - it is always pleasing to receive such great rating and comments from a Top Contributor like yourself.
We will be very happy to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside and will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the one that you have described above.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

easy to find, great undercover parking facilities,friendly staff, great rooms
brilliant position soo close to everything in Darling Harbour.A hop skip and a jump to the CBD will definitely be coming back,

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Shhhh....don't let the secret out!
Thanks for your amazing feedback and caption - we can't wait to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside again!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed here before and it is always the same. Very friendly and welcoming, the rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. The location is excellent .......so central to the city, transport , the harbour and there are some great foreshore walks. I would recommend this facility for business trips and holidays.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

The team at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

These apartments were great for location many resturaunts and aquarium nearby. Only downside was no spa and the heated pool was very cold being a outdoor undercover pool. The weather wasn't great so wanted to stay in one night and rent a movie but it wouldn't work and tv in bedroom would work. Resturaunt attached to apartment didn't have much of a variety and found some great places towards the town for breakfast that were better value.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, we are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina - hopefully soon.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great base for sightseeing, restaurants and shops. Surprisingly quiet which was lovely. The apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped. The balcony was large and we could see Darling Harbour from it. The staff were friendly and very helpful especially as we needed to chase the airport for our delayed luggage.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your great review.
We are glad to see a well-seasoned traveller like yourself rating us highly on tripadvisor and happily recommend to family and friends.
We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside again sometime in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourways, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms dated and public areas dull and dreary. Bathrooms have had an upgrade and they are acceptable. Sound system is antique! Does one actually still get casette's as this is what was on offer? Daily room cleaning not very good. Location of hotel is great though. Would suggest harbourside facing rooms though as the alternative is facing the highway.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review.
I'm sorry to see you found our rooms dull and dated. Both rooms and lobby have had recent upgrades in the last couple of years but I understand we all have different taste and preferences. The bathroom comment is a compliment as these are actually original since 2000 - I have to say they have been maintained extremely well and obviously still comes across as new.
If you would like to discuss this in more detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside

Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#28 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside 4.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Toga Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.