We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good City Position” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside

Save Saved
You added Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good City Position”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Good city position, direct Darling Harbour. The rooms are spacy, modern and comfortable. Unfortunately the housekeeping was barely existing. No change of towels, even the bad was not made up. Only the the bin emptied.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your recent feedback.
We are pleased to see you found our location well appointed and the rooms spacious and comfortable.
The comfort of our guests is important to us and I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping department to follow up with their teams to ensure all areas of the guest room are detailed. This is not the type of service that our guests are accustomed to and I regret that we have not been consistent in delivering our on-brand service.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future where we will endeavour to ensure that your next visit will be much more enjoyable than the one described above.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    238
    226
    60
    14
    12
See reviews for
102
230
32
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just spent the weekend at Adina Apartment Hotel in Harbourside, and the room we had was great. A good size, well placed kitchen and great size bathroom, only thing not happy about no shower cap and also as we stayed a few nights the cleaner failed to restock the bathgels etc, clean the slidding door glass or mirrors.
The Reception staff were fantastic very friendly and very helpful. Location is excellent walking distance to the Harbour with all the great places to eat. Next time back in Sydney will stay here.

Room Tip: We where on the 5th Floor and it was a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are happy to read you enjoyed our spacious apartments and found the team friendly and helpful during your stay.
Thank you for your feedback in regards to housekeeping - please be assured your points will be raised with the housekeeping department to improve the overall guest experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Adina is everything it claims to be. Very good staff with great rooms that are spacious and very well appointed. The location is great - short walk to KIng St Wharf and the eateries along the wharf. If you look around a bit you can get a good meal for $10 most nights within walking distance of the Hotel.

It is also a short walk to Wynard Station where you can be anywhere in the City inside 15mins. This is 5 star at a very reasonable rate. Te only difference with other similar properties is it's not on Syndy Harbour. But you can be there very quickly so who cares!
These guys truly have their act together!

Room Tip: If you can get a view of Darkling Harbour then go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent review and for appeciating our amazing location, spacious rooms and great service received from our team.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst the Vivid light show was on. Perfect location to check out the festival and all the other sights of Sydney. Close enough to town and the train station that we didn't have to taxi anywhere.

Room was nice and clean. Good set up for two friends to share for the weekend. Would happily stay again and refer to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive review.
We are pleased to read you found our location great and hope you enjoyed exploring Darling Harbour and its surroundings during the Vivid festival. This year Vivid was not just down in Circular Quay but had daily light shows in Darling Harbour as well.
We look forward welcoming you back To Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a top floor apartment with partial views of Darling Harbour. The space was perfect for 2 people and we loved the big bathroom. The apartment was clean and well fitted out and the location is hard to beat. You're so close to all the attractions and reataurants around King St & Cockle Bay Wharf, as well as Darling Harbour. There's even a bus stop a block away to take you to the CBD if you don't feel like walking the 3 blocks. The Camps

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great review.
We are so happy to read that we made you feel like family and can't wait to welcome you back on your next visit to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This place was very convenient from a location perspective, walking distance to many of Sydney's attractions and to the ferry. The value was very good considering how much you save on transport, the possibility of a kitchennete and the type of rooms. You can't get any better than this. On top of that service was very good.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for your excellent review.
We are pleased to read you find the location convenient and the hotel of great value.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside on your next visit to Australia.

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We're a mature couple and found this a very good choice for value, comfort and location. We booked the standard studio and got a room on the side on the top floor, so no view, but more importantly no noise.
The room was roomy, the bed comfortable and the long entrance with bench, sink and microwave was an added bonus.
Bathroom was clean, well stocked and a good sized shower. Only criticism, there was a large crack in the basin, which worries me as it can harbour bacteria.
Parking is a expensive compared to other city hotels at $32, but as the room cost was lower and the position right on Darling Harbour is great, this was acceptable.
We would definately recommend and would stay again.

Room Tip: If you don't care about view (it's all just a step away) opt for a room on the side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malin W, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your nice comments in regards to your recent stay with us.
We are happy to read you found the room comfortable and our hotel of good value.
We appreciate your comment in relation to the bathroom sink and will have this looked at today.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney!

Kind Regards,

Malin Wigley
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside

Address: 55 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Medina Grand Harbourside)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#28 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Grand Harbourside Sydney
Medina Grand Harbourside Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.