We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and roomy apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place to your Saves list
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
A TripAdvisor Member
“Wonderful location and roomy apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Wonderful apartments, super helpful staff, very kind people at check in. great roomy accommodation which is great for a weekend stay. we stayed two nights and loved the location... I would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor member,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
We are glad that you found our property very much to your liking.
We look forward to seeing you again.
regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    195
    66
    16
    9
See reviews for
75
140
34
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great location near Martin Place, the Lindt Cafe, and major attractions such as the State Library. The apartment was comfortable, quiet, clean and well-appointed. Don't be put off by the low-key, alley frontage.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear CapitalLass,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
We are glad that you found our property to your liking.
Hopefully we will be able to greet you again at our doors.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great location, plenty of room, all the home things you need provided, friendly helpful staff, quiet environment and it does not cost the earth. we were very happy and would stay there again when returning to Sydney in the future .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Robert L T,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
The Staff & I are very happy that our property were able to meet your expectations.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Tasmania, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Booked for three - only two towels in bathroom. Toilet seat had spilt transparent nail varnish on it. Very unsightly. Were assured that sofabed was made up after we enquired about that seeing there were only two towels.
After returning late at night, sofabed was NOT made up. Staff didn't bother to check and just assumed it was made. Night houseman was very friendly and apologetic and made up for it, but found the whole experience a little lack-lustre.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Louise C,
I'm very sorry to hear that we didn't attain all of your expectations of out Hotel.
I have passed your comments on to all of the relevant departments so that we can learn from these mistakes.
regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I used to stay in Medina Martin Place on a monthly basis. The staff are very hospitable and treat you like family members. Although the property is located inside a small alley, it was quiet and safe. The apartment contains all necessary equipment including washing machine and dryer which are essential during my stay. The only thing is the internet charge is quite expensive. I would definitely return to this property in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear RLCWong.
thank you taking the time out to write a review.
It is good to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
The Internet charge programm is being reviewed.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greystanes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

It was a really nice hotel, great deal with scoop on, nice big rooms and great city location, would defiently stay again and will recommend to all my family and freinds was a great stay and I can not wait to visit again!


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Dear Phillipa G,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us .
Look forward to greeting you again sometime in the future.
regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was a bit uncertain about 3 adults staying in a room, however the room with a separate bedroom living area worked out well with the lounge as a sofa bed. Every night when we came back to the hotel our room smelled like Chinese food. Getting into the shower would be difficult for an older person as the sides are about knee height and I knocked my legs a few times getting in and out of it. It is convenient to 2 train stations which are 2 different lines and an ok walking distance to Darling Harbour (10-15 min) and also the Opera House (about 20 min). They didn't seem to get our the number of towels right after the first night. When I first rang up to find out about the rooms for the date I wanted I was told that there were no rooms available, but then booked on the net.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear TrueNorth,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
I have taken on board all your comments.
There is a Japanese Restaurant on the ground floor & sometimes when their exhaust system fails the smoke from there barbecues do penetrate in to the rooms.
Due to our location you were still able to have a good time during your stay in Sydney.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Address: 1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Sydney
#54 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartment Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Toga Hotels, EasyToBook, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Classic Martin Place Hotel Sydney
Medina Classic Martin Place Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.