We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Save Saved
You added Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 182 hotels in Sydney
Sydney
1 review
“Easy, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just simple, no probelms with check in or check out. Room was very clean and tidy and the location was perfect, hidden away from the main streets so it was peaceful. I would stay here again. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear RAC76,
thank you very much for taking the time out to write a review.
It was good to hear that you found everything to your liking at our property.
Regards, warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    95
    30
    10
    4
See reviews for
37
62
20
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This small apartment block was ideal for our weekend stay in Sydney. Whilst the building was a little tired, reception service was good, a roomy apartment, good value, very clean (especially the kitchen), everything worked, very comfortable bed and overall a good place to stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear JOhnc44,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
The Team & I are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & that everything was to your satisfaction.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I selected this property based on the price, the location and the amenities. I was not disappointed in any way. It was a short walk from Wynyard station, and I had no troubles locating it (then again, I had done my route planning and am quite familiar with that end of Sydney).

Check-in was prompt and painless, and the room was of a very good standard. Everything worked as it should, and the room was spic and span. Suggestion: include a water jug for the fridge.

I lucked out and got what seemed to be a disabled-access room, so I didn't have the shower/tub climb issues that others mentioned. However, water pressure was abysmally bad. I was looking forward to a luxriant hot shower; I got the most lame trickle of water that couldn't make it's mind up on temperature. I don't think it was the shower head, as I have the same one at home and it's quite good, I think the pressure itself was to blame.

Noise- there was some, both internal and external (I heard a rowdy argument in the hallway between guests it seemed), and a lot of clanging of things in the wee hours outside- but nothing that prevented me from going back to sleep.

Light- due the position of the property, there's not a lot of natural light that gets in. Good for when you're trying to sleep in!

Check out was also painless, luggage storage was offered and utlised.

All up, apart from the water pressure, it was a very pleasant stay. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Dr_Rob80,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
The water pressure in the rooms for the disabled has to be set at a lower pressure than normal.
Otherwise I'm very happy that everything else suited your needs.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this property when attending opera recently. Such a convenient location to anything you want or need to see or do in Sydney. Good value and well appointed only negative being the height of the bath/shower you have to step into. Could be difficult for older folk. Friendly and helpful staff on front desk. Will certainly use this property again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear jette h,
thank you for taking the time out to write your review.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
regards, warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my regular pitstop when in Sydney. the rooms are tired but there is lots of room. main issue at the moment is the renovations across the laneway causing lots of noise late into the night and early again the next morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dera Jenni H,
thank you for your review.
It is good that you find our location suits your needs.
Unfortunately there is not much we can do about the demolition of the building across the way.
The double glazing does greatly diminish the noise penetration as long as evrything is kept closed.
Regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrumbeena
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location.
Especially impressed by the help I received at reception after my stay to find some information since I did not have a tablet, PC or smart phone with me.
Will look for "Medina"next time I travel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Inci H,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
I am very happy with your comments about the staff. I will pass that on to them.
Am equally happy that you found our property very much to your liking.
regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Augusta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location right in the heart of Sydney. Our rooms were clean and comfy and had everything we needed, including a proper balcony! Staff were friendly, courteous and always helpful. We will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrenrj, Manager at Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Grolia D,
thank you for taking the time out to write a review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us & that all your needs were met.
regards, Warren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place

Also Known As:
Medina Classic Martin Place Hotel Sydney
Medina Classic Martin Place Sydney
Address: 1 Hosking Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Sydney
#48 Family Hotel in Sydney
#56 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.