We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyde Park Inn to your Saves list
Hyde Park Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   271 Elizabeth St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value in great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

After experiencing problems during my reservation process, I emailed management, and could not be happier with the service I received. Jodie, the reservations manager quickly resolved the issues in a professional, and friendly way.
The hotel is in a fantastic location, and for around $160, we received accommodation, light breakfast (bread and cereals in room), AND parking. Parking is super expensive in sydney so having this included in the price made the room even better value for money. The room was clean and modern. Everything was to a high standard and as far as quality and location go, you won't find better for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    298
    64
    27
    14
See reviews for
234
203
41
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Maunganui, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed May 2013. Room was very quiet, spacious and well set out for 3 people with everything we needed. Great continental breakfast with cereals, fruit, bread for toasting, fruit juice, tea, coffee, milk and even a few biscuits. Staff were so friendly and helpful and it was no trouble to leave our luggage there before check in and after check out before catching a late flight home. Hotel is right across the road from the beautiful Hyde Park and walking distance to shops, cafes, Darling Harbour, The Rocks and Opera House. Bus stop 2 minute walk up road. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My 19 & 17 year old daughters and I recently went to Sydney for a spur of the moment 2 day trip for my nieces 18th. I found the Hyde Park Inn on Trip Advisor and was encouraged by the positive reviews. We managed to secure a Standard Family Room for 2 nights for $387!

I was a bit nervous, considering it was so cheap, but the hotel and room were fantastic. The room is HUGE, comfy beds, free wifi, mini kitchenette, continental brekky, biscuits and a very nice bathroom. The only complaint would be that the shower pressure isn't great...but that would not put me off staying there again. The hotel is across from beautiful Hyde Park, great view from our room, and is a quick walk into the CBD...approximately 5 min walk to David Jones.

The Hyde Park Inn is definitely recommended, I just hope they don't increase the room rates, as it would be the first place I'd try again on our next visit to Sydney.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed in room 906 28th and 29th May 2013. Room had everything we needed including free internet - ok only 100mb/day but was enough for the wife while I was at meetings. Room was well maintained, probably refurbished last few years. Had a more than adequate kitchen with 4 burner hotplate and oven, sink and small fridge. Loved the fridge wasn't full of the usual highly priced snacks/drinks etc. Just light breaky stuff for the morning. Plenty of room for our wine and beer.

They could only garage our care on site for the first night, (free) as were fully booked in car park the next night, so could only offer free off site parking the second night. I knew I would not have time to go moving the car the next day so asked for off site from arrival to departure. Even though this would probably cost them money, it was not a prolem. We brought our bags up to our room, unpacked and then dropped the car off at parking station (probably 200 meters away at most) on way to tea.

Location was very convenient. Restaurant next door was closed (we arrived Sunday night) but quick cab ride for $6-7 got us to Cleavland street area for good lebanese food at reasonable prices. Having what was needed for a light breaky in fridge next morning was very convenient and let me have a quick bite before an easy walk to meetings, Meetings didn't finish till about 9.30 pm. Back at hotel around 9.45 PM - after a cpl of quick scotches - in a cab and another quick $6-7 ride this time down to China Town for tea and few drinks at a pub after tea. In bed around 2am. Reception made no dramas about asking for a late check out of 1130 next morning so 2am in bed was fine. Felt like a hot breaky in morning so after checking out reception locked our bags up for us until we found somewhere nearby for breakfast. Only few doors down - found 2 eggs, 2 sausages, bacon, tomato and toast for $12. Just what we needed. Easy 100 meter walk to pick car up - pulled up outside hotel and picked up our bags.

We could not find fault with this place and believe me we are fussy when it comes to cleanliness etc where we sleep.

Room Tip: Pull the curtains over before bed - the morning sun streams in - which of course is wonderful once y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My husband & I stayed for 1 night here, as we had a stop over in Sydney on our holidays, the location is fantastic, straight across from Museum train station, & world square shopping just around the corner, it's a great central location. We arrived at the hotel approx 1hr & 15 mins before check-in, but were happily surprised by being informed that our room was ready for us, after travelling all morning, it was very much appreciated to be able to go & freshen up before taking a stroll around Sydney. We like this hotel so much that upon check-out we enquired about availability & booked our accommodation for our Oct holiday. The breakfast supplies & free paper every morning is a wonderful freebie also.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Our family of three stayed two nights (Saturday and Sunday). The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We were on the 5th floor which was ok, but I'd ask for a higher one if staying there again. Free parking (car park is very small!), free wifi and stuff to make breakfast with made it good value, and it's location meant everything was accessible. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We was on this hotel last week (April 19th), good location, free parking, room was very clean, near to store, restaurants, people really friendly. We plant to stay there in our next travel to Sydney. Is a good place for anyone

Room Tip: Level 15, the best!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar
0.2 mi away
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
0.3 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney
0.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Pitt Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Inn

Address: 271 Elizabeth St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Sydney
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#33 Business Hotel in Sydney
#35 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyde Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Hotel in Sydney Australia offering quality family accommodation with views of Hyde Park and Sydney Harbour. The Hyde Park Inn is a 93 room property in the heart of Sydney’s Central Business District across from beautiful Hyde Park. For comfort, cost, facilities, location, transport and spectacular views of the city, the Hyde Park Inn is the place to stay in Sydney.Our Rooms include all new furniture, fittings and appliances including LCD TV's, DVD's & Microwaves in all rooms as well as cook tops fitted in all Deluxe Studio & Family Rooms and Apartments.The rooms also feature all new interior design including carpet, bedding furniture and curtains to create a contemporary yet comfortable feel.Conference & Meeting CentreIntroducing the Hyde Park Forum Conference and Meeting Centre. An all new state of the art Conference and Meeting Centre in Sydney's CBD. Featuring built in AV & IT equipment including data projection, teleconferencing and videoconferencing units. Two meeting rooms and an Executive Boardroom with exhibition/trade show space available. All rooms face Hyde Park and feature abundant natural light.Hyde Park Forum, Small Meeting SolutionsLevel One, 271 Elizabeth Street Sydney ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hyde Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Hotel Sydney
Park Inn Hyde
Park Inn Sydney
Hyde Park Inn Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyde Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.