We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference venue” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   161 Sussex St., Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
melbourne
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Conference venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is in Darling Harbour so a sensational location
, walking distance to just about everything- ferries, restaurants, The Rocks, Circular Quay etc. Conference facility was adequate but not brilliant. Room with a view of the water would have been nice, but clean and comfortable, with all you expect from the Sheraton. Buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for water view( but you'll pay accordingly
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear expatmelbourne,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor. We are very fortunate to be located in one of Sydney’s best locations, a short stroll to many of the city’s highlights and iconic attractions. We are pleased to know that your overall stay with us was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour sometime soon.

Yours sincerely,
Steve Molnar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    974
    363
    108
    72
See reviews for
242
792
162
606
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (656)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, I was apprehensive about booking this hotel. Hence, I only booked it for 1 night (10 Aug 13). This was the WORST decision I could make as I absolutely loved this hotel and regretted not staying here for the rest of my Sydney trip.

Our first interaction with the hotel staff: The Asian guy who greeted us as we drove into the driveway was very friendly and professional and gave us very clear directions on where we could park our rental car (he even provided us a leaflet and told us how much it'll cost). He also helped us with our luggage from the boot very promptly with a wonderful attitude.

Checking in was a breeze and there was no queue (though it could be due to our late check-in at 8pm). We were really lucky and were given a free upgrade to a Premium King Harbour View room on the top floor (15th storey) where we enjoyed panoramic views of Darling Harbour from the lovely, large bay window. I enjoyed just sipping tea and sitting at the bay window, enjoying both the day and night views.

Would have stayed on at Sheraton if I could cancel my other hotel reservation in Sydney! Will definitely stay here again if I visit Sydney.

I think they were slightly short on staff at around midnight when I wanted to ask for a late check-out at the reception. Nonetheless, the staff was very polite and prompt in answering to my request. Would also have loved to have a bath in the toilet, but I guess I shouldn't be asking too much! ;p

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear gillianthetraveller,

It was a pleasure reading your fantastic review! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and taking the time to post your insights and impressions on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to know that we have met or indeed exceeded your expectations and your highlights on our excellent location, welcoming and helpful service of our associates, and the upgraded room are much appreciated. It certainly is very reassuring to receive such positive feedback and I have shared your kind words to the whole team. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and delighting you once again with our service when you are next in Sydney, hopefully for a longer stay.

Yours sincerely,
Steve Molnar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Can’t write for a long review for my relatively short overnight stay in the mid of July, but what I could assure is I will be back if I return to Sydney. Simply because the service that I got from my stay far exceeded my expectation especially the concierge team that went for the extra miles. I even handed out one of my elite thank you card to the one being so helpful and just like my butler at St. Regis, who happen to help me during my check-in and out, handed me a map (without even asking, seem like he knows I need it) and able to answer my queries.

Not sure whether it’s in the cosmopolitan Sydney where competitiveness has driven the high standard in hospitality, it does raise the standard of being a Four Point in my opinion. Check-in and out is swift, the staff on duty is chatty but not intrusive. I never have the chance to try the food this time so cannot comment on it and there is a time (weekday afternoon) where no one pick up the call despite ringing for a long while for service. Other than that, I love the great location, renovated room, comfortable bed, stunning harbour view and the friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Definitely harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear KennyCheah,

We are thrilled to read your delightful review and thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of your recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney on Tripadvisor! It is reassuring to know that we have exceeded your expectations and our associates looked well after you and anticipated your needs to ensure your stay with us was uncomplicated and enjoyable. At the Four Points, we are committed to delivering high standards of service and we do our best to delight our guests with our caring service. I have shared your complimentary comments with the whole Concierge team. On the other hand, our sincere apologies for the unanswered call which has now been addressed. Thank you for raising this matter to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, hopefully in the not so distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Steve Molnar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had booked here using my Starwood points and honestly wasn't expecting much. In the end, the hotel exceeded expectations and would recommend this to anyone looking for a reasonably priced, centrally located hotel in Sydney.

We got a double upgrade upon check-in and ended up with a premier harbour view refurbished room on a high floor. The room was extremely comfortable, pretty spacious with a good view over Darling Harbour. The hotel is really well located being right next to Darling Harbour and there are a number of dining options within a few minutes walk. In terms of location, I found the hotel to be much better than the Blue Sydney where I had stayed earlier in my trip.

Service was also pretty good with the check-in staff both professional and helpful (a delay in checking me in resulted in us getting the upgrade) and the concierge pretty knowledgeable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear samueloShanghai,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. There is no greater satisfaction than receiving kind words from a valued guest. We certainly are thrilled to learn that we’ve exceeded your expectations during your stay with us and we thank you for appreciating our great location, room upgrade with amazing views, comfortable rooms and the caring service of our associates. We hope your nice impression will bring you back to our hotel and we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Darling Harbour on any of your future travels to Sydney.

Yours sincerely,
Steve Molnar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We love the location and we actively seek out this hotel for our family stays in Sydney. It has easy access to the attractions and dinning the area has to offer. The out look over the harbour is superb, especially when treated with a nice sunset. Hotel and staff are nice and when we have had queries or issues they have been promptly resolved.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear VicTourist,

Thank you for choosing the Four Points by Sheraton for your family stays in Sydney. We value your continued patronage of our hotel and we thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor. It gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoy your stays with us and our associates were attentive to your needs. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Thank you once again for providing such a positive review.

Yours sincerely,
Steve Molnar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a quick one night stay at this hotel. Overall nice, nothing special but does the basics well. We found the staff very helpful and willing to offer assistance. Would look to stay again for an overnight trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear AdventureLive,

Thank you for your favourable review! We are pleased to know that your overall stay with us was pleasant, Thank you for the kind words you mentioned on our associates. It is pleasing to know that they looked after your needs. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour hopefully sometime soon.

Yours sincerely,
Steve Molnar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warialda
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed here many times. May not be the best priced hotel in Darling Harbour but service is second to none. Comfy beds and good location. Depends on which room you get but some can be fairly comoact. Overall a very good hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FPSS, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear cue487023,

Thank you for staying at the Four Points by Sheraton for your Sydney visits. We value your continued patronage of our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to post a favourable review on Tripadvisor. It is very encouraging to receive such positive comments particularly on the fine service experienced from our associates. Thank you also for highlighting our great location and comfortable beds. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming to you back, hopefully sometime soon.

Yours sincerely,
Steve Molnar
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

Address: 161 Sussex St., Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#33 Family Hotel in Sydney
#35 Business Hotel in Sydney
#58 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 648
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Everything you need to travel the way you like. Get everything you are looking for with the style and service you want, all at a great price. Conveniently located in Sydney's Central Business District and overlooking the spectacular Darling Harbour and Cockle Bay. Australia's largest hotel, with 648 rooms including 17 suites is just a short stroll from all of Sydney's major entertainment and shopping districts including Pitt Street Mall and Queen Victoria Building. The Rocks, Sydney Harbour Bridge and Opera House are only 15 minutes walk away! Four Points By Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour has the facilities to cater for all your needs. Need tour services, laundry services, convenient room service, express check-out, 24-hour front desk, limousine service, car rentals, parking (for a fee) and babysitting services - We can help you with all of that! Plus our guests have complimentary access to a 24-hour fitness centre that is located just on Market Street; a short 3minute walk. Hungry? Enjoy a tasty meal in a casual setting. Choose from our signature restaurant, The Corn Exchange, which features a seasonal A la carte menu and now a new Kitchen Table buffet, bringing together your favourite meals, that are honestly cooked and help you feel at home. The restaurant is open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Experience a slice of Sydney's past in the Heritage listed Dundee Arms, one of Sydney's oldest pubs complete with resident ghost; or make your way to the rooftop; where you will find Bar Eleven, order a cocktail and enjoy the view over Darling Harbour. Our guest rooms feature comfortable beds, large flat screen TVs, cable television, movies on-demand, over sized work desk, Wi-Fi and wired Internet access (for a fee), in-room safe, air conditioning, alarm clock, wake-up service, hairdryer, tea & coffee making facilities, and a free weekday newspaper (on-demand). SPG Members receive complimentary in room internet when booking direct. Book direct today ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Darling Harbour
Four Points By Sheraton Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Four Points Darling Harbour
Four Points Sydney
Sheraton Sydney
Sydney Sheraton
Sydney Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.