We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
LOW RATE, GUARANTEED!
Ranked #33 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Only a few issues :

1. Not all TV Channels worked. Not all Foxtel Channels worked.
2. Noise level if on the lower floors and facing the main road.
3. Air Conditioner is on a 5 hour time limit! (This was rectified by staff the next day!)

Room Tip: Higher floors not facing the main street. Confirm if the airconditioner has a 5 hour time limit!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    264
    51
    15
    6
See reviews for
80
207
56
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

As a family of 5 it is hard to find somewhere at a reasonable price that caters for us comfortably. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived, 4 comfortable clean beds, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and DVD player. What more can a family need. We were also surprised at how quiet it was considering the location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have stayed several times at Stellar over several years, with and without family, and I am consistently impressed with the freshness and comfort of the room fitout and the standard of service received from the staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

When travelling, I usually judge a hotel room by 5 aspects (not in any order)

- location
- cleanliness
- features of the room
- water pressure in shower
- noisiness
- feeling safe

This hotel scored high on the first 4, but almost lost all her points on the last 2

Location
Right across Hyde Park
30 min walk to Opera House and 10 from Museum train station which gets you to airport in 15 min (take Elisabeth/liverpool exit, turn left. Walk up to College street and turn right (on right side, College = Wentworth). You have to walk 2-3 min. FYI : No escalator in the station and 32$ round trip)

Cleanliness
Super clean

Features in the room
Small kirchen with water boiler, microwave, fridge, glasses, cups, utensils etc. There's also a safe, a desk and a 3 drawers 2 doors vanity

Water pressure
Great

Noisiness
I didn't hear the elevator going up pr down and I couldn't hear the neighbor when she was walking on the carpet in her room. I did however hear everything she did in her kitchen. Not only that, the rooms' doors are so close (mine was anyway. Room 502) that whenever she opened her door, I thought she was coming into my room. Woke me up a couple of times

Feeling safe
No double locks, no peep hole amd a feeling the neighbor was coming into my room once every hour (I assume she was a smoker cuz she came in or out of her room VERY often) = not feeling safe at all

In sum, if you're travelling with friends or family, please go to this hotel, it'll e worth your money. Alone? Never again

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This modest hotel had everything we wanted in a downtown Sydney hotel. Walking, it is just 30 minutes to the opera house and harbour, 5 minutes to bus stops to Bondi Beach, 15 minutes from central train station with trains to everywhere - it is the perfect location. Lots of shops, restaurants and groceries just around the corner. A large room with a clever kitchenette, windows that open, queen bed and unique easy chair that unfolded into what my 15 year old declared a very comfy single bed, and a roomy bathroom with a sizeable shower. Helpful desk staff, good late-might security. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

What a great surprise to find near perfect accommodation. Everything you may need is in the aparthotel. A warm and sincere welcome. Great size room. Excellant Wi-fi.
I can highl
y recommend the hotel. Very well located.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom apartment. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The unit was a good size, modern and clean with all amenities we needed including a kitchenette with cooktop and microwave. Despite being in the middle of Sydney the rooms were very quiet with double glazed windows so there was no problem with sleep. The room had a good view across the street to Hyde Park. It is also close to Museum train station and shopping. To get from the domestic airport you can take a train to Museum station for $15.90. There is a little coffee shop downstairs and a convenience store with ATM next door.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar

Address: 4 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Sydney
#15 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sydney
Best Western Stellar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.