We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Batemans Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spent 2 nights in the 3 bedroom apartment and thought the Hotel was very good overall. The apartment had 2 fantastic rooms each with an en-suite and huge beds and these 2 rooms are away from the main lounge area. The 3rd room does not have an en-suite but as there are 3 bathrooms in the whole apartment this isn't a massive issue.

We did initially have an issue when we arrived in relation to the price but this was fixed quickly. We did have to go down some stairs in the fire exit to get to our rooms but this was not a big issue but could be if elderly..

Positives
- Great position near Hyde Park.
- Massive bedrooms
- Fantastic bathrooms
- Quiet
- Good kitchen facilities.
- Nice reception staff.
- Small hotel.

Negatives
- 2 great rooms 1 not so great..
- CD player didn't work and TV didn't work all that well.

All in all a great little hotel..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    278
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
90
220
58
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was one of the largest hotel rooms I think I've ever been in. It had a large bed, a 'living' area with a full sofa, a kitchen, closets, and a bathroom. The location was ideal, right next to the park and easy to walk to tourist attractions. Rooms were clean and there was plenty to do nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is very well placed. It is close to the museum train stop, which is usefull coming from the airport by train. It isn't so far from George street, and right next to a beautiful park. We chose this hotel because of its location and comfiness.
Of course there are plenty of other hotels, but this one quite good in general for everything we needed : bathroom, bed, little kitchen, location, neatness for a couple of days.

Room Tip: We don't hear any noise from the rooms on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had a studio apartment room on the top floor with queen bed, sofa, table and a small kitchen area. Spacious, light and recently refurbished so all was fresh and clean. We had individual air conditioning so could set it as we wished. Location was good, close to train, bus and Oxford St restaurants. Hyde Park was a 1-minute walk away. The lift was a bit slow, but we had no problems with it. Double glazing kept the road noise low.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

For a safe comfortable room and ease of access by train, Hotel Stellar proved a very good option in the centre of Sydney. The hotel was undergoing ground floor renovations at the time but these were well handled and little inconvenience for visitors. The were restaurants and shops within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was an ideal location for walking to most places. Hyde park was close by as well as many of the tourist sights. We hired a car one day and went to the blue mountains and the car rental was only 15 mins walk away.

A good supermarket to use is Coles supermarket which is down the road. It is slightly cheaper than the local convenience stores.

The hotel had excellent free wifi in the rooms which was great!

The only downsides that we found were that the reception staff were mixed in their helpfulness. Some of them were very good whereas others were quite unfriendly or not very helpful.

Our room was really nice inside but it was really noisy at some points during the night or early in the morning. The bathroom only had a single window and it was really quite cold.

Overall it is good value for money but it could make a few improvements to its service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Rooms are big and very clean, and having the kitchen is a plus. Location is great, easy walking distance to all areas and well connected with public transport. we stayed a night away inbetween to go to the blues mountains (highly recommended) and staff was very helpful and kept our luggage while we were away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sydney hotels
0.2 mi away
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#43 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 2,196 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
0.4 mi away
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#36 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
0.5 mi away
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#39 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar

Address: 4 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Sydney
#34 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sydney
Best Western Stellar

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stellar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.