We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size of room BUT WIFI 28 BOXES DAY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Sydney Hyde Park to your Saves list
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   36 College Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #44 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good size of room BUT WIFI 28 BOXES DAY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Good hotel, very good chexk in and great breakfast for 35 boxes
Rooms are big and the bed is confortable

Nice also the view on hyde park and on the roof

Quite expensive here

What i found umacceptable is the Wifi price for 25 boxes for 24 hours...and asking to pay more to get higher bandwitdh.....I FELT VERY DESAPOINTED

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorPHGM1, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Johnawardforever,

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay with us.

Whilst we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay we are disappointed to hear that the internet did not meet your expectations.

We do have complimentary Wi-Fi access in our lobby along with complimentary internet access in our Connectivity Lounge. If you are a loyalty Le Club member, status' such as gold and platinum receive complimentary internet access.

We understand that internet costs in Sydney are higher than any other places internationally. The reason for this is the lack of IT infrastructure in Australia due to its size and small population. Whilst the Federal Government is working on a solution, the investment costs in providing complimentary internet 24 hours a day can be cost prohibitive and therefore, would need to be passed onto the end consumer. We have opted to allow the end consumer choose for this service as an extra instead of raising the overall rate of the room.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Kind regards
Lorraine Mercuri
General Manager
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    448
    176
    50
    41
See reviews for
255
393
76
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel is a value for money alternative for people who may do the 5 star hotel options in Sydney. Located on the eastern side of Hyde Park it is a short walk to the centre of Sydney and a range of transport, eating and shopping options. The room was clean and well laid out. The staff were extremely professional and nothing was too hard. The food was good quality and reasonably priced. Parking was very cheap on a daily rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorPHGM1, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Jjeurotrip,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, our hotel, our location and our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards
Lorraine Mercuri
General Manager
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My friends and I stayed here on Saturday night and the room was just perfect. The bathroom was big enough for four girls to get ready for a night out. We ordered room service at about 3am and it took about 30 mins to arrive but the food was delicious!!!! Worth it in the end. $32 for Butter Chicken including rice, yogurt and naan bread. Only a 5 minute walk from Museum Station or 8 minutes from Town Hall Station. Inviting concierge area and house keeping were prompt in providing us new towels. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccorPHGM1, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear 3Amira

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed your late night room service meal.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Lorraine Mercuri
General Manager
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kurrajong
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I booked 2 rooms through a wotif mystery deal and was so happy when i got the pullman, i had never stayed here before. The staff were always so helpful, from quick responses to emails checking on bedding configuration. The room was clean and comfortable. Sydney had a cold snap so we couldn't use the pool, but we enjoyed the spa.
we didn't use the buffet breakfast but friends did and they enjoyed this.
Had a drink at the bar, and wanted a late night snack, they don't have food at the bar, ( could offer room service) but staff were helpful in giving suggestions of late night eats.
We enjoyed our stay, and will recommend to others.

Room Tip: we had a park view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PullmanGM01, General Manager at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Sasa73,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your stay.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, our hotel and its location.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Lorraine Mercuri
General Manager
Pullman Sydney Hyde Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Sydney Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Address: 36 College Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Sydney
#40 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sydney Hyde Park 5*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the steps of Hyde Park and minutes from the Sydney CBD, our central Sydney hotel offers you a world class experience at the perfect location to enjoy all of which Sydney has to offer. Just moments away from Haymarket, our hotel in central Sydney is at the junction of downtown Sydney's business precinct(CBD), cultural delights and moments from Darling Harbour, the Sydney Opera House and Sydney Botanic Gardens. With views of Sydney Tower, our modern guest rooms blend comfort with convenience. We distinguish ourselves from other central Sydney hotels close to Haymarket with friendly staff and world class facilities, within easy reach of vibrant nightlife, Oxford Street restaurants and close to major stadiums such as Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) and Sydney Football Stadium (SFS). Whether dining at our restaurant or relaxing by our rooftop swimming pool, the centrally located Pullman Sydney Hyde Hotel is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Sydney Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sydney
Sydney Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.