We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in a central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sydney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sydney to your Saves list
Hilton Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   488 George St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #36 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Windsor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Hotel in Sydney a few days ago. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and even produced a bottle of champagne and chocolates as it was Linda's birthday. Would stay here again.

The room was on the top floor (43rd) but unfortunately the views were not great - we had an even taller building blocking the view!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great feedback on Trip Advisor.

Wonderful to read that you and your wife enjoyed your special stay with us and glad our efforts contributed to a memorable Birthday celebration for her. We all look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,176
    882
    320
    118
    66
See reviews for
224
929
279
861
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The staff were kind and attentive. The hotel was fresh, airy and clean. The executive lounge was inviting and the refreshments available were lovely. I appreciated being referred to the Glass Brasserie for complimentary breakfast when the Executive Lounge was full. Overall it was an amazing weekend. I was in town for a wedding at the QVB so the Hilton was such a convenient choice. Many thanks for the outstanding service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent stay at Hilton Sydney.

Wonderful to read that you enjoyed your weekend with us and it was our pleasure to host you.

We all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

checked in with my wife- room is to small-like a matchbox- asked about upgrade to larger room that had a table and they wanted another 165 a night-which would have meant around 500 per night. I thought about it as i fired up my laptop to get my emails. When I tried to log onto the wifi it said charge 14.95 per hour or $30 a day or $145 any longer.
We travel alot and have stayed in other hilton hotels and generally been okay, however if you are going to spend this type of money I recommend the the shangri la chain as we have had superior rooms, service and value. Also my wife had complained and i am dissapointed with the lack of interest - other than the final comment - "I am sorry you feel that way"- obviously not her problem as her manager told her that he was not interested unless we cough up the 500 per night

Room Tip: Location in cbd great- room ok - if only 1 person staying-i would say thats why it is rated 27th dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Naturally, I was disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction on this occasion and whilst I understand that we did not meet your expectations, please do not hesitate to contact us at Hilton Sydney with details of your stay which will enable us to respond to your feedback directly and more specifically.

Thank you for your time and I hope we will hear from you soon.

Sincerely
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the hilton, the staff were so friendly and accommodated to our ever need. Will definitely be back for more relaxing at this hotel. Breakfast was amazing wish we could wake up to such a large selection every morning..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback.

I was delighted to see that you had a fantastic stay with us and thank you for choosing Hilton Sydney - We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Sincerely
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My first time staying at The Hilton Sydney and I was quite impressed - location is good and central if you are working in the CBD and close to Town Hall Station for working out in North Ryde.
Furnishings are luxury and decor is clean and fresh and modern.
Great lobby with cafe, loads of seating, bars - generally a great space to have coffee meetings or to work pre and post checkin/out.
Pros - central, clean, lovely comfortable bed with good range of pillows. Good shower. Good lobby. Concierge staff are awesome, very helpful (I have tested this a few times since when not staying there asking for a taxi or directions).
Cons - small room (good for 1 person), checkin staff are efficient but not friendly. No free wifi in rooms.
Will stay here again when the price is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your review about Hilton Sydney.

It was wonderful to read your positive comments and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. However, I was sorry to see that your check in experience was not friendly and rest assured I have relayed your comments to our Front Office Manager, to ensure that we are consistently delivering the warm and welcoming service that Hilton Sydney prides itself on.

Appreciate your feedback and we all look forward to serving you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have been Hilton Gold or Diamond for at least the past 10 years - I stay in a lot of Hiltons when I am traveling on business. Generally, however, when my wife and I are traveling for pleasure we stay at higher end chains (e.g. 4 Seasons, Ritz-Carlton, etc.) but for this trip as we were traveling with my wife's 15 y.o. son and his BFF we opted for the Sydney Hilton as a more kid friendly place and because its location was perfect for our two days of sight seeing in Sydney. This turned out to not be a typical Hilton. Much more upscale. The location was great and I would recommend it to anyone on a non-business visit to SYD. Because of my Gold status we were upgraded to an Executive Level floor and had access to the lounge - best lounge of any Hilton I've stayed at with great and varied selections throughout the day. The service was what one would expect at a 5-Star property. Gracious, helpful, polite and efficient. I would normally not rate what is, after all, a 4-star property with 5 TA stars but have done so here because of the high service level. Rooms were small as one would expect in a densely population metro area but were well decorated and spotless. The hotel accommodated our request for rooms that were adjoining so that we could keep an eye one the teenagers and we appreciated the hotel's efforts to make that happen. All in all these are the reasons for our feeling that it was the best Hilton stay ever.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review with us on Trip Advisor.

We continually strive to exceed our guests' expectations and it is always encouraging for myself and our team to read reviews such as yours.

Thank you again for your feedback and I do hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again, when your travels next bring you to Sydney.

Sincerely
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I had forgotten it was the weekend of the City to Surf so when trying to find a place to stay in central Sydney was very difficult. I booked an Executive room at the Hilton for one night. It was a beautiful room, clean, well appointed and comfortable. The room cost included a lot of complimentary benefits such as afternoon tea which was delicious with as much as you wanted to eat. The scones, strawberry jam and cream are a must. Also included were evening drinks and canapes which we did did not go to as we had eaten too many scones! Breakfast in the morning was also complimentary and there was a very large selection. All staff were very helpful and pleasant. My only complaint was that I paid with a debit card but still charged the merchant service fee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Many thanks for your Trip Advisor Review.

I was delighted to read that you were pleased with your overall experience; however please do not hesitate to contact us directly regarding the credit card surcharge, as this fee should not apply to payments made by EFTPOS.

Thank you again for your time and I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sydney

Address: 488 George St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Business Hotel in Sydney
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#35 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the hub of the city, Hilton Sydney has magnificent views and convenient access to iconic attractions including the spectacular Sydney Harbour and Opera House. Offering contemporary design that fulfils comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service, Hilton Sydney is a must for both domestic and international guests and Sydneysiders alike. Choose from stylish guest rooms and luxury suites, and rejuvenate the body and mind at LivingWell Premier Health Club with the latest gym facilities, swimming pool and stunning day spa. Sample two stylish and distinctive bars in the progressive, sleek cocktail bar, Zeta Bar with its international team of mixologists and the iconic, Victorian live music hub that’s Marble Bar. Enjoy a coffee, light meal or delectable dessert in the patisserie at Caffe Cino and one of Australia’s leading chefs and restaurateurs, Luke Mangan, provides a definitive Sydney dining experience at the award winning, glass brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hilton International Sydney
Sydney Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.