We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location cannot be beaten” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sydney

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sydney to your Saves list
Hilton Sydney
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   488 George St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #35 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Location cannot be beaten”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location. Across the road from QVB, and between Westfield/Pitt St Mall & Galleries so it's right in the centre of all the action.

Stayed here overnight and thought overall the stay was very good. Stayed in a deluxe room and it was clean and quite modern but nothings special. The room is actually in a small side compared to other brands I've stayed at in Sydney.

Service was good, in room dining came efficiently, and liked that they had free DVD hire which were also delivered to our room efficiently.

Overall, would stay here again because of the price, location and the ability to earn Qantas FF points.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed situated perfectly in the heart of Sydney’s CBD and we all look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,321
    986
    359
    132
    73
See reviews for
251
1,034
301
978
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located esp if you are there for business. Service is poor in some of the restaurants. Menu selection is also poor - same breakfast menu everyday !! Curtains are so light that it does not even cover night lights coming in. Overall not an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for posting your review about Hilton Sydney.

I was sorry to learn of your disappointment during your stay and we have taken your comments on board.
However, should you return to Hilton Sydney in future, you may be pleased to know that the windows in all rooms throughout the hotel are fitted with electronic blackout blinds, bringing the room to complete darkness if required, and can be controlled via the appropriate switch at the bedside.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we will have another chance to serve you again in the near distant future.

Sincerely,
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend took me here and suprised me with gluten free chocolate cake made by the Hilton chef... balloon. .. decoration. .. champagne and especially made strawberries coated in chocolate and belgian chocolates it was really a plus effort by the hilton staff

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback.

At Hilton Sydney, we continually endeavour to make special occasions truly memorable for our guests and it was indeed our pleasure to host you. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us.

Sincerely,
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The breakfast at the Hilton Sydney was amazing. The variety was unbelievable and the food was excellent. There are healthy alternatives, too. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located about 0.8 mi to Central Station in Haymarket where you can catch the train to the Blue Mountains.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for posting your review following your visit last year.

So glad to see that you enjoyed our magnificent breakfast spread and our fantastic location; and we all look forward to serving you again at Hilton Sydney in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

It's a great place to stay in the heart if the city. Walkable distance to town hall train station with link to airport. The rocks and opera house just 20 minutes walk away.

Breakfast spread is healthy with freshly squeezed juices, mueslis and many other options.

Rooms are well designed and equipped but small. You will need to walk carefully to avoid stubb injuries.

Overall, enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about your stay.

I appreciate your comments and I do hope we will have another chance to serve you again at Hilton Sydney sometime.

Sincerely,
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My partner and I were lucky enough to attend 'The Voice' Grand Finale at Fox studio as guests of Channel 9... we were given two nights at The Hilton Sydney, Limos etc!

OOpportunities like this only happen once in a blue moon so we were delighted! We were booked into a King Executive room and checked in on the 16th June. The concierge and valet did amazing jobs with our luggage and we finally entered our room!

Well the view was nice from room 3315 but the room, alas, seemed 'pokey' (can we say that?), in comparison to 'minor league' hotel chains like Rydges, Oaks and Quest, hence the old addage size does matter!

The overall cleanliness of the room, considering its five star status was not really up to standard either. That apparently hard to remove mould we have found in most of the bigger hotels with bigger price tags (Domestos works a treat in our home)!

Room service meal was fast & tasty, the executive lounge also came in handy for all-day coffee, snacks and canapes!

Look, we didn't pay for the room but as a guest you do expect a certain standard especially when the price tag is high and the establishment comes with a five star rating!

Bonus; Close to QVB, David Jones, Westfield etc!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

Whilst I was pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, our sincere apologies for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room and please rest assured your feedback has been relayed to our Housekeeping Manager accordingly.

I do hope we will have another opportunity of welcoming you back to Hilton Sydney in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Level Contributor
235 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is a better than average 5 star hotel with the usual trimmings as well as some extras. The location is good if you want to head to Darling Harbour or shop. The staff were usually pleasant and polite but some had a bit of an attitude which was not appreciated at all. Breakfast was pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix B, Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at Hilton Sydney.

Whilst I appreciate your positive feedback, I was sorry to learn that you encountered some service with “attitude” – This is not the standard of service we pride ourselves on and I would greatly appreciate any further details about your experience, if you would like to contact us directly at Hilton Sydney.

Thank you for your time and I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Felix Busch
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sydney

Address: 488 George St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#34 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#35 Family Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 579
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located in the hub of the city, Hilton Sydney has magnificent views and convenient access to iconic attractions including the spectacular Sydney Harbour and Opera House. Offering contemporary design that fulfils comfort and style, outstanding facilities and exceptional service, Hilton Sydney is a must for both domestic and international guests and Sydneysiders alike. Choose from stylish guest rooms and luxury suites, and rejuvenate the body and mind at LivingWell Premier Health Club with the latest gym facilities, swimming pool and stunning day spa. Sample two stylish and distinctive bars in the progressive, sleek cocktail bar, Zeta Bar with its international team of mixologists and the iconic, Victorian live music hub that’s Marble Bar. Enjoy a coffee, light meal or delectable dessert in the patisserie at Caffe Cino and one of Australia’s leading chefs and restaurateurs, Luke Mangan, provides a definitive Sydney dining experience at the award winning, glass brasserie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sydney Hotel Sydney
Hilton International Sydney
Sydney Hilton International
Hilton Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.