We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to town and far enough away too!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vibe Hotel Sydney to your Saves list
Vibe Hotel Sydney
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Goulburn Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 184 Hotels in Sydney
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Close to town and far enough away too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here for business reasons but also wanted to be able to walk to see some of Sydney life. Vibe was a great choice, close to town, close to restaurants and close to transport. Room was huge, clean and there were no issues.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Goulburn St are quieter. Also the rooms are double glazed but you can open the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJenkins, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you! We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and appreciate your comments and time taken to post a review.’

We hope we will see you on your next visit to Sydney.

Best regards

Jo Jenkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    622
    301
    109
    60
See reviews for
191
464
139
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Before booking accom in Sydney for after our cruise
we needed to find a place that would be happy to
accept our luggage early.
Not a problem, As soon as we arrived we found the staff
very happy and friendly, It was 10.30am and they said our
room was ready. Very clean room, Good size, Great pool and
relaxing area on roof, very modern. Best of all nice and close to shopping area's and had a good breakfast in curve restaurant.11am checkout.
Happy to hold our luggage until 5pm on departure day.

Room Tip: Elizabeth st side nice and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJenkins, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Many thanks for your positive review which we sincerely appreciate. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here and we hope we will see you when you are next in Sydney.

With thanks

Jo Jenkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooktown, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Three of us shared a room (2 single beds and a queen) for a week. The beds are comfy, the room quite large, there is great wardrobe space and a decent bathroom. The room was serviced every day and all staff seemed friendly and helpful.
While not a flashy place to stay, the room was a great place to stay for a week. Excellent location in the city close to bus stops and Museum Train Station.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJenkins, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Many thanks for your positive review which we sincerely appreciate. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here and we hope we will see you when you are next in Sydney.

With thanks

Jo Jenkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Staff were really good. The place was clean, rooms quite large. The pillows were dreadful, I kept swapping but couldn't get comfortable. The restaurant for breakfast was pretty average. The coffee from the machine was bitter. The cafe at the front made fantastic coffee. I'll stay elsewhere next time.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJenkins, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you don’t seem to have enjoyed your stay and that things could have been better.

Please contact me at the hotel if you would like to discuss further.

With thanks
Jo Jenkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The staff were friendly and checked us in to our room early following our long flight. The rooms are a bit dated but adequate. Comfy beds and good breakfast. The only downside which we found difficult was the road noise which went on late at night and started early in the morning. I brought some ear plugs which helped a little.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJenkins, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Many thanks for your positive review which we sincerely appreciate. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here and we hope we will see you when you are next in Sydney.

With thanks

Jo Jenkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

On holiday in Sydney and stayed at the Vibe. Great hotel - good service and friendly staff. The Vibe is close to everything and has a regular supply of cabs just outside the door. Highly recommended. Maloneys and Scruffy Murphy's a 5 minute walk fro great meals and ale.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJenkins, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you! We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and appreciate your comments and time taken to post a review.’

We hope we will see you on your next visit to Sydney.

Best regards

Jo Jenkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed here over Mardi Gras, which was a perfect location in proximity to Oxford St. Pros - Clean, modern, spacious rooms, comfy beds, rooftop pool. Cons - Strange smelling odour coming from the drain in the shower/bath, not very close to many cafes/restaurants, everything closes early. The cafe downstairs serves pretty bland "airplane" style food. Give breakfast a miss here and head down to Surry Hills, which is a bit of a walk but worth it. Mini bar menu is expensive and easy to resort to as there are no convenience shops close by. Had an upgrade to interconnecting rooms at no extra cost and impressed with housekeeping.

Room Tip: I'd vouch for a room on a higher floor so that you can utilise the rooftop pool area easier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanneJenkins, General Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Many thanks for your positive review which we sincerely appreciate. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay here and we hope we will see you when you are next in Sydney.

With thanks

Jo Jenkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vibe Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Sydney

Address: 111 Goulburn Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda, Toga Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vibe Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Vibe Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vibe Hotel Sydney, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.