We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply beautiful - why don't I live here?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk

Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk
Queen Elizabeth Drive | Beginning at Bondi Beach, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 239 Attractions in Sydney
Type: Hiking Trails, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A cliff top coastal walk, the Bondi to Coogee walk extends for six km in Sydney’s eastern suburbs. The walk features stunning views, beaches, parks, cliffs, bays and rock pools. The beaches and parks offer a place to rest, swim or a chance to eat at one of the cafes, hotels, restaurants or takeaways. All beaches offer picnic shelters, electric barbecues, play areas, kiosks, toilets and change-rooms. The walk is not difficult, there are medium gradient paths and several staircases with occasional seating. It takes about two hours to complete the Bondi to Coogee Beach section of the walk and another hour and a half if you choose to continue to Maroubra.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful - why don't I live here?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

This walk alone makes an interstater consider what they are doing in life. Beautiful cliffs, surf, dolphins, people, dogs. Stay at Bondi or Coogee and wake up to this every day. I'm from Melbourne and would move here for this walk alone.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review of the walk. We at the bonditocoogeewalk site are doing our best to add information, pictures about the walk.
Best Regards,

The team at the bonditocoogeewalk site
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,989 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,358
    573
    52
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

assuming you avoid the rain it is a beautiful and pleasnat walk!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review of the walk. We at the bonditocoogeewalk site are doing our best to add information, pictures about the walk.
Best Regards,

The team at the bonditocoogeewalk site
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
49 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL anytime of the Year HOT Or Cold”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

One of my other Fav Sydney Oceanside walks Bondi to Bronte and back to Bondi for a coffee over Looking the ocean and beach, I love a walk in a storm here but rug Up.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review of the walk. We at the bonditocoogeewalk site are doing our best to add information, pictures about the walk.
Best Regards,

The team at the bonditocoogeewalk site
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, GA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unbelievably beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We took our time and found this walk to be a feast for the eyes and the soul. As long as you are in moderate physical condition, you shouldn't have a problem as the grade gradually goes up and down for the most part and is paved.

Cliffs, flora, fauna, hidden beaches, turquoise water, etc. Exotic and fabulous. A must do if in Sydney! Go on a sunny day if you can. Wear layers as it could be warm enough for shorts/tshirt one minute and chilly and breezy a few minutes later as you move in and out of shade and change elevations.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review of the walk. We at the bonditocoogeewalk site are doing our best to add information, pictures about the walk.
Best Regards,

The team at the bonditocoogeewalk site
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the best walks in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

One can't get better scenery and very easy walk with all the pleasures Sydney has to offer. Great coffee and light meals at the Clovelly Restaurant on the beach - one of the best places to visit in Sydney. Enjoy the inlet of the sea and the natural swimming pool on the inlet. Continue walking to Gordons Bay and take a swim and swim with the wonderful fish. Continue onto Coogee.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review of the walk. We at the bonditocoogeewalk site are doing our best to add information, pictures about the walk.
Best Regards,

The team at the bonditocoogeewalk site
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.