We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual, cool and fun with great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yullis

Yullis
417 Crown St Surry Hills 2010, Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #153 of 5,305 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Casual, cool and fun with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

What a great place, wish I knew about it earlier.

I love meat...I mean love...and usually get annoyed when I have to eat at a vego restaurant, however the food here is so good I didn't even notice I wasn't eating meat.

Yulli's has a great fit-out, cool vibe, great food and an excellent beer selection. The service could be slightly better (a bit slow taking orders and clearing plates), however the staff are all really friendly not to mention good looking.

Yulli's is a popular venue for the Surry Hills crowd any night of the week.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    32
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Finally a Great Veggie Night Spot in Sydney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Yulli's is a treat whether you are vegetarian or not. So many wonderful menu specials to share. Great flavours. And exceptional service! Make sure you book!

Finally Sydney has a great spot that vegetarians can be proud of!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yulli's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I love finding good veggie restaurants! Yulli's is one of my favourite restaurants ever. The food is incredible, the price is completely affordable and the quality of food is amazing. Everything is amazing, delicious and really well presented. The staff are friendly and super chilled out. Love it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Great Vibe and Cool Tunes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I've actually been to Yulli's a few times, it never fails to impress. The food is super fresh and flavoursome (leek and ginger dumplings and the eggplant involtini are stand-outs), and the beer list is hands down the best restaurant beer list in Sydney.
The staff are attentive and knowledgable yet laid back and friendly, my guess is that they must enjoy working here as each time I have been treated as a welcome friend.
The icing on the cake? -Yulli's is always playing cool tunes.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Modern vegetarian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Good range of dishes to suit all kinds of palates. Went on a sat night and it was very busy so book ahead. When full, it can get quite noisy inside so if you are after a place for deep and meaningful dinner conversation this may not be the place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yullis also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Yullis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yullis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.