We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location and close to all transportation, is a smart choice for new in town visitor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 185 Hotels in Sydney
Catania, Italy
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Central location and close to all transportation, is a smart choice for new in town visitor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

A top rank accomodation, with all the perks to ensure a leisurely stay, in an around the clock live area. I recommend it to the casual traveler and also for the long stay. A good base to start exploring the city and the surrounding. Very good value for the cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Giuseppe_Fx,

Thank you for reviewing you recent stay with us.

All our comfortable, spacious and affordable apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms. Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day and our guests have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities- we really do offer more value for money!

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,471
    697
    61
    15
    10
See reviews for
376
1,756
243
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This review is way overdue :) We stayed at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street from 23 April to 25 April to celebrate our anniversary. I find this place super awesome!

LOCATION
The hotel can be reached by train, but we're not very familiar with Sydney's public transport so we decided to take the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, it's only $15/16 per person. I think the residents there are quite familiar with Campbell St. I love its location because its very near malls, its just across the famous Capitol Theatre and also just across a Catholic Church.

I love the vibe of Meriton Campbell's location because there's a Thai Street/Village outside, and the area is full of 24hr shops so people are basically everywhere even after midnight. Which is important for me because if I can't sleep early, I like to stroll outside until I feel very tired to catch some rest.

We searched for directions how to reach the Sydney Opera House by walking. Accdg to Google Maps, it was only 20+ minutes walking so I told my fiancé, let's just walk because the weather is lovely and it's good to have some exercise before we head out for dinner. Apparently, it was like an hour of walking. You may take a cab from Sydney Opera House to Meriton for only $12.

TRANSPORTATION
Cabs are easily available, not very sure how near it is from the train station. There's a bus stop just outside the hotel where the free shuttle bus that will take you around the city will stop.

SERVICE
The service is alright. The staff is very warm and helpful upon our arrival.

FOOD
We haven't tried the hotel food, but I highly recommend that you go out, stroll and explore the restaurants, coffee shops, food stalls and bars surrounding Meriton, there are tons to choose from!

APARTMENT TYPE: STUDIO
The only thing I dislike is that our room's exactly beside the garbage collection room or something. I'm not sure if booking through booking.com has something to do with that.

However, the studio is very spacious! Complete! Awesome Apartment! We got a bed, tv, chairs, dining table, toilet, kitchenette, work desk and laundry area.

Whenever we travel, my fiancé and I usually stay at backpacker hotels but before going to Sydney, we spent 6 days in Melbourne where we crashed in my aunt's place so accommodation was free. We can spare a few more bucks to look for a nicer place, and it was worth it! My favourite part of the studio is the laundry area. Within our 2 days stay, we were able to wash all our soiled clothes from our Melbourne trip, it was very useful!

Our unit is the same level as the pool and gym, which makes it more accessible. =)

VALUE FOR MONEY
Totally worth it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear czarinalouisse,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for providing us with such an informative and enlightening five star review!

You have depicted our property is such an informative and outstanding way that we ourselves work so hard to deliver. It is fantastic that are studio apartments were of great use to use, all complete with an internal laundry, gourmet kitchen and modern bathrooms providing our guests with more space, more freedom and more choice during their stay.

As you discovered our guests have access to our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities and have complimentary access to 1GB WiFi access per day for maximum convenience and comfort!

Meriton Campbell Street is in a key location at the Southern end of Sydney’s business district and in the heart of the entertainment quarters which leaves us being positioned right opposite the Capitol Theatre and just moments away from Chinatown, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, and a vast variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping mall complexes.

More so we have ample choice of public transport options like the free bus shuttle that can take you straight to the Opera House and Circular Quay, light rail, taxis, train services and even ferry services from Darling Harbour allowing our guests to explore our beautiful city with ease.

Thank you once again for sharing your amazing experience with us and the Trip Advisor community and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Campbell Street or at any one of our other sisters properties in Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

As a single traveler, the experience is enjoyable, modern looking room and service was excelent. Easy access to restaurants at night and public transport just across the road. Safe and clean place to stay. Definitely coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear inge h,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic five star review!

It is great that you had such a pleasant stay with us! Indeed our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments that are ideally located central to restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping mall outlets makes Meriton Campbell Street the perfect base!

Furthermore we also offer pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for any guest staying as well as complimentary 1GB of wireless internet per day making it ideal for any type of traveller whether it be for business or leisure.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Campbell Street. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My experience at this place was nothing but excellent the service was great and the staff were more then accommodating. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here well done Meriton and I look forward to staying here again sometime in the future

Room Tip: Higher level rooms are more quieter and you don't hear the train going underneath
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Smilesu,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

It brings us so much joy when we receive such positive feedback like the one you have provided us. Our team work really hard to ensure we deliver a quality apartment along with excellence and professional customer service as we believe the success of these two key factors is what attracts our guests to Meriton Campbell Street.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we very much look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our room was a studio apartment and was far bigger than I expected it to be! Very spacious, kitchenette, table, sofa and tv area and bed area with sliding wardrobe and washing machine. A quick service was available every day free of charge (make bed quick tidy and wipe down). With a full service once a week. Spotlessly clean and very new and modern furnishings and kitchen. Big fridge. The only downside would be that the bathroom was pretty small. (Had to sort of scoot round the door half closed to get into/out of the shower and get to the toilet!). This hotel is right in the middle of china town so lots of cheap nice restaurans nearby. 10 minute walk to darling harbour. Theres a free bus that goes from right outside the hotel that takes you to circular quay (5mins on the bus or a half an hour walk), but it only runs till about 3pm and is usualy pretty busy.

Room Tip: Our room was on a high floor- not much of a view (south facing- I'd imagine north facing are bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
DearShroomballoon,

Wow five stars! Thank you for taking the time in writing us such an amazing review!

All of our comfortable, spacious and affordable apartments including our studios feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms. Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI and our guests have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities ideal for any traveller!

As you discovered our location is fantastic being situated in the Southern end of Sydney with a vast variety of shopping outlets, restaurants and cafes right on our door step. If our guests are feeling a little more adventurous, exploring Sydney is very convenient with so many public transport options such as the ferry, multiple bus services and central train station just moments away.

We really appreciate your fantastic feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed here for our first 4 nights in Australia. As were had been travelling almost a week, we needed an apartment with a washing machine and own kitchen. This was fabulous. A very clean luxurious apartment. we had a bedroom, bathroom with a walk-in shower. fully equipped kitchen and utility area. Would highly recommend. We had service every day, beds made, towels, toiletries, dishwashing powder, washing up liquid and laundry detergent replaced every day. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location, walking distance to circular quay or you can take the free bus that runs up and down George Street.

Room Tip: I could hear bin lorries in the middle of the night maybe a room higher up would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Helssuomi,

What a fantastic five start review! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Campbell Street.

We are so pleased that we could accommodate you so well for your travel needs. Indeed we offer a luxury furnished apartment that includes all the practical features of home to ensure you are never short of any service.

Located for convenience provides easy accessibility to major public transport options such as bus services, Central Railway station, ferries and taxis. As you mentioned, if guests prefer walking, there are plenty of attractions such as Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, IMAX theatre, the Capitol Theatre, and an abundance of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets all within walking distance of our property.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us. We very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Whilst visit Australia from the UK my girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights.

Reception had a nice presentation and friendly staff.

The room we had was on the 25th floor and was very spacious, clean, modern and had everything you really need to cook and clean. It really is well equipped!!

• 2x Electric Hobs
• Microwave
• Pots, Pans, Plates, Cutlery
• Sink (washing liquids cloth etc)
• Tea/Coffee facilities
• Washing Machine (detergent too)
• Tumble Dryer
• Iron, Ironing Board

The location really is brilliant, there is a food store 'Coles' the street behind the apartments in a shopping centre. And 'George Street' is at your door step with a variety of clothes shops and coffee shops.

There is a free bus service #555 from George Street that will take you north to the Sydney Harbour.

The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from Central Station with only a 15 minute train journey from the airport. It works out the same price as shuttle bus. But at least you know you will be at the hotel within 25 minutes. Hate when on a shuttle bus and basically touring everyone else's hotels for half an hour!



Throughout the short stay we had no complaints at all.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear CharlesTait,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews!

We are so pleased that our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments were of great use to you during your stay with us. Each apartment features a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathroom to leave you nothing short of what you need at home.

Our location offers the prime base being central to public transport, restaurants, cafes and an ample variety of entertainment options spoiling you for choice when stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Address: 4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street offers both corporate and leisure travellers, superior choice at the Southern end of Sydney city, railway square, Haymarket and other nearby surrounding areas. Positioned opposite the Capitol Theatre and just moments away from China Town, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Central railway station, the University of Technology Sydney and Broadway. The self contained apartments are built over 39 levels and offer 247 luxury apartments including Studio, Cube and 1 bedroom configurations. Guest facilities include indoor heated 20m lap pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium boasting the latest fitness equipment. Our guests have the added convenience of a large selection of local restaurants offering meal delivery - directly to your apartment door. The innovative design of the building allows access both from George Street and Campbell Street plus easy access through the building via our pedestrian link to Cunningham Street - connecting you directly to World Square & beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Meriton and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.