We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi*
Ranked #2 of 183 Hotels in Sydney
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had 4 nights here and can thoroughly recommend the experience.
We arrived early so we're expecting to have to leave our bags in reception but they managed to find us a room which was really appreciated after travelling.
We stayed in a Cube apartment and were amazed at the size and standard of the place. It was immaculate and serviced everyday, there was so much storage space you could never have enough stuff to fill it!
A washing machine was a welcome addition for us after a couple of weeks of travel and it felt so much more than just and apartment with the lounge and kitchen.
It was not too far to walk to most attractions but for us just far enough out of the throng.
We will certainly be looking for other Meriton's when we travel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,832
    540
    44
    14
    10
See reviews for
277
1,279
193
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed on a studio on July 2013 for 5 nights and we loved it. The room has a good bed, sitting area and table, full kitchen with dishwasher, washer and dryer, a desk, free internet in the room and a nice and spacious bathroom. What else do we need, right? Even though it is not by Circular Quay or The Rocks, the location is great because you can walk to these places and many tourist attractions and you still have many restaurants close by and a shopping center with liquor store, supermarket, pharmacy and other stores. The reception staff was very helpful and kind and the cleaning staff was great, cleaning even our dishes every day. They offer a pool, fitness room, sauna and a hot tub. Amazing stay and it was under AU$ 150 per night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

These places are just great. Service fab, location near George St is perfect right on the main street to Circular Quay. Get the free bus which runs on Geogre St - we got this in every day. Not packed and it's a free, quick trip to the centre! Didn't try the gym, pool etc but I'm sure it was also fantastic! Free Wi-Fi room kitted out with everything you could need. Very clean, quiet and great bed! Perfect!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear jumpinjac24,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay here at Meriton Campbell Street.

It is wonderful that you found our apartments to be clean and very quiet. After a long day of sightseeing it certainly does make a difference to come back to a relaxing and comfortable apartment, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us.

jumpinjac24, thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Campbell Street.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmwoods, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in a studio apartment on the 31st floor. Checking in was easy, and the gentleman at the desk (Ty) was very friendly and helpfull. We weren't disappointed when we arrived in our room, it smelt new, fresh and clean. It was quite spacious with all the modern features you would need for a short stay. Loved the king size bed! It was very quiet on our level, only heard the odd siren on Sat/Sun night. The view from our room was of the city, mostly of other buildings, but this didn't bother us as we spent the days sight seeing.

The location is excellent, only a 5 minute walk to Central Station, China Town and many restaurants and cafes. The apartments don't have an on-site restaurant, but there were many different options for breakfast, lunch and dinner all within a short walk of the building. You could also order meals from a delivery service, but we ate out everynight. My favourite was Chat Thai, just a few metres walk up Campbell Street.

I would stay here again happily, and at any other Meriton after this experience.

Room Tip: Request the best available room, higher level (less street noise) and best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sarah L,

Thank you for your wonderful detailed feedback on your recent stay at Meriton Campbell Street.

It is pleasing to read that your entire experience with us exceeded your expectations and our team were friendly and helpful. I will personally pass on your praise to TY, he will be thrilled!

It is fantastic that you took advantage of our central location and was able to enjoy the many restaurant s with in the area. All Meriton Properties offer Room Service, which can be conveniently delivered straight to your room. These Room Service providers are sourced from our favourite restaurants located within the area.

Sarah L, thank you for recommending us and on behalf of the team we look forward to hosting your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Acting Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had looked at several places to stay in sydney and were very pleased with our stay in the meriton apartments.
Both the service, the nice location and the facilities of the apartment were highly appreciated.

Room Tip: go for the higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear walter-anne,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Meriton Campbell Street.

It is fabulous that you found our apartments to be conveniently located and well facilitated, equalling to a stay that was excellent value for money.

Walter-anne, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mjøndalen, Buskerud, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just love to walk into a room and smell that nice clean smell....beautiful room with everything you could possibly need....not far from train station and a nice walk down to sydney opera house etc....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Tim H,

Thank you for your 5 star review.

It is fabulous that you found our apartments to be modern and super clean. Meriton designs our apartments for living, with everything you need including free WI-FI, we are a great choice for the modern traveller.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I've paid $140 and $150 a night for the two trips I've stayed here in Sydney (low/regular season). It's all quite new, king bed, big windows, nice pool/spa area. I don't need to waste an hour comparing hotels anymore every time I visit!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor (quieter, it is the CBD after all!). Elevators are fast so no worries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Matt R,

Thank you for your review and for your returned service.

It is wonderful that your experiences at Meriton Campbell Street have exceeded your expectations and our competitive prices assist with your choice to return each time.

Matt R, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Address: 4 - 10 Campbell Street | (corner of George Street), Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street offers both corporate and leisure travellers, superior choice at the Southern end of Sydney city, railway square, Haymarket and other nearby surrounding areas. Positioned opposite the Capitol Theatre and just moments away from China Town, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Central railway station, the University of Technology Sydney and Broadway. The self contained apartments are built over 39 levels and offer 247 luxury apartments including Studio, Cube and 1 bedroom configurations. Guest facilities include indoor heated 20m lap pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium boasting the latest fitness equipment. Our guests have the added convenience of a large selection of local restaurants offering meal delivery - directly to your apartment door. The innovative design of the building allows access both from George Street and Campbell Street plus easy access through the building via our pedestrian link to Cunningham Street - connecting you directly to World Square & beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Meriton, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.